BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
East AL, West & Southwest GA

BBB Accredited Business since

Aquarius Pools Construction Co., Inc.

Phone: (706) 576-5071 Fax: (706) 322-7339 2395 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.Aquariuspool.net

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers swimming pool sales and service, spa sales and service and pool and spa chemical

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aquarius Pools Construction Co., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aquarius Pools Construction Co., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 17, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1988 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated: 01/01/1988 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Terrence Ernst, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terrence Ernst, President
Related Businesses
Aquarius Pools Construction Co., Inc. Aquarius Pools
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

Aquarius Pools Construction Co., Inc. offers the following product(s): Swimming pools, spas, hot tubs, supplies and service

BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 

Industry Tips
Swimming Pools-Above Ground Swimming Pools-In Ground

Additional Locations

  • 2395 Whittlesey Rd

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 576-5071

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept. 3, 2014 I paid Aquarius Pools Construction Co. $232.24 to cover and winterize my swimming pool. The pool techs (named **** and ***) covered it and used my water weight bags that keeps the pool cover in place. I was lacking only 2 water weight bags and Aquarius Pools charged me for THREE bags (at $10 a bag) I called them immediately the next day and told them I was charged for THREE water weight bags, but only two bags were needed. Aquarius Pools told me they would reimburse me for the $10.00 that's owed to me. They haven't yet, and I've called them THREE times to inquire about it, and each time they say its in the mail and I have yet to receive it.(btw...I have spent thousands of dollars with this pool company over the past 20 years. And was always pleased with their customer service.)

Desired Settlement: All I want is my $10.00 back that's rightly owed to me.

Business Response:

Mr. *****,

 

The  check was sent out on Monday.  You should have received the check for $10.75 yesterday.  I realize it was sent out late, but the funds are on the way.  Sorry for the inconvenience.

 

Thank you,

********* ******

Office Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a pool installed by Aquarius Pools in 2003. At the completion of the installation I noticed some screws on either side of the stairs that were exposed. I requested they cover them with a strip of plastic which is customary in a liner inground pool. They never did. As recently as 2 years ago when I had them install a new liner I asked again about those strips. I was told they didn't think they could obtain any to match the color of the liner. I told them I don't care, white was fine. Never got them. They put in a pool for us in another home several years before. They did good work. I have since had a sand filter installed, and more recently a salt system. All by Aquarius. I have called and left messages for the owner, ***** ******. I have stopped by the business and left written messages on two occasions, never any response. This year I decided to contact the BBB. I cannot understand why an established business which I have done over $50,000.00 worth of business with would not respond to my request for them to finish off the pool with a few inexpensive strips of plastic.

Desired Settlement: Install the strips of plastic to cover the screws on either side of the steps into the pool.

Business Response:

Ms. ********,

 

We apologize for the inconvenience, but we will, again, attempt to find some cover strips for the steps.  If we cannot find the correct strips, we will modify some to fit.  We hope this will satisfy the complaint against our company.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

 

Thank you,

***** *****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ********


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service