BBB Accredited Business since

Window World of The Chattahoochee Valley

Phone: (706) 507-0800 View Additional Phone Numbers 1469 54th St, Columbus, GA 31904 http://www.windowworldofcolumbus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window World of The Chattahoochee Valley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Window World of The Chattahoochee Valley include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Window World of The Chattahoochee Valley
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1999 in GA Business started locally: 11/24/2010 Business incorporated 11/24/2010 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Saville, President Mr. Michael Harkins, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Saville, President
Business Category

Windows Windows - Repairing Doors Doors - Installation Contractor - Remodel & Repair Doors - Repair Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Doors Storm Windows & Doors

Products & Services

Window World of The Chattahoochee Valley offers the following product(s): Doors - install & repair, Doors - Security & storm, Remodeling contractors, Shutters, Siding contractors, Windows - Install & repair

Alternate Business Names
Big South Enterprises, Inc. Window World

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a window break on April 14, 2015. I called that day for a replacement and gave the serial number for the window. I was told it could take up to ten days for the replacement window to come in and would be contacted when it did. I called two weeks later and was told that someone would get back to me regarding the replacement. I never received a call back. I called again a few days later. The woman I spoke to asked me if I could find the serial number of the window. I told her I had already given it the first time I called. She then transferred me to the replacement department. The man I spoke to there said someone would be in touch in the next few days. I gave him my cell number as primary contact. When I returned home from work on the following Monday, there was a call from an installer. I called Window World again and was told that the installer was far away from us that day and he tried to reach us but he called the secondary contact number; home. He was actually in the next town up. I had another call from someone there who left a voice message on my cell phone on 6/8 but when I tried to return the call, there was no room on his voicemail to leave a message. We tried calling them again today (6/10) and were told someone would get back to us this afternoon. We have not heard from them. I also told them that there does not need to be anyone home as this is a window in the closed in part of our deck and there is access. We spent $10000 with this company last year getting every window in our house replaced.

Desired Settlement: We just want the window replaced!!!

Business Response: In response to this complaint I would like to start by saying we are sorry for the delay, but we have made repeated attempts by multiple installers as well as our office staff to resolve this issue. We did order the replacement part on the same day customer called in with the serial number and received it in our normal turn around time, which is two weeks. Once the item was received we made repeated attempts to contact the customer on the only number we have on file. The phone number that we have on the contract and the number that has been supplied by the customer on this complaint are different. We have contacted the customer on the new number supplied and informed them that we have been attempting to contact them to resolve the issue. The window replacement is here, and ready to be installed it has just been a matter of getting in touch with the customer to take care of it. We had an installer in the customer's area on 6/8/15 that attempted to contact the customer to replace the sash. We did not receive a call back until our neighbor office in Macon contacted us on 6/11/15 and informed us that the customer was calling them looking for the replacement sash. If the customer needs anything, they are welcome to call the local office where they purchased their order at 706-507-0800. We can be reached Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. If for any reason we are not in the office during these times, our calls to go our reception service and they will give us the message. If that is the case, the customer will receive a call back as soon as we receive the message. Customers are also welcome to contact us via email at chattahoocheevalley@windowworld.com If you are unsure of whether or not you are speaking with the local Chattahoochee Valley office, please ask the person answering the phone if it is the local office. If you are not speaking with the local office, please ask them to leave a message for us as our reception service is not aware of what orders have been placed, so there may be a misunderstanding if customers tell them about any replacements and the receptionist will treat it as a new request and ask for a serial number. We appreciate your patience and understanding in our attempts to resolve this matter. 

Thank you,
**** *******

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when they came back out to rechalk windows, they didn't do it

Desired Settlement: to come out & do the job the way it is supposed to be done, or give me some kind of deduction on the price by check, & I will take care of it myself.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Window World of The Chattahoochee Valley
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)