BBB Accredited Business since

ServiceMaster Complete Building Services

Phone: (706) 569-0801 Fax: (706) 322-3506 View Additional Phone Numbers 8301 Fortson Rd, Fortson, GA 31808

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers janitorial service, carpet cleaning, fire damage repair and floor cleaning.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ServiceMaster Complete Building Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ServiceMaster Complete Building Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 18, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1985 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 12/02/1996 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Secretary of State
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SE, Suite 315, West Tower, Atlanta GA 30334

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Steve Morgan, Owner Mr. Brad Wilson, VP Mr. Jeff Wilson, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Morgan, Owner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning Janitor Service Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Air Duct Cleaning Contractors - General Carpet & Rug Cleaners

Products & Services

ServiceMaster Complete Building Services offers the following product(s): Fire & water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, carpet cleaners, floor waxing & polishing, janitor service.

Industry Tips
Air Duct Cleaning and Mold Remeditation Carpet Cleaning

Additional Locations

  • 8301 Fortson Rd

    Fortson, GA 31808 (706) 569-0801


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: August 5th 2016, Service Master started "Water Remediation" at my home. They were called later that day to tell them that water was under more carpet than they removed. they didn't do anything, said it was "OK"... they came back on the 8th, cut 4 more feet of wet carpet/padding, but tooK the fans with them. Left the dehumidifier over night and got it. Their adjuster came on the 11th. I have been waiting for her report / my insurance is waiting for her report. I called her on the a week later and left message - NO RESPONSE. I called the owner about a week later, NO RESPONSE. I called the manager on the 26th, NO RESPONSE. I have left messages requesting an update on my case. This has done on too long, especially with NO RESPONSE from the company. They are holding up insurance payment.

Desired Settlement: I want Service Master to immediately complete the report and deliver it to my insurance and me.

Business Response:

In reference to the complaint from ***** ****:

In reference to the complaint filed by ***** ****:

The mitigation estimate was sent to **** ******, the Auto Owners adjuster assigned to this claim by Ms. ****'s insurance company, on August 16 at 10:33AM. Our records indicate the email was processed to his in box.

The initial repair estimate was also sent to the adjuster, **** ****** on August, 18, 2016 at 4:30 PM. Again, our records indicate that the email was processed to his in box. The insurance adjuster requested that we send a sample of her carpet off for evaluation which we did. When we got the evaluation we revised the estimate and sent it back to him on August 31, 2016. This email was processed as well.

It is a professional courtesy that we send all estimates to the insurance company prior to sending to the insured as we are unable to determine coverages for each individuals policy.

Ms. ****'s adjuster will be able to provide her with the estimates as he has them. We will be glad to send them to her as well with his approval.



******** *****

Service Master Restore






Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  The business has responded to my request and the issue is resolved.  


***** ****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ServiceMaster Complete Building Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)