BBB Accredited Business since

Big T Tire & Offroad

Additional Locations

Phone: (706) 324-3263 Fax: (706) 327-3641 7560 Kayne Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Big T Tire & Offroad meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Big T Tire & Offroad include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Big T Tire & Offroad
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2012 Business started: 04/18/1994 in GA Business started locally: 04/18/1994 Business incorporated 04/18/1994 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Elizabeth Tucker, President Mr. Bobby Amnons, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Elizabeth Tucker, President
Related Businesses
Big T Tire & Auto Service
Business Category

Tire Dealers Tire Retread & Repair Tire Changing Equipment Tire Retread & Repair - Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

Big T Tire & Offroad offers the following product(s): Auto Repair, Tires

Alternate Business Names
Tire Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2211 Manchester Expy

    Columbus, GA 31904

  • 7560 Kayne Blvd

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 324-3263

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 22, 2015 at 5:30 PM, I purchased a new set of wheels (4) for my 2013 Ford Mustang GT/CS at Big T Tire & Auto Service. Two hours after the installation, I along with three other individuals left for Panama City Beach, FL. While en route, the car began to vibrate and the brakes were catching. Upon reaching Campbellton, FL, the car's right front passenger tire and wheel came off the rotor. The car skidded down the highway for approximately 200 feet or so before I placed it to the far right-hand side of the road. We got out to check the damages and all five bolts holding the tire and wheel in place had sheered completely off. It was also noticed that the locking bolt was missing from the left front wheel. We searched for the tire and wheel but had no luck in finding it.I called Big T Tire & Auto Service to report what had happened and the manager replied with, "I guessed we tightened the bolts to much." He requested pictures of the accident through text message to his phone but never sent his number. Today, June 1, 2015, I spoke with the owner of the establishment and she told me that I could purchase another wheel from them. This means that I would've been purchasing a fifth wheel for the one they failed to ensure was properly put on.

Desired Settlement: First, I would like Big T Tire & Auto Service accept responsibility of their fault in the installation of the wheels and accident of my vehicle. Second, since I had the wheels financed, Big T Tire & Auto Service should pay for the lost wheel and tire leaving me with only three wheels to finance. Third, they should apologize for their negligence.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,

Case #********
****** ****
Please be advised that this has been reported to our insurance company.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Big T Tire & Offroad
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)