BBB Accredited Business since

Transmission Experts And More

Phone: (706) 561-8993 Fax: (706) 561-3878 5870 Veterans Pkwy Ste J, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.transmissionrepairgeorgia.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Transmission Experts And More meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Transmission Experts And More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Transmission Experts And More
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2005 Business started: 04/04/1996 in GA Business started locally: 07/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Dicesaris, Owner Mr. Jon Dicesaris, Gen. Mgr.
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jon Dicesaris, Gen. Mgr.
Principal: Mr. Thomas Dicesaris, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile

Products & Services

Transmission Experts And More offers the following product(s): Transmission and Auto Repair

Industry Tips
Transmissions, Automatic

Additional Locations

  • 5870 Veterans Pkwy Ste J

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 561-8993

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Less than a year ago, I paid this company over $4000.00 to rebuild my transmission in my ML 320 Mercedes. It has been in and out of that shop a number of times. It had to be towed twice. Below are listing the biggest 3 incidents. Less than two weeks after getting it back, my family took a trip to Stone Mountain. It is 132 miles from my house, a two hour drive. We get to the park and the back of my vehicle is greasy. Coverd in transmission fluid. I had to rent a car just to get my family home. They never returned our call that Saturday as they stated they would. I had to go to their office on that Monday to ensure my car was towed back to their shop by the shop. About a month after that, I was headed to see my parents with the kids. About 60 miles away from my home, I pulled into a gas station as my son needed a restroom. We get out to see white smoke under the car. It was getting dark and there I was with two kids by myself. It took me almost an hour to reach some family who could come pick us up. They had to travel 42 miles to get us. We had to wait another hour for them to get their. A nice trucker waited and watched to make sure no one messed with me or my boys. Again, the car had to be towed back to the shop by the shop. Here I am not even a full year later and the back of my vehicle is covered with transmission fluid. My family and I went to Nashville to camp. During the time I planned to attend the funeral of my dearest friend's mother. The car started acting up after getting into Tennessee. When I went to the funeral, it should have been less than an hour and half from Nashville but it took almost 3 hours and on the way back it took almost 5 hours. The next morning we went to a transmission shop and he told me that the transmission needed rebuilt. That if I had it done less than a year ago that it should not be blowing out the transmission fluid like it was. So we took 10 hours to drive the less than 6 hour trip home. When our plans were to go to Kentucky so I could see my grandmother. I called the shop. They said the would have someone to look at it but I was out of warrenty. They felt it was due to me pulling a popup camper. But the weight specifications were below of the max of the vehicle. That shop knew we planned to pull it as they showed us on the internet what we needed to buy for a tow hitch and all for the vehicle. I tried to talk to the owner who basically told me I was just another customer. So basically I meant nothing to him or I was below him talking to. I have called two other shops and they each said my warrenty for that price should have been over a year and that their work is faulty and it should be fixed correctly. Both stated that cost should have been about 3 years. Due to all the problems, my whole vacation was ruined. I have to use my vacation around school holidays so I am limited in the time I have to take. This was Spring Break in our area. We were to camp and see sites in Nashville and then go to Kentucky to see family. The only thing we did was camp in Nashville. There was no time to see anything since we spent so much time sitting in a car. The only choice we had was to come home. We left the camper in storage and made a second trip back to get the camper in another vehicle. I only get to see that family about once a year and this may have been my only chance this year. My grandmother is up in age so our time with her is dear. When choosing this shop, I read reviews on the internet which were all good and saw they had been voted #1. So I did reasearch and talked to them on the phone a couple of times before visiting their shop. I was ensured that they had the best person to perform the work and I would be happy.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to pay a shop of my choice the full cost to fix what they have not fixed. They have had multiple chances to fix the problems and it has never been truly fixed. I have found a shop that will do the work for $950.00 plus the cost of parts. This is a significant less of amount than they charged me originally.

Business Response: we always strive to do our very best with every customer, and try to meet their needs as well. according to our records you paid $3,692 for the auto repair and that was on 4/14/2015. sure you had a few minor issues with the transmission as far as leaking lines from the transmission cooler, that was fixed at no cost to you, as well as have the vehicle towed from way out of town back to our repair facility for free. (warranty does not cover towing)the prior problems were addressed and handled professionally with out fail. a few weeks ago you called, and told us you broke down out of town, Tennessee you said it was. you were angry and addressed our manager inappropriately using very foul and ugly language, but on top of all the ugliness you dished out, we were professional, kind, concerned, and even courteous. even though you were out of warranty by the mileage we offered to help. so at that point we asked that you bring it to a repair shop nearest you, and you did bring it to a Mr. Transmission in Tennessee. upon their diagnostic Mr. Transmission informed us that the transmission had a minor leak from the overflow valve, due in part of you and company adding too much fluid to the unit, and caused the unit be become way over full. we also were informed you were towing a camper that was way out of towing capacity range causing the transmission to become faulty, and even caused the leak. Mr. Transmission also informed us that with out the camper the vehicle/transmission worked fine, but to address the leak issue, which in fact you decided to leave the camper in Tennessee, and drove all the way back to Columbus, GA with out any problems. once the vehicle was brought to us for further inspection, we did find a leak from the overflow due to excessive fluid, and from a plastic sleeve connecter. this type of transmission can only accept a certain amount of fluid with out causing a problem, as well as the vehicle and transmission are not designed to haul a camper or any type of trailer exceeding the allotted tow capacity, as doing so can cause problems to the transmission itself as well as damage to the engine. so we replaced the faulty connector, and put the transmission fluid capacity back to its proper level at no additional cost to you. again every time you've had a problem or concern, we have been extremely kind and courteous, and professional, as we will with our customers, no matter how a customer feels. thank you for your business

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First of all "we" should not be used as you told me that you had no need to know a customer nor their vehicle.

Minor issues - they would be minor except I was left stranded multiple times.  Those are major issues.

Second the copy of your warranty provided to me does not state anything about not covering towing cost nor rental cost.  I still feel today you should have provided transportation back when two weeks after I was stranded in Stone Mountain.

I did not use foul or ugly language.  On the day in question I was right outside of the office door of Jellystone Camp Grounds.  There were families and kids that could all hear me as well as the park employees.  I have more respect that speak with that language in front of little ears.  I have also not had any communication with you nor your staff since that date.  I did use the words pitiful, useless, worthless, users and clueless. 

Your staff has never been professional.  Multiple times when I would call and ask for an update on my vehicle I would be told that it had been ready since the day before but they could not find the time to call me.  When I would ask what the problem was, I was always told they would have to ask the mechanic.  Your staff would not return calls as they stated they would either.  Also I called one day at noon and was told my vehicle would be ready by 2 as requested when it was dropped off the day before.  I get there at 2 and it is after 3 when it is ready.

I took the car to Mr. Transmission prior to contacting your business.  I was told that I needed a total rebuild which would take a week at which I left that business.  No other diagnosis was given to me.  So I am not sure where your information came from.  The Mr. Transmission mechanic was not even aware that we had a camper.  Unless you brought that up when you called.

Please advise as to what camper make, model and type I was towing.  You would have to have this information to determine the towing specifications.  I checked online at the makers site for the towing specs for the exact make and model.   And even spoke with your mechanic.  The camper I have is well within the towing specs.  It was your mechanic that advise us what to buy and where to buy it.  Also your office manager was standing their during this as the mechanic used your office computer to go to the website.  I would love to see the documentation that you use to determine the towing capacity.

It was my decision to leave the camper.  No one at any business advise me to leave it or even requested that I leave it.  We had plenty of issues coming back as a 6 1/2 hour trip took us over 11 hours.  That was due to having to stop many, many times since the transmission would act up. 

You did check out my vehicle.  No work was done on my vehicle as I was quoted an estimate of 300 to 400 dollars.  So who ever told you work was done told us a different story.  So that makes me trust your business even less.  I am not willing to pay you as I have two different diagnosis and at this point do not trust either company and I see how your staff has lied even to you.  Therefore my vehicle was put back together and returned.  Since that date is has been a paper weight in my drive way.

Regards,

***** *******

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put my 2004 Pontiac GTO with 109,000 miles in the shop to have my transmission repaired 5 months ago. It is a six speed manual transmission. The reverse gear was broken so the car had no reverse capabilities. Several months later they repaired it only to have 2nd gear go out less than one week after I picked it up. After putting it back in the shop, and taking several months again I picked it up. This time it broke down again in less than one week and the third gear was said to be the problem. My car is currently in the shop again and I can only imagine what will happen next. I paid approximately $4,800 dollars for my transmission repair the first time and it comes with the repair shops warranty for one year or 12,000 mile...Whichever comes first. Every time it breaks down they tell me it must be from my abuse but I've only had it for minimal time so I can test drive it. Nothing abusive from me at all. They tell me I can't get a refund because they have continually performed the work. I'm in the military and have tried to work with the shop for 5 months. This is my main transportation and this shop is costing me time and money. The manager is extremely rude and continues to give excuses as to the problem with my car.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for my purchase and my car returned to me in the state it was given to them.

Business Response: around five months ago you did bring your 2004 gto in our shop to have the transmission repaired. you had an extended warranty on the transmission. you were also in the process of moving to another state. so after several weeks of working with the warranty company whom sent a private claims representative to examine the failure, he determined that the damage was not due to normal wear and tear, and rejected your claim. we as well told you that the extended warranty company might reject your claim due to the damage we found. so after the claim was denied you gave us the ok to proceed with repairs. we also told you the warranty we give does not cover failures due to stress, like broken gears, or torn synchros, ect. we repaired the transmission and told you it was ready, and we even drove it with you, and all was well. you also had additional problems with the drive shaft which we repaired for you as well. the trans unit is here again, and has more problems not due by materials or workmanship. we are going to fix it one more time and we have to tell you to take it easy, your warranty only covers so much. we work very hard for all of our customers and we are never rude, there is no reason to be. we sometimes have to tell you something that you may not want to hear, like why problems keep arising, but that is just being professional. we are waiting on the transmission, and just as soon as it comes in we will have you on the road again.

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Transmission Experts worked on the transmission in my Nissan during the month of July. I paid $2,419.00 for a torque converter replacement and received my car back on 7/18/15. I told them I was leaving that day for North Carolina and they told me verbally it was perfectly safe to drive. During the trip we noticed strange noises in the car and got them checked out in North Carolina at ***** in Atlantic Beach, NC. They said at ***** that the car hadn't been bolted back together properly after being worked on. ***** did the necessary bolting work. After returning to Columbus, GA, I got my car looked at by the ****** ****** - for good reason I no longer trusted Transmission Experts to look at my car. The car needed extra repairs not necessarily the fault of Transmission Experts, but the transmission also needed to be replaced. I presented the information from ***** and ******, along with a letter of complaint requesting my money back after receiving service well below standard, to the front desk manager at Transmission Experts on Monday, August 3. He was argumentative. The manager said that I should've gone to people they work with in North Carolina instead of *****, but nothing had been said about such options before I left for North Carolina. He did tell me to call him if I had problems, but how was I supposed to know they had business relationships in North Carolina when he had said nothing about it (he claims he did, but he did not). He called me later after talking with his superior and told me that I would be getting a refund and that the man who worked on my car would be getting fired - nothing else said. The next few days my car is at ****** getting worked on. Come to find out my transmission is still under warranty so I got a new one - I wish I known it was under warranty before going to Transmission Experts. On Thursday, August 13 I still don't have my refund. I follow up with the manager at Transmission Experts who says he will find out for the next day. The next day, Friday August 14, I call them and he says that I need to bring written evidence of the transmission repair from ****** as well as the old core from my old transmission. He claimed he had told me these stipulations the previous week but the fact is, he did not. I found out from ****** that old transmission cores have to go back to their factory, or else be bought by the customer for around $800 - it is completely unfair that Transmission Experts would require that of me. At this point they are refusing my refund after I was told on August 3 I would get my money back with no other conditions mentioned at that time. I have been expected to know things I was not told about and the manager is lying about what he told me. If someone is getting fired for the job they did on my car (assuming that part of his story is true), why do I still not have my money back? Transmission Experts has lied to me and altered the facts of conversations in order to avoid giving me a refund - after telling me I'd get it.

Desired Settlement: To receive back my $2,419.00 (no more, no less) - especially after being told on August 3 that it would be paid back.

Business Response: thank you very much for your business, and we are very disappointed to hear that your experience was not as you hoped for. Thousands of people have their vehicles repaired or serviced by Transmission Experts every year, and seemed to be extremely satisfied. thanks for bringing your vehicle by before you went on your trip. we did check it and all seemed well. you did ask us in the event of a problem what should be done, and we simply said call us in that event 24/7, and we could direct you to any ATRA repair facility close to you. there are thousands of them, and it simply states on your Warranty certificate to call us! you drove all the way to North Carolina, so apparently the vehicle was safe to drive, and then you drove all the way back to Columbus, GA, and then you claim the transmission was bad!? the situation doesn't add up. there are just too many miles between places for it to have any major problems based on my experience to make it from destination 'A' to 'B'! we have reviewed both claims made by *****, and ******, and there are conflicting information on both sides which leaves us to believe they have misdiagnosed your vehicle's problem. we did offer to fix the transmission if you did have a problem, but you would not even give us the opportunity or common courtesy, and you dismissed it as you don't trust us. we have a great reputation and we earned it bar none, and there is no reason not to trust us! we have read your threat letter, and we don't brace that type of behavior, but in good conscious as any good business we will cheerfully give you a refund if you will comply with our policy, and return our product and show a paid bill/invoice for rebuilding or replacing the transmission. thanks you.

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2007 Ford Escape in for them to look at my transmission because I was having problems with it. They told me the transmission was shot and that I needed another installed. They installed one and charged me $3700.00 for the labor and parts. They gave me a 12 month warranty. In that 12 months I took the car back to them 3 different times with the same problem that I was having before they supposedly gave me a new transmission plus leaks and other problems. Every time I took it back they told me that there was nothing wrong with the transmission and they couldn't do anything. 1 1/2 years later my transmission is now completely gone and I am having to have one installed. I have been robbed of $3700.00 and still have to pay another $2500.00 to have this one put in. However, I will not be using Transmission Experts to rob me again. Companies like this should be put out of business.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to pay for my new transmission I am having put in now but I know that won't happen since they wouldn't even fix what the problem was in the first place since I paid $3700.00

Business Response: We are very sorry to hear you are having problems with your transmission, we are just a phone call away so feel free to contact us anytime. According to our records you had the transmission rebuilt on 6-22-2013 and todays date is 03-17-2015 so by our records your warranty was for for 1 year. That means we completed our obligation 9 months ago. However we do appreciate you as a customer and if you bring your vehicle back to us we will make any repairs to your vehicle's transmission free of charge provided that there was no abuse or neglect on your part as to keeping proper fluid level. We build all transmissions to factory specs however many factors are responsible as to how long the transmission might last, everything from proper fluid levels to computer related devices linked to the car.   Thank you ******** *********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First of all, I know I am out of my warranty range.  But when I was within the range and brought it back 3 times to get it fixed I was told "the engine light is not on, so it will not throw any codes" therefore nothing was done to my car, which tells me that they just didn't want to look at it.  The engine light is not on now and the shop I have it now  told me "the light will not come on but the computer can override that and get in the transmission to find out what it wrong with it".  I received the call yesterday telling me that the drum and all the clutches are gone inside the transmission.  If it had been rebuilt in the first place the drum and clutches would not go completely out 1 1/2/ years later.   I mean the vehicle will not go into gear at all which left me stranded and I had to have the car towed.  Why would I take my car back to the shop that was orignally suppsosed to fix the problem and then refuse to look at the vehicle when I brought it back 3 times within the warranty range?  I need my vehcile to get to work everyday therefore; I don't have time to waste on my car sitting in a shop for 2 weeks only to be told there's nothing wrong with it, which is what happeneed to me 3 times.  As far as the fluids, not only do I check my fluids in my vehcile every Sunday as routine, when I have my oil changed every 3 months they check all fluids, and as a matter of fact told me that the transmission fluid smelled burnt 6 months after I supposedly had the transmission put in.  I brought it back in to your shop and questioned that and was again nothing was wrong with it.  As far as fullfilling your obligation 9 months ago, your obiligation was never filled because my car was never worked on I believe.   This was a $3700.00 mistake on my part trusting you. 

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: Dear Ms ********, as you well know each time you returned we performed complete diagnostic's checks on your car and there was nothing wrong with the transmission, we road tested it several times and scanned the system for codes. The check engine light was not on, the car performed as it should. It is now almost 2 yrs later and you have a check engine light on and a problem you in your story makes me feel like you dont have a transmission problem at all, its possible the cv shaft is broken its not uncommon on that year make and model.We can only offer to help with what were up against right now and the rest is up to you.The fact that we will stand behind our repair even after our obligation has been met should be important to you because i dont think you will find another repair center that would go so far to help there customer. We all make choices and we wish you the best whatever you choose. Thank you again for your business ! Thank you **** *********  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Obviously you didn't read the complaint ,which doens't suprise me one bit, that states my check engine light is NOT on and wasn't on when I took it to the shop where it is now.  Just as it wasn't on when I brought it to you.  It's amazing you can try to tell me what's wrong with it now when you haven't even driven or seen it.  I have my car back now (after only 4 days, not 3 weeks like you had it) after the drum and clutches were replaced in the transmission and it is running like it's supposed to.  So YES IT WAS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM!!!!!   And yes I know you drove my car around because #1 I saw the techs in it and #2 it came in with a full tank of gas and left with the gas light on.  And I would hope that you ran diagnostics on it since you kept it for at least 2 weeks every time I brought it back in, which didn't do any good obviously because there was never anything wrong with it according to you.   I would never bring another vehicle back to you to get worked on and I have let EVERYONE I talk to know the experience I have had with your company.  And everytime I mention the name of your company I get the same response "*** ****** **** ***** **** ***** **** *** *******.  And now that I've done some investigating I see where a lot of people have sued probably for the same problems I am having.  I don't see how anyone can live with their selves knowing they are screwing people over.  I know I will never get any compensation for having to replace a transmission that you supposedly replaced 2 years ago, but if I can keep someone else from having to go through this I will be ok.


Regards,

***** ********

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a one year warranty on rebuilder carburator on my 1965 Ford Mustang. Which was put in their Shop on May 19, 2014. I have called several times to make an appointment for Transmission Expert to tow my car in to repair the problem. Their reason was said to me that they didn't have the space to fix on it. Well, I find that odd, because when I initially had I my car repair they took me in the every same day. The shop said that they will call me when they have space to repair my car to bring it in. It's been over an month now and no one has called me to return my car to get it repaired I believe they are just waiting for my warranty to be invalid so that they don't have to honor the one year warranty on the rebuild carburator.

Desired Settlement: Fix my car.

Business Response: Thank you for your concern. We apologize for any inconvenience. We checked our call log and apparently your last name and number got misplaced. Anytime you have a question and or concern you can always call and always ask for a different service writer as we are all here to assist any customer in any way possible. We will contact you soon and make arrangements to have the vehicle towed and checked out. Thank you.

11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rode with AAA to deliver my BMW TO TRANSMISSION EXPERTS in the month of September. After a couple of weeks they called and said, "you need a master cylinder for brakes and a fuel pump totaling $700 without this they could not begin to check my transmission. I agreed. On October 2, 2013 they called me and said the transmission repair alone was $3200 not to mention and additional $350 to remove and install the transmission. I went online October 2 and found a transmission certified with warranty for $890. Then, I went to Transmission Expert to check on my car and found my BMW wrecked. They are refusing to repair the damages; busted headlights, smashed hood and driver side fender, the grill and unseen body damages. Now I have to file a suit and my car is still at their shop with the transmission removed. **** SAID, "****** UNFORTUNATELY GA LAW DOES NOT HOLD US RESPONSIBLE". REALLY!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I honestly don't know what to do. Please instruct me. They have disposed of the service order.

Business Response:

****** ** *******
2760 Ga. Hwy 315
Fortson ,GA, 31808

Daytime Phone -     ###-###-####
Evening Phone  -     ###-###-####
Fax                  -    
E-mail              -     *********************

thank you for the concern  mr. ****** *******. our responsibility and liabilities are limited, yes you did bring your vehicle to us for repairs as you have stated, the car is a 1989 model and which has many minor dents and dings. you told us that the vehicle has been sitting up for over a couple years and wanted it checked out so we done what you asked us. Upon inspection the fuel pump was not working  along with the brakes worn out not including transmission problems. we quoted you a price for replacing the pump and repairing the brakes you told us to fix it, so we did. Then we quoted you a price for repairing the transmission and you said you could have it replaced buy a different company for less and we told you if that's what you wanted to do that would be perfectly fine. However we were able to work with you and get the price within your budget so you told us to fix it also. You also told us that you were waiting on your money for the repairs. Now please understand that you are never obligated  to have your car repaired at transmission experts we want our customers to make the best choice for themselves and if for any reason you don't want it fixed by us feel free to have someone else finish the repairs. Your concern about the dented fender and hood yes we noticed it, we share a parking lot with a mini mall, cars come in and out all the time day and night nothing we can do about that and its open to the public any one could hit your car and never stop unfortunately there  are people like that. Its better to have full coverage insurance on your car if you have to leave it any where, just in case something happens. Now we told you that we would help you with the hood and fender since you don't have full coverage and we have located a good fender and hood which we will put on . I hope that this will be helpful and resolve this issue. thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Transmission Experts And More
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart