BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In East AL, West & Southwest GA

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Transmission Doctors and More meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Transmission Doctors and More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Transmission Doctors and More include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 30, 2013 Business started: 02/16/2012 in GA Business started locally: 03/28/2012 Business incorporated: 02/16/2012 in GA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Kreyer, Supervisor Mr. Chad Posey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Kreyer, Supervisor
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile

Products & Services

Transmission Doctors and More offers the following product(s): Transmission & auto repair.

Alternate Business Names
D & C Automotive, LLC Transmission Doctors
Industry Tips
Transmissions, Automatic

Additional Locations

  • 4216 River Rd

    Columbus, GA 31904 (706) 507-4521

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Transmission Doctors has done nothing but robbed me of 2400 dollars for a rebuilt transmission that hasn't been fixed yet!!! Our truck broke down on 8/19/13.... I found this business in the phone book... they still have my truck a month later.... it has not been correctly fixed!!! It has been nothing but a nightmare with these people and other Consumers need to be aware of their sorry unprofessional business. I want my truck back fixed properly. They have been paid for their service and yet We are without transportation.

Desired Settlement: I just want these people to be responsible for fixing my truck.They have done nothing but lied during this whole process.

Business Response:

Columbus Ga. 31904

RE: BBB Case ********

Dear Mrs. *********,

As Supervisor of Transmission Doctors, i will always appreciate any problems

concerning how we can better serve our customers to be brought to my 7 attention. I can certainly understand the frustrations that sometimes happen with

auto repair. After talking to Mr. *****, I assured him that we would correct the

problem concerning his vehicle. We completely rebuilt his unit to make sure that

it was right. We immediately did the repairs on his truck. I kept in contact with i Mr. ***** through this process. We value Mr. ***** as a customer and will do our

utmost to keep him Happy with the repair that we performed on his truck. We are going to Extend his warranty to begin on this Date 09/27/2013, and if he ever has

another problem with our repair he can call me personally and assure you it will be corrected promptly.


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1