BBB Accredited Business since

Acute Care Express

Phone: (706) 321-1223 Fax: (706) 321-0819 7901 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.ushealthworks.com/Medical-Center/Georgia/Columbus-GA.html


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers medical services as well as occupational medicine services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Acute Care Express meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Acute Care Express include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Acute Care Express
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2002 Business started: 08/01/1996 in GA Business started locally: 08/01/1996 Business incorporated 08/01/1996 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

STATE (GA) BOARD-MEDICAL
#2 Peachtree St 6th Floor, Atlanta GA 30303
Phone Number: 404-656-3914

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Lisa Williams Gantner, MD
Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Physicians & Surgeons - Family Practice Clinics Clinics

Products & Services

Acute Care Express offers the following product(s): Walk in medical care, occupational medicine

Alternate Business Names
US Healthworks

Additional Locations

  • 7901 Veterans Pkwy

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 321-1223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have visited this Acute Center several times this year and am pleased with their service from their P.A.'s, but not their clerical and billing department. They always collect the $40.00 copay even though my insurance paid the whole bill. They show a credit from my visits but are not able to give it to me, some excuse of their computer system doesn't allow refunds and credits. They always have some reason, I try to contact their new business office and can't get anywhere. I don't know if this is a scam or that their billing office and auditing is that awful. The lady was so rude about it and stated that the insurance required a $40.00 copay. I had to pay it in order to see the P.A.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money that I have paid to be refunded since my insurance by the E.O.B. paid it in full.

Business Response:

January 16, 2014

Better Business Bureau 

************************


Re: Case # *******


To Whom it May Concern, 

This letter is in response to the above mentioned case, complaint about our receptionist collecting a $40

copay when the patient presented for treatment.


The patient had insurance with BCBS. The benefits we verified were that the Urgent Care copay is $40. BCBS would not provide that to me in writing. They prefer the patient call their office for verification that the copay for Urgent Care was, in fact, $40. BCBS can be reached at ###-###-####.


Please allow me to clarify, when the patient presents for treatment, we are obligated to collect a $40 copay based on our agreement with BCBS. The fact that she had a credit from a previous visit does complicate the issue, however; we are not wrong in collecting a copay at the time of the visit.


This patient has a $40 credit from a previous visit that the receptionist did not communicate to me. The patient is correct, she is due a refund that will be processed in the next week and mailed to her.


Our billing office is in transition from local to corporate, however; I continue to take calls locally.

I am not clear what number the patient has to "contact their new business office”. ACE does not have a new or different telephone number for Billing other than the same published numbers we have had here for more than ten years.


Respectfully,


**** ***

Finance Coor.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******


 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Acute Care Express
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)