BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In East AL, West & Southwest GA

This Business is not BBB accredited

RollerSkateNation.com, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (706) 247-7482 View Additional Phone Numbers 3175 Williams Rd Ste C, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.rollerskatenation.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 4/24/2014 the business's accreditation from BBB was revoked.

The revocation was due to violation of BBB Accreditation Standards:

1D. Be free of an unsatisfactory rating and maintain at least a B rating at the accrediting BBB and the BBB where it is headquartered, if different.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for RollerSkateNation.com, LLC include:

  • 26 complaints filed against business
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.

Factors that raised the rating for RollerSkateNation.com, LLC include:

  • Response to 26 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 23
Total Closed Complaints 26

Additional Complaint Information

BBB Files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints concerning deliveries of orders and customer service. Consumers complain that they do not receive correct orders and have difficulties reaching customer service to correct the delivery problems.
On 3/2014 the BBB sent the  first letter in regards to the Pattern of Complaint to the business.  The BBB received no response. On 4/2/14 the BBB sent the company a "Pending Suspension Notification" due to lack of response to the BBB for a pending complaint. On 4/9/2014 the BBB sent company 2nd letter of Pattern of Complaint. We received a response via email from owner stating that the business will try to correct the issues. However, at that point complaint volume reached a number that caused the business' rating to go below accreditation standards. Therefore, on 4/14/14 a Letter of Suspension of Accreditation was mailed to business and on 4/15/14 accreditation was revoked.


Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 26, 2012 Business started: 06/09/2008 in GA Business started locally: 06/09/2008 Business incorporated: 06/09/2008 in GA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Lean, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Lean, President
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Internet Shopping

Products & Services

RollerSkateNation.com, LLC offers the following product(s): Rollerskates

Industry Tips
Online Purchases-Returning Merchandise Shopping Safely from Home Unordered Merchandise

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3175 Williams Rd Ste C

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 247-7482

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2137

    Fortson, GA 31808

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 987-5283(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of Riedell R3 roller skates, size 14, from RollerSkateNation on March 23rd. 2 days later, they informed me that the size 14 was out of stock until May 1, and asked if I'd like to substitute another make/model. I indicated that I would do so, but haven't heard anything from them since then, after numerous emails (no one answers the phone). Furthermore, now if I check my order status on their website, it says out of stock until June 1. There's no way I can wait that long, so I ordered a different make/model from someone else (already delivered!), and told RollerSkateNation that I wanted a refund since they didn't even get back to me on the substitution! I still haven't heard anything from them. I want them to refund my purchase price, there's no way they're keeping the money until June 1, and at this point, I don't even believe that they would follow through on that!

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response:

We have personally reached out to the customer and apologized for the frustration. We have refunded his entire order.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of skates size 8, however they were too big. I followed the instructions within the box for an exchange. The instructions indicated that I needed an RMA number. Multiple days went by before anyone responded to my request for an RMA number. The person who finally responded "***" indicated that by ordering another pair, with a new order, it would save in shipping cost. I explained by another email communication, that i simply wanted an RMA number and then i would only require an exchange. Again several days goes buy and a several outreach emails. I finally against my better judgement now, order a subsequent pair. I still outreach for return information, RMA so that I can return my original pair. I finally get the RMA number and sadly it said just the opposite, that with an exchange, i would not incur any further shipping cost. I finally was able to return the skates and i retained the original tracking number. More than ample time surpassed and I did not hear anything back from RollerSkateNationLLC.com. Until finally once again ***, responded and asked if I had the tracking number. I provided that for her. I have yet to get any response back or any resolution of my return. I now have paid out for 2 pair of skates, 2 shipping charges and an return shipping charge. After looking at the complaints logged here. There is obvious some tactics being used to delay and some unethical practices in their return process.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund for the original pair of skates less a $5.00 pair of black skate laces.Total charge was 208.63 .. When calculating total plus tax on item less shoe laces $203.27I would also require shipping charges for the return $16.62 ... Total refund $225.25

Business Response: We have refunded this customer and already communicated w/ customer about the refund and apologized for the frustration.

Consumer Response:

 
 
 
 
 
I have finally have received refund in my account. 
 
*****

Sent from my iPhone

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Place an oder on feb 12, 2014 (order#*****) and was informed that my skates would be shipped on a date that I was not happy with. I spoke with a resprentative that same day and informed her to cancel my order, because I needed my order sooner. I have not received a refund from that purchase or received a shipped package. I have sent numerous emails and calls with only a response by Email that someone did submit the order refund form. Its been over a month going on two and NO REFUND yet. There customer service is unreachedable and takes to long to get a response about any order or questions a customer may have. Their service is very poor and that statement on fast shipping on their website is totally false. Purchase your Skates in your city at a store. Sincerely, Unhappy Customer

Desired Settlement: I am requesting my full refund of $134.00 as soon as possible thats my only request.Thank You

Business Response: We have reached out to this customer and gave her a direct line to the General Manager to get her situation resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company will not refund my money for a pair of returned skates and will not answer phone calls or emails. After Xmas, I wanted to return a pair of skates that were size 8 when I ordered a size 9. They told me I had to reorder another pair first then they'd send me a "RMA" and then I'd receive my refund for the first pair. I paid for and another pair and they did come. I never got the email "RMA" that they promised would come. Weeks and weeks of phone calls and correspondence went by and I got nothing. I mailed the first pair of skates back in January. I received one phone call saying that they did receive them from ***, the only employee there. Another 2 months have gone by and I still have not received my refund of 119.97 that they owe me. They do not answer their phone OR emails and are completely avoiding me. I have seen other complaints similar to mine of the web.

Desired Settlement: They need to mail me a check for $119.97 plus $20.00 shipping costs - $139.97 total to my address on file. They did not send the size I ordered in the first place.

Business Response: We have reached out to this customer and gave her a direct line to the general manager to ensure that she gets the refund owed to her. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 23rd I ordered a pair of adjustable inline skates for my daughter. I received the product promptly however they were way to big. The sizing did not match the chart they provide on their site. I submitted an RMA on 2/28/14 and as of today 3/17 have not had a response. I called on 2/24/14 to order a new pair of skates since I wanted to get them quicker, they charged my card on 2/24 and I have not yet seen the skates. I have been calling at least 10 times per day with no answer, I have left several voice messages, I emailed them directly, and I used their web form. I have yet to hear back from them on the status. I never received confirmation on the second pair of skates, so currently I am out over $200!

Desired Settlement: I would either like a full refund for the order, or I would like the new skates expedited at their cost and a RMA with a refund with the skates that are not the proper size for my child. Her birthday is this weekend which is what the skates were for. Considering I started a month in advance I should have had the item in plenty of time.

Business Response: We have reached out to customer and gave her a direct line to our General Manager so that she can return the exchange skates and get her refund. We will waive all fees to do this.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order(*****) a pair of skates on March 5th,2014,my order is still waiting to be fill. I try calling, e-mailing I haven't herd anything from them yet.

Desired Settlement: They can send me my order or refund my money

Business Response: We have sent the order in full to the customer on March 13. They were delivered to customer on 03/18/14.

 
****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product received has a defective part. Have not been able to contact company by phone or email to get a replacement. Order # ******, P.O. # *********** Order date 2/20/2014 Mens/Womens Skates size 9/8 1300 Supper X Plug Premier Tan Suede. Paid by MasterCard 254.00

Desired Settlement: All I need is a 75 cent lock nut to replace defective lock nut.

Business Response: We have reached out to customer and let them know that we will replace the part that they need. We also apologized that she was not able to reach us but I gave her a direct connection to reach the General Manager in the future.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of skates on February 19, 2014. I was assured that they would be delivered in 3 or 4 days. They were ordered for a granddaughter's birthday on March 1, 2014. When they were not received by February 25, 2014, I called them. They had already posted them to my credit card, but I was told they had not been shipped. I requested next day shipping but was told that would be my expense at $ 85.00. They also said they could send them standard delivery and they would arrive March 3, 2014. I accepted those terms but do not yet have the skates! Today is March 6, 2014 and I have called them multiple times every day since the sixth. Every time I am requested to leave my name and number and they will return my call since they are so busy. I have also emailed them several times to no avail. I think service such is this does not rate a B+ with the BBB. What other options do I have?

Desired Settlement: Refund the purchase price and send me a shipping paid return tag if I ever get them.

Business Response: We have already contacted customer and gave her a full refund on March 29. Customer has now been made whole.

 
****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received my skates over 2 weeks ago. I have emailed them that night 02.26.14 to arrange for exchange of size. I did not receive response by Friday that week and called them. Could not get anyone on phone. It always went to voicemail stating "for faster service email" or leave a message all reps are busy. I then called again on Monday and spoke to ***. She apologized and said she would get me an RMA # to return skates for exchange. By Wed this had not come in email. I then started calling and emailing with no response. I finally sent a letter threatening better business bureau and *** immediately responded back by email with in 5 minutes that she again apologized and would have shipping get me the RMA # that day. This was on Monday. I have called with no luck getting through and emailed again. Still no number and no help. I just want a size exchange not asking for money back. They suggest I just re-order and the refund what I paid once original skates are returned but I have no trust I will get my money back. Im not sure what to do at this point. ****** *****************

Desired Settlement: I have missed time from work to get this resolved and would at this point like them to ship me the new skate size along with an RMA # and Im happy to send these back. Im a very honest person but simply have no trust in this company to follow through if I send skates to them. I work in customer service also and would never treat customers like this. It is unacceptableI feel this is the only fair thing to do. As I have put a lot of time and effort into contacting them. I need a size men6/women 7

Business Response: We have been in communication with this customer and apologized for her frustrating experience. I explained to customer that we would waive fee. She is now sending product back to us.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for skates on 12/03/2013 for a christmas gift for my daughter. They sent me the incorrect size so I returned them and emailed them the tracking them. I was informed that I had to pay a $15.00 reship fee and they gave me a link to use but the link did not work. So some one by the name of ****** called my home and left a voicemail stating that she recieved the skates and that I needed to pay the reship fee and I can call her back or email her at ***************************** I tried to email her twice with no success bc that email does not work. I have called over 20 times and left voicemails and no one returns my calls.

Desired Settlement: I want them to send me the skates in a size 9 and waive the reship fee.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and sent her the correct order on March 13. We waived any fees and sent the customer the skate she wanted. The customer should now be made whole.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I have recieved the correct item and they did in fact waive the fee. So I will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *****


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of skates online and used my paypal account to pay for them then after I found out that they are not available until June I tried to contact them for a refund and no one will answer my call or emails. They also already received their money from paypal.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my order cancelled and my money returned to paypal. Being that the item is not available for 3 months.

Consumer Response: Date: Mon, Mar 17, 2014 at 7:23 PM
Subject: Complaint filed by ******** *****
To: ************************


This is about the complaint file from me on Rollerskatenation.  Just wanted you to know that the refund money showed up in my paypal account tonight.  Thanks for your help.         ******** ***** ***********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered several products from this company. I was billed immediately, but the products never showed up. When I finally got someone on the phone, the told me they no longer had one of the products, and when I questioned them about price matching (their guarantee) they said they would credit me $11.98 for the product not received and a price match. That never happened. I have called and emailed, only to fall on deaf ears. They should know it's illegal to charge for a product they never even ship!

Desired Settlement: I would FINALLY like my promised $11.98 credit, and I promise to never shop there again.

Business Response: We apologize for the confusion with the order. The refund was in the queue to be processed. I went ahead and pushed it through today and the refund was processed for $11.98. Please let us know if you need anything else.

 
****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *****


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order from Rollerskatenation.com originally on 5/15/13. We ordered skates, bearings and laces. We were sent the wrong size skates, twice, and after a month, we finally received the correct size skates. When we were finally able to put the new bearings in the skates, they were bad. They made a loud clicking noise from the first moment they were used. We immediately removed the bearings from the skates, repackaged them in the original box, and contacted Rollerskatenation via phone. No answer, twice. Then we sent 2 emails (6/18 & 8/21). No answer. We also used their online return request form. We received no response. We would like to return the China Bones Redz Bearings (16 pack) and receive our refund amount of $29.99. We have been skating all our lives, and have never experienced anything like this when purchasing skates. It has been disappointing that we had to deal with all of these issues when it was supposed to be a happy moment buying our daughter's first skates of her own. And now they won't even respond to be able to return faulty equipment.

Desired Settlement: We would like return instructions for the China Bones Redz Bearings (16 pack) and receive our refund amount of $29.99.

Consumer Response:

Dear BBB,

 

I filed a complaint against RollerSkateNation regarding defect merchandise, and requested a refund.  I received the attached email, and responded to her within 4 minutes.  They instead sent me a replacement item, which was not what I needed or requested.  I already replaced the item long ago, when their item was bad.

 

I do not consider this complaint satisfied, and will be refusing the mail they sent.  Please let me know what I need to do at this point to get my refund.

 

Thanks for your help,

*******

 

 

*******  ********

Business Response: We have tried to contact this customer on numerous occasions. Since we didn't hear from customer we sent her a brand new set of 16 bearings for free and told her to keep the existing bearings (since only 2 were bad, she is getting 14 additional free bearings).

 
If the customer would like to return them and get a refund she can mail all of the bearings to: 
RollerSkateNation.com
2511 Double Churches Road
#2137
Fortson, GA 31808

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought three pairs of roller skates online from Roller Skate Nation July 11 and 14th of 2013. I had to return the skates due to them being the wrong size and one of the pair's wheels were worn - so I requested an exchange for the one pair (out of three). The customer service department gave me an RMA # and so I returned all three pairs back to Roller Skate Nation. Time went by and customer service continued to tell me that they would get back to me regarding my return/exchange. More weeks went by and I decided to just get a refund on all three pairs of skates due to the poor customer service and lack of communication. I have continued to call Roller skate nation repeatedly, also sending emails to both their customer service department and returns department without a response. I have left countless voicemail messages and emails - including the order numbers, tracking numbers and the RMA numbers - and have not recieved a response. I have requested to speak to the manager - again no response. The three pairs of skates total $376.64 dollars plus shipping costs. Two weeks ago, someone from customer service (*****) finally emailed me back stating that the representative I had been dealing with over the phone - **** *********- was no longer with the company and that she would look into it. I provided this customer service representative, *****, with the order #, tracking # and RMA # and I still have not heard back. It has been over three months and I am afraid that I will not recieve my money back. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced and they should not be able to get away with keeping my money, when their website clearly states that they offer refunds and exchanges.

Desired Settlement: $376.64 the amount I paid for all three pairs of skates.

Business Response: We have already issued a refund to this customer for the merchandise she returned.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ****


 

 From: **** **** *********************>

Date: Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 6:46 PM
Subject: Complaint
To: ************************


Thank you SOOOO much for helping me resolve this issue!!!!!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned skates about a week after I ordered them (never used) for a refund per their policy. They issued an RMA on May 16, 2013 and I returned them within a few days of receiving the RMA, by May 20 at least. I have called and called and called. They keep telling me that they are trying to find them in the Warehouse. I continued calling for months. Finally on August 29, I got a call from ***** (supposedly a manager) and she said that they found the skates in the Warehouse and that a refund would be issued. On September 5th I had to call yet again. She said she could not issue the refund but the owner **** could. I continue to wait for my refund. My complaint is that a) It took me no less than 7 calls to get them to look or attempt to look for the skates and give me a refund. I am now on my 3rd call to actually get them to process my refund. This business clearly avoids sticking to their process or guarantee of a refund. Given the amount of time and effort I had to put into this I believe I am owed a refund with my shipping costs also refunded as well as a waiver of the re-strocking fee. They should actually pay me a late fee and interest but I am willing to waive this if I can get them to process my refund including shipping fees and waiving the restocking fee.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of then entire price I paid including shipping fees. That total is:$713.89.

Business Response: We have spoken to and issued a full refund (including shipping) to this customer for the inconvenience he experienced with trying to return his merchandise.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 1, 2012 I purchased a pair of roller skates from rollerskatnation.com. Their return policy is that the customer has 1 year from purchase date to return the skate either for a refund or an exchange. On January 4, 2013 I followed their instructions for a return. They sent me an RMA number of ***** on January 5, 2013. I then followed the instructions and returned the skates as explained by rollerskatenation. I then contacted them again on April 20, 2013 asking them a status. This was all done through emails. They did not update me. I then sent another email on May 17, 2013 asking them again what is the status of my refund. They have yet to answer me. I contacted them and told them if they do not respond this time I will be contacting the BBB and the Attorney Generals office for the state the company is located in.

Desired Settlement: I would like rollerskatenation to honor their policies and refund me my owed amount minus processing fees. This is how they claim their policy works. I would like this return completed ASAP.

Business Response: We received the return but did not issue credit. I issued a refund on 06/01/2013 to make the customer whole. This is the email I sent to the customer...


Hello *********,

I was made aware of the BBB complaint that you filed. I want to first apologize for the frustration. I dug into the situation and it appears as if one of our staff members received authorization to refund you but failed to actually refund you. I sincerely apologize. 

I am going to initiate the refund myself and I won't deduct the re-stock fee. Since the initial credit card charge is over a year old I will have to send you a check instead of refunding to your credit card. Can you please confirm that this address is ok... 
**** * **** * ********** ** *****

Again, I apologize and please reach out to me if I can help you in any way.

****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* ****


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some skates on Thursday May 2nd and have not received any processing or shipping information yet. After sending multiple emails and having no phone calls returned, I received this email...We strive to ship your order within 24 hours (Mon-Fri) after the order has been placed, many times the same business day. During times of high volume, this time frame is sometimes longer but usually no more than 48 hours. We have received your order and are processing it for shipment. You should be receiving tracking information shortly. Please do keep in mind that we do offer expedited shipping services should you need them for your future skating needs. Thank you for your patience and we will be in touch shortly.On Mon, May 6, 2013 at 5:28 PM, **** ***************** wrote:Hello I ordered some skates on Thursday May 2nd and have not received any shipping or processing information yet.This morning I attempted to work this out with their customer service chat lady and all she did was paste the same email response above.It is now Monday May 7 2 40 and I have yet to received any information.It has been well over 48 hours now.

Desired Settlement: I would like my information now please.

Business Response: We have been in contact with this customer numerous times. We have told him via phone and email that his order will be shipped on May 7th. His order was, in fact, shipped on May 7th (tracking # ******************). We tried to go above and beyond for this customer, we even price-matched another retailer that was a "non-authorized" dealer of the product he purchased because we wanted to make him happy. The order was delivered today (May 9) at 1:30p ET. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2013 Delivery Issues
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1