BBB Accredited Business since

Transmission Doctors and More

Phone: (706) 507-4521 Fax: (706) 507-4821 4216 River Rd, Columbus, GA 31904 http://www.transmissiondoctorscolumbusga.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Transmission Doctors and More meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Transmission Doctors and More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Transmission Doctors and More
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2013 Business started: 02/16/2012 in GA Business started locally: 03/28/2012 Business incorporated 02/16/2012 in GA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Posey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Posey, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile

Products & Services

Transmission Doctors and More offers the following product(s): Transmission & auto repair.

Alternate Business Names
D & C Automotive, LLC Transmission Doctors
Industry Tips
Transmissions, Automatic

Additional Locations

  • 4216 River Rd

    Columbus, GA 31904 (706) 507-4521

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle into Transmission Doctors and More with two specific problems: The grinding sound at around 2rpm and the truck not kicking out of 2rpm around 70-80mph. When I got the vehicle back, the two problems were still very much there plus a plethora of other things were wrong with the vehicle: radiator fluid was everywhere under the hood of the truck, the battery was nearly dead, the truck was overheating badly and it was making this high pitch squealing noise, all of which were new; the same day I got the truck back from this shop and spent a huge amount of money there.The truck was in such bad shape that we couldn't even drive it that night for fear of doing real, lasting damage. It was, however, very much drivable before we brought it in to the shop!We had a family member come in from out of town and replaced the water pump in the truck. That fixed all of the problems except for the fact that the truck will not kick out of 2rp around 70-80mph.I went to Transmission Doctors and More for the two issues above. They ignored these two issues completely. They told me that my transmission had metal in it and that they had to rebuild the transmission. I figured the issue had to do with the transmission. But one was the water pump and the second is still unknown, and if it is the transmission, they sure did not fix it! The two original problems were still present, plus some!

Desired Settlement: We paid $1,941.21, this includes tax, for them to fix nothing in the truck, and instead we brought home a truck that had more problems than we brought it to the shop with. I want a full refund, tax included.

Consumer Response:

To whom it may concern,

I filed a complaint against Transmission Doctors and More, but we came to a resolution personally and I am happy, so I would like to cancel this BBB complaint against them.

Thank you,
******** ****

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Transmission Doctors has done nothing but robbed me of 2400 dollars for a rebuilt transmission that hasn't been fixed yet!!! Our truck broke down on 8/19/13.... I found this business in the phone book... they still have my truck a month later.... it has not been correctly fixed!!! It has been nothing but a nightmare with these people and other Consumers need to be aware of their sorry unprofessional business. I want my truck back fixed properly. They have been paid for their service and yet We are without transportation.

Desired Settlement: I just want these people to be responsible for fixing my truck.They have done nothing but lied during this whole process.

Business Response:

Columbus Ga. 31904

RE: BBB Case ********

Dear Mrs. *********,

As Supervisor of Transmission Doctors, i will always appreciate any problems

concerning how we can better serve our customers to be brought to my 7 attention. I can certainly understand the frustrations that sometimes happen with

auto repair. After talking to Mr. *****, I assured him that we would correct the

problem concerning his vehicle. We completely rebuilt his unit to make sure that

it was right. We immediately did the repairs on his truck. I kept in contact with i Mr. ***** through this process. We value Mr. ***** as a customer and will do our

utmost to keep him Happy with the repair that we performed on his truck. We are going to Extend his warranty to begin on this Date 09/27/2013, and if he ever has

another problem with our repair he can call me personally and assure you it will be corrected promptly.


10/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Transmission Doctors and More
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)