BBB Accredited Business since

Mike Patton Auto Group

Phone: (706) 882-0600 Fax: (706) 845-7929 1406 Lafayette Pkwy Ste 8, LaGrange, GA 30241 http://www.mikepattonauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mike Patton Auto Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mike Patton Auto Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mike Patton Auto Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 1989 Business started: 03/01/1973 in GA Business started locally: 03/01/1973 Business incorporated 03/01/1973 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Patton, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Patton, President
Related Businesses
Mike Patton Honda-Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep Mike Patton Auto Group
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Mike Patton Auto Group offers the following product(s): Auto's - New, Auto's - Used

Alternate Business Names
M. Patton, Inc.
BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 

Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • 1406 Lafayette Pkwy Ste 8

    LaGrange, GA 30241

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2010 Toyota Prius IV from Mike Patton Automotive on August 19, 2013. At the time of purchase, I signed an agreement that stated the dealer would have the rear bumper of the vehicle repaired in my home state. The repair involves replacing missing bumper clips, removing paint overspray, and touching-up missing paint. My salesman, ******, a service manager, *****, and myself all agreed to this, with my mother there to witness. I was told to find a repair shop upon returning to Tennessee, and send in the invoice and it would be taken care of. I have called repeatedly since then trying to have the issue resolved. I have faxed the invoice at least 3 times, after being asked to re-send it, yet, my issue has still not been resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor our agreement and pay the $250 to have the car repaired. This was the cheapest quote I could find here. Or, if they'd like, they can send me to an agent of their choosing, as long as the car is repaired to my satisfaction and I do not have to travel to LaGrange, GA for the repair.

Business Response: Upon investigating the customer's complaint, I found that we had dropped the ball.  Our delay was unacceptable and I apologized.  The requested check was cut and mailed to her.  This issue should be resolved at this point.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mike Patton Auto Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart