BBB Accredited Business since

Lynch Toyota of Auburn

Phone: (334) 887-1100 Fax: (334) 887-0182 170 West Creek Pkwy, Auburn, AL 36830 http://www.lynchtoyotaofauburn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lynch Toyota of Auburn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lynch Toyota of Auburn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lynch Toyota of Auburn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1988 in AL Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 12/31/2007 in AL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Brockwell, GM Ms. Margaret Kelly, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Paul Brockwell, GM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Lynch Toyota of Auburn sells the following brand(s): Scion, Toyota

Lynch Toyota of Auburn offers the following product(s): Auto's - New, Auto's - Used

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 

Industry Tips
Auto/Vehicle Repair & Services Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my 2008 Toyota Scion xD from this play in 2009 and first was lied to that I will be paying extending warranty until the car reaches 100000 miles. A week after I took in for servcing and was told things look good the alternator breakdown. Took my car in Saturday May 9th for repair and it is May 16 and nobody can explain to me where my car is. The lady that picked up the phone told me if I drop my car with **** he is off and I can call back Monday to talk to ****. Nobody can respond to any of my questions. I just want to know what's going on.

Desired Settlement: I just need my car who leaves a car at the dealership and only had that car??

Business Response: In response to Mrs. ***** ****'s complaint filed May 18th 2015. We have been in contact with Mrs. **** and have explained the situation regarding her warranty. She purchased a warranty in 2009 that had expired and is currently not in effect. There was some miscommunication by us on her standing orders to fix the vehicle although it was not covered by the extended warranty she purchased. We will have the vehicle completed by 5/19/2015 and we will be reducing the parts and labor pricing considerably due to this inconvenience. This has all been communicated with Mrs. **** directly and we have also apologized for our delay with her vehicle.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,
***** ****

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April of 2012 my husband and I purchased a 2010 Toyota Corolla from Lynch Toyota of Auburn. We just found out today, through another dealership who ran our VIN number, that this vehicle had been structurally and bodily damaged. The salespeople told us the vehicle had never been wrecked. We would like to know what we need to do about this.

Desired Settlement: They can refund all monies that we have paid down on this vehicle and cancel out the loan entirely or they can replace it with another vehicle that has not been wrecked.

Business Response:

The following is in response to a BBB complaint filed by Mrs. ******* ******* in April 2014.  Our dealership, Lynch Toyota of Auburn, sold a vehicle to ******* ******* in April of 2013.  The vehicle was inspected on the premises and CarFax reports were pulled.  We did not find any issues with the frame or body of the vehicle that would have pointed to an accident of any kind.  At that time, and still to this day, there are no reported accidents with the purchased vehicle on CarFax (see attached).  We did our due diligence, as we do with all of our vehicles, before selling this vehicle to Mrs. *******.  Any vehicles that have frame damage or uni-body damage are not retailed but sent to auction or locally wholesaled, which has always been our practice.  We are currently working with Mr. and Mrs. ******* on a few options that will hopefully bring this issue to a close.