BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
East AL, West & Southwest GA

BBB Accredited Business since

I Green Solutions Inc.

Phone: (706) 801-9711 Fax: (888) 906-3040 View Additional Phone Numbers 5300 Transport Blvd., Columbus, GA 31907 http://www.i-greensolutions.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that I Green Solutions Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for I Green Solutions Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for I Green Solutions Inc. include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 11, 2012 Business started: 01/11/2010 in GA Business started locally: 01/11/2010 Business incorporated: 01/11/2010 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Parsley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Parsley, Owner
Business Category

Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Su: Closed
BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 

Industry Tips
Home Builders/Home Improvement Contractors Home Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 5300 Transport Blvd.

    Columbus, GA 31907

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (706) 763-9717(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After hail damage to my home I chose this company to come perform the repairs on my roof. The first salesman to come out was scheduled for 4:00 so I left work early. He did not show up until after 5:00. He tells me that he once worked at the same place that I work at 15 years ago, well I have been employed at the same location for 16 years and never heard of him. He went around the house to take pictures so they can make a secondary claim. He takes the entire insurance check and tells me that I will get the difference back through their company. After not hearing back from him I call the company and I am told that he has the check and will need to come back out. I tell him to name the time and I will make myself available. He sets the time for 4:00 and again I leave work early. He shows up after 6:30 with no phone call to tell me he is running late. He tells me that I'm next in line to get the work done. Again, he goes around the house to take more pictures. After this I call in and ask for a different salesman to take over the work. He is going to come out and meet with me on a Saturday. After not hearing anything on Saturday, we text and he says it needs to be for another day. The day we meet he goes around and for the third time pictures are taken of my home. Now I'm 4th in line compared to being next in line. The 1st salesman said I was going to get a metal ridge and this salesman says I'm not. Both said that their ridge was the best solution. Once the work was completed, I found over 200 nails in my yard...keep in mind that I have a 2 yr old and a 5 yr old.I called my salesman and asked if he had submitted the second claim and he stated that he had. I just called my Insurance company and they told me that they have not received any type of second claim. My co-worker that referred me to this company has still not received his referral check.

Desired Settlement: I want my co-worker to receive his referral money and the second claim sent to my insurance company.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

In response to ******** *****'s complaint.   We have reviewed the customer's file notes, and did see a reassignement to management due to diffuculties in supplement request process from insurance carrier.  This would explain the multiply trips for documentation purposes to assist with additional work not approved by insurance carrier.  Unfortunely, we do not have the ability to make decisions on behalf of the carrier concerning approvals on supplements.  It must be documented, reviewed, and approved by the insurance carrier prior to work commencement.  The final decision from the insurance c arrier was that no additional supplements requested outside the original insurance proposal would be approved.  This information was conveyed to the homeowner as a matter that would need to be addressed through their insurance carrier. 
In response to our referral program, we again reviewed our final notes, and contacted the referral customer who expressed to us that there was no need for us to pay them a referral fee, being that we have completed several roofs for their families properties. 
 
 
Mark Parsley
President 
IGreenSolutions, Inc
706-801-9711

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

********* *****


 

The reassignment was due to a salesman, not the carrier.  The company came out three times before comencement of work...how long does one need?  If the final decision from the carrier was that no other supplements were excepted, then why is it that when I called the salesman he told me that it had been sent in, however the carrier has no documentation of it?  This information was not conveyed to me as stated by the company.  This comment made me very upset and is untruthful.  The point is that they promise the world just to get the business.  I specifically asked them to caulk a spot where water can get in and rot the wood, a spot that I had previously caulked in the past, needless to say that I had to caulk it this weekend because it was not done as promised.  If a supplement for other damages has been sent in to the carrier, why not send a copy of that e-mail to me and the BBB.  

Consumer Response: From: ******* ***** ****************
Date: Thu, Apr 3, 2014 at 4:58 PM
Subject: *******
To: ************************


 

Good afternoon,

 

The main issue that I am having with this company is that 2 different sales people told me multiple times that they would take notes on what other damages there were at my residence and send it to my insurance company.  The first salesman showed me paperwork from other customers stating that they had done the same for them.  On 3 separate occasions, they went through the inside and outside of my home and took pictures of different damages.  Why would someone take these pictures if not to use on an insurance claim.  After the work was completed I called the 2nd salesman and asked had the claim been sent to my insurance company.  He said that it had.  I called my insurance company and they said that there was not another claim submitted.  If I were to file it now, since it was not filed with my original claim, I was told that I would have to pay another deductable.  The reason that I went with this company was because I was told from the start that they would handle everything.  I do not want arbitration.  What I want out of this is to let other potential customers know of this company’s business practices.

 

********* ******* *****

 

2/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had my roof replaced by igreen solutions and whe we had all that rain it started leaking in the garage and i contacter them they said they would have to wait until the rain stop once it stop i contact them and ask when they were sending someone out they said some came out and fixed it but it rain again and it still leaks in the sam location now i have a water in the ceiling and down the wall ask them when they was going to take care of it and nothing never happen said they have others jobs no one has even came out and looked at the damage it has been over a month or more

Desired Settlement: I want them to fixed it and honor the warranty or pay me to have someone to fix it total at thei expense they got paid but the work is not done right and i have damage they are responsable for that needs too be taken care of by them

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 
In response to the complaint concerning ********* ******. We have contacted the homeowner, and his response was that he had no complaints with our services.  
 
 
 
**** *******
President
I Green Solutions, Inc
        ###-###-####
 

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 
In response to the complaint concerning ********* ******. We have contacted the homeowner, and his response was that he had no complaints with our services.  
 
 
 
**** *******
President
I Green Solutions, Inc
        ###-###-####