BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (800) 323-2266 Fax: (706) 324-2706 View Additional Phone Numbers 7521 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31909 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers service on all types of telephone equipment/communications/security systems.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from A-Com

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-Com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A-Com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 1972 Business started: 01/01/1972 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 01/01/1972 in GA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Wayne Beck, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Beck, President/CEO
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Telephone Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Telephone Communications Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Products & Services

A-Com sells the following brand(s): Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise, IWATSU, NEC Authorized Dealer, Panasonic, Samsung

A-Com offers the following product(s): Burglar Alarms, Monitoring Service, Security Systems, Telecommunications products using IP and digital phone systems, paging and background music, intercom and call recording systems and automated attendant services., Telephone Equipment Systems Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
A-COM Integrated Solutions A-Com Protection Services ACom

Additional Locations

  • 7521 Veterans Pkwy

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 322-1870 (706) 323-2266


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A-com provided security monitoring services for my family starting in 2007. We have been unhappy with the service and have been trying to cancel service without a steep penalty (equivalent to one years service. We were told that we could not cancel because we were locked into a contract that renews every year in March for an infinite amount of years. We do not recall ever signing a contract with this company and asked for a copy and they refused to provide it. After years of going back and fourth with this company we moved in January of 2014 (7 years later). We were told that we had to send in a written request to cancel our service. This was completed and we moved out. In October of 2014 we receive a letter in the mail saying that we were sent to the collectors for the remaining portion of the contract owned. I contacted A-com and was told that our contract in still in force and we have to pay. I asked for a copy of this contract and they still could not produce this automatic renewal contract. My complaint is that this company is falsely charging customers fees for cancellation of service and has abusive and bullying tactics.

Desired Settlement: Removal of unfair debt, review of contract policies. Provide copies of contracts when requested.

Business Response:

Thank you for alerting us to this concern. We are disappointed to learn of this unfortunate matter and appreciate the ****** allowing us to serve them for the past 7 years.   The complaints listed are out of line with our 40 plus year history of providing courteous and honest service and we appreciate the opportunity to research this matter further. A-com takes all customer feedback very seriously and we pledge to work towards a fair resolution.




**** ****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on A-Com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart