BBB Accredited Business since

Bud K Worldwide

Additional Locations

Phone: (229) 985-1667 Fax: (229) 890-8869 View Additional Phone Numbers 475 US Highway 319 S, Moultrie, GA 31768 http://www.budk.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Online and mail-order catalog sale of cutlery, knives, swords, and medieval weaponry.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bud K Worldwide meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bud K Worldwide include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 36 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

36 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 11
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 36

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bud K Worldwide
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2004 Business started: 10/28/1988 in GA Business started locally: 10/28/1988 Business incorporated 10/28/1988 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Clint H Kadel, President Ms. Alane Kadel, Acct & HR Mgr
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Alane Kadel, Acct & HR Mgr
Principal: Mr. Clint H Kadel, President
Related Businesses
Bud K Worldwide
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Products & Services

Bud K Worldwide offers the following product(s): Air Guns, Apparel, Batons, BB Guns, Camping & apparel, Knives, Lock Picks, Pepper Spray, Stun Guns, Swords, Tools

Alternate Business Names
BUDK CH Kadels Kennesaw Cutlery Matthews Cutlery www.chkadels.com
Industry Tips
Placing an Order by Mail Refunds and Exchanges Unordered Merchandise

Additional Locations

  • 475 US Highway 319 S

    Moultrie, GA 31768 (800) 543-5061 (229) 985-1667

  • PO Box 2768

    Moultrie, GA 31776

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Budk advertises their Secret Agent Tactical sword as a full tang solid piece of steel, when in fact, it is two pieces of steel that are welded together. I have done further research, & have found this to be true of several of their swords that are being extensively advertised as full tang.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see all further advertisements by Budk to no longer state full tang & to be required to ensure that Amazon & any other sites that their product has been listed in as full tang be changed in description or removed. I would also like to see Budk required to admit this error on their web site, & offer full reimbursement of purchase for those who have been misled by their false claims.

Business Response: Mr. *******,

I apologize, if you are not satisfied with the Secret Agent Sword. After further review the item is in fact full tang. The item has two pieces of wood on each side of the handle secured with tape and then the cord is wrapped around the handle. This is to make the handle a better fit for hands. The blade and the handle are one solid piece of steel.  I will be more than happy to provide you with pictures of the item showing that it is in fact a full tang piece.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

****** *******



In response to Bud K & their attempt to continue to state, that their product is in fact full tang. As this photo of their Secret Agent sword clearly shows, after the handle scales & wrap are removed, there is an obvious weld holding two pieces of steel together.

Sent from my iPhone

Business Response: *******,

I apologize, that you received the item with a welded handle. After checking several of the pieces we were unable to find one with a welded handle. I will be more than happy to send a new one out to you that is full tang. Please contact me at ###-###-#### Ext *** if you would like a new one. I will provide you with pictures of the item if you would like.

Thank you,
********* 

5/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ihad items in my cardvwith 25% off started it 2 days ago. Recieved an email saying if I order today id get another 20% off. The system wont let me and neither the rep I sent the email to nor her boss will honor it

Desired Settlement: I would likento keep using the company but not with these practices. I want my correct % off so I can order or ill end up using a more honorable company.

Business Response: Mr. *******,

I would like to apologize, for the issue you have had with our company. Unfortunately, we only allow one promotion per order. This information is listed in the terms and conditions of every offer we send out. Our promotions normally only last one day. Mr. ******* once again I apologize, we will not be able to honor two promotions for one order.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

They need to reread the e mail sent me. If its such an issue I will be shopping else where and be advising future customers against them foor poor bussiness practices. Thanks BBB

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,
******* ********

1/27/2015 Delivery Issues
1/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BUDK has cancel 2 of my order's and both involve free shipping, twice i place a order for around $10.00 and both were cancel, BUDK claim's that my bank cancel both order's, i called my bank and was told that they did not cancel any of the order's, because i place such a small order with free shipping, BUDK did not honor them because they do not want to ship for free,there was a sign that say's free shipping with no mim.so i could buy at any cost and have it ship for free

Desired Settlement: for both order's that was cancel for me to purchase both item's on 2 order's honor with free shipping

Business Response: We have tried to contact the customer on numerous occasions to let the customer know he has filed a charge back on order W******** in the amount of $24.99. Our company will not place any future orders until the debt is paid off. If the customer would like to pay for the debt we will be more than happy to place an order and offer the free shipping promotions that the customer missed out on.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
I have checked all my order's from BUDK and from 1-05-09 to 1-03-15 there was a total of 20 order's placed with BUDK from me and everyone was paid in full, I received a email from BUDK and they state that there was a order placed on 9-03-14 order w******* and that some how I owe them money for this order, I looked at my order's that i placed in the 6 years of being a good honest customer and there was no order placed by me on 9-03-14 order # w******* and if by chance something like this  happen, why are they bringing this it up now, they claim i owe $24.00 for order w******* and in till this is paid in full i will be unable to place any more orders, but since 9-03-15 i was able to place 5 order's without any problem's and they have yet to send a email, bill or invoice about this problem, BUDK knows that they done me wrong and i guess there digging some dirt up on me because of my complaint with BBB, but this is a straight out untrue statement and just shows what a dishonest company BUDK really is. 
Regards,
***** ****** **** ******** **** 

Business Response: Mr. ******,

I apologize, that you are unable to see order W*******. The order was placed on 07/29/14 and shipped 07/30/14. On 09/30/14 your bank contacted our company and stated you contact your bank and stated that you were not aware of the charge. I will be more than happy to provide you with documents of where your bank has contacted our company. I have tried several times to contact you by phone to provide you with more information on the charge back that was filed. Please contact me at ###-###-#### Ext ***. Mr. ****** our company would love to keep you as a customer. This issue is something that can be resolved quickly.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10372865, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Hello..You need to send me some proof on this charge back, the problem is my bank would not allow me to charge back something that is 60 day's old. I'm not one to file a complaint against a company in less i knew you did me wrong, the last 2 order's  just seemed like you would not ship my item's out because of the low order and free shipping, your talking about 5 months and I'm now hearing about this chargeback
Regards,

Cecil Murray

Business Response: Mr. *******

I do not want to post information dealing with your bank on the site. I will contact your credit card company and let them fax or mail documents. Mr. ******* we will go ahead and place an order for you with free shipping if you would like to contact our company at 1-800-956-1667 for the inconvenience this has caused you. We will sort out the charge back with your credit card holder. Please feel free to contact me at 1-************ *** ****

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
in the few year's i order from you there has never been order on one day and shipped out the very next, in fact i have complain to your company about how long it takes for my order's to be shipped out. but this going back and forth with this problem is becoming a pain, i'm not looking for anything free, i just felt that i was done wrong with the last 2 order's that i placed being cancel, i felt it was because of the small order and the free shipping, you tell me it was because of the charge back that you claim that happen on 7/29/2014, but yet the very next 2 order's after this day was shipped out with no problem's, we can go around this as many times as you like, but as a customer i should be in the right.
Regards,

***** ******

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a gift from a relative that was purchased from BUD K/Cutlery USA through their Amazon webpage. The gift was something that I will not use and I contacted the company requesting an exchange for an item that I will use. The company first refused any service, insisting to only speak to the person who purchased the gift. Now, they will allow me to return the item but only with a refund to the purchaser. I don't want the person to know that I was displeased with the gift and was hoping for a quiet exchange for something that I will use. Bud K Worldwide is refusing to honor their refund/exchange guarantee.

Desired Settlement: Exchange the item that I received for another item without the original sender being notified.

Business Response: We have been responding to ****** through the Amazon account. We will need to be provided with the order number in order to assist with a pre-paid return label. There are other retailers who also sell our products and without an order number our company can not verify that the purchase was made with us. Unfortunately, we can not make the transaction without the customer knowing about the return. Amazon will let the customer know about the return as soon as it is received. We will gladly send ****** a return label but the customer "her brother in law" will be notified because he is the one who made the purchase.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******4, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[I requested an exchange for another item sold by the company.The only option offered was a refund to the gift sender. I don't want the sender to know that I didn't like the gift and I want a quiet exchange without the sender being notified.  I am willing and have offered to pay the difference for a more expensive item that would be an acceptable exchange, provided the seller offer in-store credit rather than a refund to the credit card.  I will send back the item when they agree to not refund the gift sender.  As much as I don't want the item, I don't want the sender to know even more. I don't want to hurt his feelings. ]

Regards,

****** ********

Business Response: Unfortunately, we are unable to process the return without the customer knowing about it. Once we receive the merchandise back we can credit the customers account and then a new product can be ordered. Please provide us with the order number and we will issue a pre-paid label to be sent to you.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is going in circles. Maybe ********* needs to refer the matter to a supervisor who can actually resolve the issue. 

Regards,

****** ********

12/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bud K Worldwide,Is falsely spamming customers that have never requested, visited, or had made any previous contact of any kind with the aforementioned company. Their spam is daily and contains products illegal in nature (and to possess) in the state of California. The "unsubscribe" button does not unsubscribe the requested email address. Contacting Customer Service via email or on the phone has failed on multiple times to correct this issue, and failed to correct measures within their stated times. After they do not make any more attempts to correct the issue.Their spamming issue continues daily.

Desired Settlement: Bud K Worldwide,Shall address IMMEDIATE removal of a customer's information and email address from their system and mailing list when requested through: A) a working "unsubscribe button", B) A letter outlining the request through writing C) A phone call with BUD K Worldwide Customer Service employees.If Bud K Worldwide cannot achieve this/these request within 72hrs. They shall take their website offline until the issue has been resolved.

Business Response: I have researched the issue of the customer receiving our email promotions. The customer had an @charter account that was linked to his @gmail account. We were not supplied with the @charter email address. We have since removed the customer after finding this information out. The customer should no longer receive any emails from our company unless he request to subscribe. It is our apologies if this has caused any inconvenience to the complainant as this was not our intention.  

Thank you,
*********

6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Budk Worldwide, has been advertising a product (CZ M10M Gas Mask) as "protect the face, eyes and respiratory system against chemicals and radioactive and biological warfare agents that are used in the form of gases, vapors, aerosols, etc" (Direct Quote from their Website). When in fact the CZ M10M Gas Mask, provides no such protection against NBC agents. The CZ M10M gas mask was designed only for protection against Riot Control agents such as Tear gas. The filter's for the mask itself are no longer manufactured and have long expired even if still sealed. Budk has been selling a lie to hundreds of people. (false Advertising)

Desired Settlement: I would like to see Budk advise its customers that have purchased this product, for the intentions of protecting themselves and their families from NBC threats as advertised, that the CZ M10 mask in fact does not protect the person from Nuclear, Chemical or Biological threats.Budk needs to refund their money and be scrupulous about the advertising in a product. (especiallyproducts that are advertised as being lifesaving or beneficial to one's health)

Business Response:

These gas masks are genuine military surplus and were issued for the purposes described on our website/catalog. While we don't have access to the specific production date or expiration date of these masks, we will be glad to process a return on your purchase if you feel your item is defective. We will also be glad to enhance the description to make people aware that specific production and/or expiration dates of masks and filters is unknown and to use at your own risk. We are sorry if you feel this ad was misleading. We strive to provide as much information as we have available for our products but are sometimes limited in what we get from our suppliers.

 

Thank you,

 

********* ********

BudK Worldwide

6/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a knife from Budk recently. The tracking information said it would be delivered on June 10th. On June 10th it was supposedly transferred to the USPS. I tracked with USPS but it would only say that they had received pickup notice. I called USPS and they confirmed it was never received. I called UPS and they confirmed that the item was lost. They stated they could not track it unless BudK initiated the search. I called BudK and they said they will have to wait 2 more weeks to initiate the search. I even paid for shipping insurance and still BudK gives me the run around. Everything with them is WE CAN'T. We Can't choose the shipping method, We Can't track it. We cant cancel and refund it.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund because "We can't" translates to "We don't care about our customers".

Business Response: Mr. ******** contacted us three days after he placed his order. Normally shipping to his state is rather fast. Our carriers require us to allow 10 business days before we file an investigation. I have spoke with Mr. ******** and he has requested we send him another item. We have issued for another item to be sent out today UPS ground only, as requested by the customer. We have notified UPS that if the lost package is found to return back to our facility. All issues have been resolved.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I was glad to hear from ********* as quickly as I did because they do have great products at reasonable prices. She addressed all of the issues I had with the two customer service people I spoke to. Not only were my concerns addressed, she also promised some retraining and put measures in place for my account to keep a repeat of this from happening. Service is still more important to me then saving a few dollars. It is good to know that the company does actually care. Thank you *********.

Regards,

******* ********


 

 

4/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made multiple orders from BudK.com over the years. Back in 2011 however, they refused to honor the price quoted on their website and subsequent email order confirmation. When I brought the issue up with them they refused to honor what was clearly their stated price for the merchandise I ordered. This left me with no alternative but to get the bank involved. The bank was provided a copy of my electronic invoice and was then refunded the difference. Recently, I decided to give BudK another try. After placing my order and checking back on the status a few days later I noticed that without any type of notice, my order had been canceled. I called the customer service number and the woman said that I could not do business with BudK because a "charge back" is shown on my account. This chargeback was a result of an error on the part of BudK and not me. I am furious that they have placed a flag such as this on my account.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a written apology from BudK and to have my account removed from their "Black List".

Business Response: The customer filed a chargeback with his credit card company in October 2011.  BudK Worldwide gladly honors all current promotions on product listed in the catalog and on our website.  I am unable to generate this information which occurred in 2011.  It is the policy of BudK Worldwide to refrain from doing business with customers who file a chargeback for a reason other than fraudulent activity.

Thank you,

***

Business Response: I apologize that we are not able to resolve your issue.  We are certainly not saying you conducted fraudulent activity.  You did, however, file a chargeback which in turn resulted in funds being taken from the company to be refunded to you by your credit card company, which is certainly within your rights as a card holder.  By way of policy, your account was marked as such and we are not able to change this information in our system.  I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you,

***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

*** *******


 

The excuse that the computer does something and "We are unable to change it" is one of the worst cop-outs used by companies now days. There is someone that can change it, it is simply a lack of desire on Budk's part to make the change.

That is fine. I understand that BudK has the right to choose whether or not to do business with a particular person and I respect that. It is unfortunate that BudK doesn't respect their customer's right to be charged the amount they agree they have agreed to during the purchase process.

I suggest, if this hasn't already been done, that you hire, or properly train your website administrators so that this problem never happens again.

Thank you for this great waste of time BudK.

Goodbye.

4/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 11, 2014 I placed an order on the Budk website. I manually typed-in my current billing address, then clicked the "ship items to my billing address" icon. The order went through, so I know this information was correct or the transaction would have been denied. However, when I received an email saying the order was placed the shipping address was wrong. I emailed Budk and explained to them was was going on and said not to ship to that address, but they did anyway. It was sent via UPS, so I contacted UPS and they said the shipper could contact them and have the destination changed to my address, so I contacted Budk and they said they could not do that. After an exchange of emails Budk's customer service told me they wouldn't do anything until the package was returned to them, even though I paid the additional $ for package protection, which clearly states "We will immediately replace items lost or damaged in transit at no cost to you".So, the next morning I called Budk's customer service to see if getting another rep would help. I was told to forward the emails from the previous rep to him and he would get back to me. That was March 19. Two days passed and I sent him another email asking for a response, today is the 23rd and still nothing from Budk. Basically, something got screwed-up in their system, (and it still is- even though I deleted my old address from my account it STILL comes up as my current address), they took no steps to correct the issue, and two different customer service reps have told me unless whoever has my package returns it to them I'm out of luck and $63. That doesn't seem right to me, especially since I opted for "package protection".

Desired Settlement: I would just like to receive the stuff I paid for!

Business Response: I have been in contact with Mr. ******* and we have come to an agreement.  While procedure was followed, as a courtesy for a long time customer, we will reship the package to Mr. *******'s new address.

Thank you,

*** ********

3/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an few things on March 9th at 11 pm. I realized that the zip code was slightly incorrect and sent an email to their customer service department within minutes of my purchase to correct the zip code. I then get a response back at 9 am on March 10th. (Keep in mind my items were not shipped until the 11th) ******, the sales rep, is completely ignorant. He tells me that because I did not contact someone before the items were shipped that it is my problem if they do not get to me. Then he goes on and tells me that if I do want to correct this problem that I then need to pay 17 bucks to do so which makes no sense considering my items at this point were still not sent out for shipment. This battle went on and on until I gave up with his responses. I really wish I could upload these emails to show everyone how they treat their new customers.This report is mainly for the communication with the customer service, but they items themselves were of extremely poor quality. It is extremely unsafe to sell a machete that is not correctly attached to its handle.

Desired Settlement: I would like their owner to be aware of the ignorance that I was given from this rep. I would also like my refund in full as well as a shipping label so that I may return my items and sever my ties with this company. If it is possible to supply BBB with the emails that I've received from Budk, please email me and I'll gladly give those over.

Business Response: I have been trying to reach this customer to speak with him about his issue.  The error was due to web order entry and the order was at a stage in processing where the order could not be altered.  Having said that, I have reviewed the correspondence with customer service and found that the issue was not handled as well as it could have been.  I will continue to try and reach the customer.  We will be happy to extend a courtesy and send a return label for the order.

Thank you,

*** ********
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******


 

 Please email me a return label. 

1/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received the item I purchased.I received an email from BudK that the order was shipped on 12/13/13. I received postage due from USPS in the amount of $9.50, and my post office has been holding since 12/17/2013. I sent an email to Budk, and they responded by stating all postage was paid, contact the post office. I contacted the post office and they stated the postage had not been paid, rather a duplicate label was used. I replied back to BudK asking for help to resolve the matter, and have not received a response as of 01/05/2014. I will not be paying the postage due, and would like to receive the product I paid for, including shipping costs.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the product I purchased, or a refund.

Business Response: Mr. ****** has not contacted customer service regarding this issue, since it has now been brought to our attention we will be happy to take care of the issue as quickly as possible.   The tracking states the package was delivered on 12/17/2013.  We will  process a lost package claim for the order.  We will also ship out a new package or refund the customer, whichever he prefers.  In the future, if there is a problem, please can contact customer service and give us the opportunity to resolve the complaint.  We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and welcome the opportunity to assist all our customers.

Thank you,

***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I will note however that I was in contact with their customer service multiple times, and first tried to resolve through communication with the business. Communication failed on their end after corresponding with ****** *******, of BUDK Worldwide Customer Service. The product was delivered to my local post office 12/17/13 but a duplicate label was used by the seller and postage of $9.50 was due. The package was not lost. 

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/18/2013 I bought an EXPANDABLE IMPACT POLICE BATON 26" OVERALL from this company. Upon receiving it the second time I slung it open the end piece shot out of the end like a gun and went into a suit case that was in front of me. Fearing if that would have been one of my grandchildren it may have severely injured them. I call the company right away and advised them of the defect. I insisted a manager assure me that Manufacturer (in China) would be notified of the defect. It turned out they just put a sale supervisor on the phone. They apologized, assured me it was isolated and wanted to send me another one. They did on 11/22/2013; the first time I threw it out the end came out of it just like the other one. I contacted the company again and asked if they even saw the products or if they came straight from China. They assured me they have a warehouse in Moultrie, Ga. and that they did another sampling check of the product and on the pallet they had, all the Batons worked correctly. I don't buy it. I did send both of them back and they did refund my money, but not the shipping as they promised. I'll be glad to order another one if needed for evidence, but someone is going to get seriously hurt, if not killed if this is slung out facing a person. This weapon needs to be recalled before someone dies. Maybe someones little child.

Desired Settlement: Number one I want my S&H refunded as they promised and I want that product removed from there shelves and off there Catalog. They need to quit selling that product yesterday! I have submitted a complaint whit the Governors Office of Consumer Protection as well.

Business Response: Mr. ******* is entitled to a refund of his initial shipping costs.  This was inadvertently overlooked since his replacement order was not charged shipping.  I will place a credit on Mr. *******'s account or issue a refund for the 7.99 shipping charges.

Thank you,

*** ********

Business Response: In addition to the shipping charges being refunded to Mr. *******'s credit card, the complaint of the safety and quality of the product was sent to the appropriate department for further review.

Thank you,

*** ********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *******


 

I did receive my refund I just hope that the company follows through with this product check. To be sent two of these in a role says there is a serious issue to me.

******

12/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered on December 2nd. It's now today December 18th. and still no package. I have emailed several times. I got one reply back that said the package would be here two days ago. It's wasn't and they keep telling me it will be another day and then another day. Finally today I told them to just refund my $24.00 back to my card. I actually ordered something from China the same day Dec. 2nd. and got it in Last Saturday through several carriers and finally throught the USPS Snail mail. This from Bud K is only being shipped from Georga to Texas. So Now I have called them and the dude ***** said it will naow take 10 more days to refund my money after the do an investigation and file a lost package claim. And Even ***** can see on his computer that the package hasn't been delivered. So now they will have tied up my money for an entier month.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded Immediatly ! Then Bud K can sit on there *** for two weeks and wait Like I have for the lost package claim to get back.

Business Response: Mr. ******** placed an order on 12/02/2013 and this order was shipped from our warehouse in Georgia on 12/03/2013.  According to the tracking, UPS experienced weather delays in the delivery of the package to Mr. ********'s local post office.  The package was released to the local post office on 12.17/2013 according to the UPS tracking information.  The USPS tracking shows receipt of the package, but does not indicate a delivery date.  I have forwarded this information to our USPS/UPS package representative for an update. 

Unfortunately, UPS has experienced delays due to both weather and the increase in shipments due to the holidays.  We have made every effort to inform our customers of these possible delays.  These are delays which are not within our control.  As promised, the package was shipped out of the warehouse within 24-48 hours of order entry. 

Based on what I am seeing on the tracking, I believe the package should be delivered today.  If the package is not received, the claim process has already been started and Mr. ******** will receive a full refund after the lost package claim has been completed.

Thank you,

***

Consumer Response:

 
 
The BBB is completely useless.  If I can't trust that you will take care of customers complaints then what faith should I have in anyone that you give a rating for?  I think I will instead steer clear from companies that are part of the BBB, because this represents to me companies that want to look clean but use it as a burocratic scape goat.  Must be Democrats.

12/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a $200 value surprise box for $100. The box was supposed to contain $200 worth of merchandise. The value of the contents was more like $50. The company offered a refund but I would have to pay return shipping. I did not return product because I did not want to be out of pocket, on the deal.

Desired Settlement: If the company would like me as a return customer they could send me something decent to make up for the disappointment.

Business Response: After speaking with the customer, I researched the items he received compared to the items contained in the usual surprise bags.  There appears to be missing items from the bag.  We are sending the customer a replacement package.

Thank you,

*** ********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *******


 

 

10/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BUDK.com was advertising a free tomahawk with any purchase of 35.99 or more. I ordered a first aid kit for 39.99 to receive the free tomahawk that was advertised to me. After I purchased the first aid kit, i got the order confermation and noticed the Tomahawk they offered for all purchases of 35.99 or more was not included. I contacted BUDK.com customer service via e-mail and phone and spoke with *** ******* and ******. Both of them basically said o'well Sorry. I did inform them I would file a complaint with the BBB. Below is an e-mail chain of the conversation.-----Original Message-----From: *** ******* [mailto:*****************] Sent: Tuesday, October 08, 2013 5:11 PMTo: ****** ******Subject: RE: Order ********Your order already shipped.Thank you,*** *******CUSTOMER SERVICEBUDK WORLDWIDE###-###-####________________________________________From: ****** ****** [***************]Sent: Tuesday, October 08, 2013 11:48 AMTo: *** *******Subject: RE: Order ********Please cancel my order if you have not shipped it...not cool...-----Original Message-----From: *** ******* [mailto:*****************]Sent: Monday, October 07, 2013 5:12 PMTo: ****** ******Subject: RE: Order **************, we only offer one special per order and you received free shipping.I apologize for any misunderstandigs.Thank you,*** *******CUSTOMER SERVICEBUDK WORLDWIDE###-###-####________________________________From: ****** ****** [***************]Sent: Monday, October 07, 2013 3:39 PMTo: Web Customer ServiceSubject: Order ********I ordered a first aid kit totaling 39.99 to get the free tomahawk...but I didn't see the tomahawk on my confirmation order...can you please look into this as the reason I bought the first aid kit was to get the tomahawk...If I cannot get the tomahawk, please cancel my order.****** *****

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor their advertising and send me the free tomahawk or for you all to stop them from false advertising to American consumers.

Business Response: Mr. ***** placed an on-line order on 10/07/2013 AT 2:12 pm.  At that time Mr. ***** used a free shipping promotional code on the order.  Promotional offers cannot be combined, as is stated on our correspondence and on our website.  Mr. ***** chose the free shipping promotion and that offer was honored based on the customer's own entry on the website order form.

Thank you,

*** ********
Customer Service Mgr

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not receive my order (********) and after several emails back and forth was told they would not do anything unless they spoke to me on the phone first which they had already been informed wasn't going to happen cause of my disability's at which point I informed them that they had just lost mine and my associates business for life since that day I went from receiving 1 magazine from BudK every other month to receiving 1-2 magazines from each of their companies there is 4 every week which I see as harassment.

Desired Settlement: I want the harassment to stop I would like an apology for the childish behavior and a refund if possible.

Business Response:

I have e-mailed Mr. ******** and requested specific information regarding the package.  I will begin the UPS claim as soon as I receive the necessary information.  I have also stopped all catalog delivery but did find 4 accounts listed with Mr. ******** address, so if there are additional residents, their catalogs would continue to be mailed unless the individual person contacts BudK Worldwide and requests to be removed.  The removal process takes up to 30 days since our catalogs are pre-printed.  Mr. ******** may receive 1 more set of catalogs.

Thank you,

 

*** ********

 

 

8/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a knife online from this company that supposedly shipped on 08 JUL 2013, which was a MONTH ago today. I have attempted to contact them via email numerous times, all to no avail. The money for this product has already been debited from my account, yet I do not have the product.

Desired Settlement: I don't care about a refund, I just want my knife!!! I paid for it, I want it!

Business Response:

I apologize for the delay in response.  I do not see where we received the first notice of this complaint.

The order was placed on the website on 07/06/2110 and shipped on 07/08/2013.  The package was returned to our warehouse on 08/05/2013 due to an error in the shipping address.  A credit was placed on the account.  The notes on the account indicate a customer service representative responded to two e-mails requesting a confirmation of the correct shipping address.  I am reprocessing the order using the *** ****** address since this is the address used on 4 prior orders.

Thank you,

 

******** ********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If, however, the issue is not then resolved, I will wish to seek further action.

Regards,

***** *********


 

 

7/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i placed an order on april 7th 2013 with this company and still to this day have not recieved my products. the order was for over $100.00. ive tried to reach out to them on several occasions with no response back.

Desired Settlement: i would like to recieve my products and some kind of compensation for my time

Business Response:

I have been unable to find an account for this individual.  I have attempted to search by last name, address, telephone number and e-mail address and found no record of a transaction or an account for this individual.  Please provide additional information such as an order number or account number

Thank you,

*** ********

6/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: have repeated reqwuested to be taken off of the email distribution. I have no ties with this company. Not interested in anything they have to offer. Take me off of the email distribution.

Desired Settlement: Take me off of their email distribution.

Business Response:

We do not have a customer by this name.  We have an account associated with the e-mail address listed on the complaint, but it is not the name of the person who filed the complaint.

Thank you,

***

 

6/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BudK has given me problems from my first order. The first order I did had items they let me order and they then had them out of stock. They sent some items but told me that the other items would not be back in stOCK. I then called and was told the items would not come back and was treated poorly when I requested a refund. They did refund me but never gave me my shipping money back since the extra items raised the shipping amount.Thinking that it was just a fluke I tried again. This time the address got messed up since they can not accept 5 number apartment codes. This happened again although I called to be sure this would not happen.Last week, I used a promotion code that went through when the purchase was made but they told me in the email on the bottom it say the expiration. The font is so small they keep you from reading it and they also keep the items above it so you don't see it. Upon cvalling they told me I should have at least got the penny shipping that was available.Every other site I go to does not have the code go through once it is expired. They do not do this normal practice. The kicker of it all is that the gas mask smell like someone has been smoking, the filters are open and compromised and the mask bag's have a lot of damage. Rust and dirt are throughout. 2 of the 3 mask seems like they are molding or having problem with the rubber. The eye piece of at least 1 mask has some damage. I left them in the package because I don't know what to do with them.BudK has failed on product, shipping and customer service.

Desired Settlement: I only want what is fair. A refund and at least partial shipping or mask that are free of defects. I overpaid on masks that are in bad shape and will pay more in shipping so I am out another $20 or soPlease change the way the promotions go in. Every other site will not accept a promotion code once it expires. It feel deceitful and maybe let people know what promotion is going on (The lady over the phone I should have gotten penny shipping and I would have been happy with that)

Business Response:

I have e-mailed ****** and told him I would like to speak with him over the telephone.  I am a little confused over the complaint and have asked him to speak with me on Monday so that he can explain the specific problems he encountered.

The inventory of gas masks are being checked in the warehouse and we will most certainly accept a return of any defective or damaged product which includes the description ****** gave in his complaint.  This would be a pre-paid label and not at the expense of the customer.

I will update the BBB complaint after speaking with ******.

Thank you,

 

*** ********

 

6/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I orded several items from this company. I also ordered insurance in case the package was lost or stolen. I never got my package. I talked to the company and they said that UPS claimed to have left the package on my porch because nobody was home. When I told the company that I never got the package I asked about my insurance I purchased in case the item was lost or stolen and they said they would not replace my order.

Desired Settlement: I would like either a refund or my order replaced.

Business Response:

UPS claim filed, sending replacement package to customer.

Thank you,

*** ********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ****


 

The business sent me a replacement order and I am happy with their response and I would do business with them again.

6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I made a large order on 5/7/2013 from Budk Who I had done a lot of bisness with. I had some defective knifes. I called BudK later on 5/7/2013 and I spoke with the rep there and **** the Manager. They said since the itemes were under 10.00 it would not be necessary to return them. I thought WOW thanks so much. I gave one away to my disabled vet friend who was visiting and placed a few more orders in my joy. Today 5/22/2013 I recived a return label to send those items back. I First though oh mabe they just sent one anyway. I called to check and they said yes we have a note her but we decided we need the items back. I am outraged that they can just change there mind a more week later. They were a good company. i worked for a medical company and when you send a supply and they have a problem with it you just send one. If I did that to my customers I would loose thosands. BudK was such a good company I hate to write this and can't belive I have to but picking on the disabled is not a joke.

Desired Settlement: Refund and Replacement. That's the least they can do. I hope I can just leave this here and not have to tell my friends and end my bisness realationship with BudK

Business Response:

I spoke with the customer on the telephone.  The customer was given inaccurate information.  This has been resolved and we will use the information from the customer as a training opportunity for a somewhat new customer service rep.

Thank you,

*** ********

CSR Mgr

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I spoke with a nice manager there named Kim. She Promptly offered to correct the problem and do what I was told in the first place.

 

Regards,

 

***** *******

 

 

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
1/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/8/2013 Delivery Issues
1/2/2013 Delivery Issues
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues