BBB Accredited Business since

Servpro of Phenix City, Eufaula and Tuskegee

Phone: (334) 298-8252 Fax: (334) 298-8254 17159 Us Highway 280 E, Smiths Sta, AL 36877 http://www.servprophenixcityeufaulaandtuskegee.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servpro of Phenix City, Eufaula and Tuskegee meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servpro of Phenix City, Eufaula and Tuskegee include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Servpro of Phenix City, Eufaula and Tuskegee
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2006 in AL Business started locally: 10/01/2006 Business incorporated 10/30/2007 in AL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Culpepper, President Ms. Susan Culpepper, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Culpepper, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Susan Culpepper, VP
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning

Products & Services

Servpro of Phenix City, Eufaula and Tuskegee offers the following product(s): Fire & Water Damage, Carpet Cleaning, Mold Remediation, Air Duct Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
ECC Supply, Inc. Servpro of Lee County
Industry Tips
Air Duct Cleaning and Mold Remeditation

Additional Locations

  • 17159 Us Highway 280 E

    Smiths Sta, AL 36877 (334) 298-8252

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted my insurance agency to explain the issues that were arising with the water damage that was transpiring in my home. My Travelers Insurance agent, ***** *** then contacted me and arranged an appointment to assess the damages for insurance coverage. After the assessment was complete, and funds for repair were made available, ***** referred and sent out a company by the name of ServPro, who specializes in water/fire restoration and repairs. *******, from ServPro was the gentleman who was performing the repairs that have left my home in a nearly uninhabitable state because of the current conditions. ******* came in and busted out the floor, tore out the walls, ripped out my kitchen cabinets, and left my home in a total mess, and has refused to complete the repairs. I am a diabetic, with major heart disease that has caused me to have a pacemaker inside to help my heart with normal functioning, and I am currently living in my home with mold growing due to the moisture from these leaks, the hole in my floor and busted, leaking pipes. There is also an unbearable, nauseating smell from the sewer gases seeping into my home from the pipe that was not capped during demolition. I have now been living in these conditions since March, 2016. I've since then fallen down due to the hole in my floor, which my neighbor found me in and assisted me with getting up, and caused me a trip to the hospital for complications with my heart due to the level of stress with this matter.

Desired Settlement: In conclusion, I feel that a refund in the full amount should be paid to me being as I now have to hire another company or contractor to complete the repairs that were left incomplete by *******, the ServPro representative.

Business Response:

The customer has only paid us for the water mitigation portion of this loss which was approximately $2,100.00. We have met with here several times to get a deposit on the repair portion of the loss to include her deductible. She has not paid us either and we will not perform any rebuild services until she signs our contract and pays us 50% of the repairs of front for material cost and labor. As far as the $4,300.00 dollar figure, that is between her and adjuster to resolve.

 

We are meeting this morning with the adjuster and Ms. ***** to try to explain how the process works once again but we cannot perform services without being paid money upfront for our initial cost.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *****

1/20/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our home flooded on Christmas Eve and we called this Company to come help us. The sales lady came out and told us that it would be $2500 just to extract the water, $4000+ to pull pad, and $8000+ to pull baseboards and add fans. We had already removed all water from the hardwood floors and tile, but our carpet was still soaked. We had rented a rug doctor and were trying to get up as much water as we could, but she assured us that we needed them to extract all of the water. Unfortunately, we did not know what a rip-off this company was, so we agreed. An hour or so later a crew came and ran a vacuum over our carpet for about 20 minutes. They did not even move any of our furniture to get under it. They packed up and said that they were done, but there was still water slushing out of our carpet, so we asked them to go over it again. They did, and spent maybe a total of 45 minutes to an hour, but still didn't move any furniture. When they left we went back over our carpet with the rented rug doctor and was still sucking up water. I contacted the sales lady, but she said that was all that they could do, so we ended up having to pull up all of our carpet. This company misrepresented what they could do for us. She knew that we already had all of the surface water up, but she still sold us a $2500 job when she knew that this company could not do any more for $2500 than what we had already done. I cannot believe that this company would take such advantage of people, especially on Christmas Eve. I have had a horrible year already. My Mother died unexpectedly on Easter at the age of 56, then my Grandmother died on Halloween, then my house flooded on Christmas Eve and now we are living on concrete floors because we spent $2500 that we could have spent on flooring, to try to save the flooring that we had, even though this company knew that it wouldn't save it. I am so disappointed and disheartened. Their motto is "Like it never happened", but it should be "Like we were never there". I have video of us using the rug doctor after they left, and it is absurd that we were charged $2500 for NOTHING. We don't mind paying something for their hour of time, maybe $500, but $2500 is absurd and they should be ashamed of themselves for taking advantage of people during tragedy.

Desired Settlement: I do not believe that we should have to pay $2500 for NOTHING. We honestly could not even tell that they had been. $2500 for not even an hour of time, and not even moving furniture is absurd. We don't mind paying something, but I honestly believe we should only have to pay $500 MAX. Even the technicians were shocked when we told them how much we were being charged. They said it as ridiculous and that they knew that they couldn't do $2500 worth of work. They even double checked their order because they said for $2500 they must be supposed to pull pad and baseboards and put in fans, but that's not what the sales lady ordered. She said it would be $8,000+ to do that. They were just as shocked as we were and could not believe how badly we were being ripped off.

Business Response: On 1/18/16 @10:03am *** ********* received an email from Ms. Fitzgerald and at 10:57am *** ********* responded to her email and asked her to call him to discuss and as of today he has not heard back from her. Please note we did not charge her $2500 for the services we performed, she was charged half of the amount we originally quoted her. *** ********* is waiting on her to call him so he can resolve the issues she has.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******1, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I spoke to Mr. ********* yesterday, and he was very concerned about my experience and showed true concern for my complaint. We have reached a resolution and I will not be charged the full amount. I appreciate his response and his kind attitude. Everyone makes mistakes, and I will not hold this against Mr. ********* or his company.

Regards,

***** **********

4/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Servpro of Phenix City, Eufaula and Tuskegee
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)