BBB Accredited Business since

Campbell Construction & Roofing

Phone: (229) 456-0478 Fax: (229) 396-5982 705 Ridge Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Campbell Construction & Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Campbell Construction & Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2013 Business started: 06/23/2004 in GA Business started locally: 06/23/2004 Business incorporated 03/04/2010 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Secretary of State
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SE, Suite 315, West Tower, Atlanta GA 30334

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Campbell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Campbell, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Contractor - Remodel & Repair Remodeling Services Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Products & Services

Campbell Construction & Roofing offers the following product(s): Roofing, siding, and gutters.

Alternate Business Names
Adam Campbell Construction, LLC
Industry Tips
Home Builders/Home Improvement Contractors Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 705 Ridge Ave S

    Tifton, GA 31794 (229) 456-0478


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/11/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When they accepted the job of repairing my roof, it took them several weeks to get out to do it and several broken appointments on when the repair would get done. This resulted in damage to my sheet rock from mold that I had to tend with. If it wasn't for my persistence in calling, they would have totally forgotten me. The repair quote they gave me was for a large amount of materials they didn't even use and the job only took minutes. I got them to reduce the price but it was still over a thousand. After the first hard rain, the roof started leaking at the exact same spot. When they accepted the job, they told me they would stand by their work. I tried to get through to the manager via the receptionist. Again this took several calls before the receptionist told me they don't honor repairs. This was not what they told me when they accepted the job. Now I am out all that money with the same exact leak!

Desired Settlement: Warn others of their dishonesty.

Consumer Response: There was no contract given to perform the work.  None available.

Business Response: From the scheduling of the job Mr. ********* has been extremely unmanageable. We quoted him a price for roof repair. He agreed to the price. After we completed the job he REFUSED to pay in full as he has admitted in his complaint. This was not a full roof replacement. This was a repair. We repaired the designated spot. We have gone out more than one time since the repair was done to not find any fault in our work. We advised Mr ********* that we would make a service call to his home at a cost of $250.00 upfront. This is due to the fact that we have fulfilled our part of the contract and that there are no long term warranties on repairs. He refused and started threatening to, "Make it his quest to ruin us in any way possible all over the internet." We do not negotiate nor do business with anyone who threaten us. At this point I advised Mr. ********* that false statements in a written form are defamation of character and we will refer them to our attorney. Also, that if he needed to make any further contact with us to please do so through our attorney since he felt it appropriate to threaten us after refusing to pay a balance in full. 

10/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Campbell's Construction and Roofing to install my roof and to paint my shutters and door. The completed my roof. I paid them. I paid for my shutters and door to be painted. Their worker painted my door, half my shutters, cracked several of my shutters and didn't paint the other half of my shutters. He never came back. I called Campbell's several times and spoke with the secretary about my issue. I left my name and number and they never called me back. I have left over 10 messages with them since then and they still won't return my calls. They didn't complete the job but they kept the money for the job.

Desired Settlement: I paid them 600 dollars to paint the shutters and door, Since they only did half the job and cracked several of the shutters I want to be refunded 350 dollars.

Business Response: Campbell Construction and Roofing Removed and Replaced the Roof per the contract and estimate that we have signed in our folder. Campbell Construction and Roofing was not under contract to replace or repaint any doors or shutters. I have attached a copy of the signed estimate and contract between Campbell Construction and Roofing and the **** family. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Campbell Construction & Roofing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart