This business is not BBB accredited.

I Green Solutions Inc.

Phone: (706) 801-9711 Fax: (888) 906-3040 View Additional Phone Numbers 5300 Transport Blvd., Columbus, GA 31907 http://www.igreensolutioninc.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for I Green Solutions Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on I Green Solutions Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2012 Business started: 01/11/2010 in GA Business started locally: 01/11/2010 Business incorporated 01/11/2010 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Parsley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Parsley, Owner
Business Category

Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Su: Closed
Industry Tips
Home Builders/Home Improvement Contractors Home Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5300 Transport Blvd.

    Columbus, GA 31907

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Well, when I received my first insurance installment, I signed it over to them up front. It took them about a month and that may be understated to get back to me to schedule a time for them to begin work. They made some adjustments and processed a supplemental claim for additional work. The adjuster TOLD them up front once they opened up my roof to provide him with this supplemental claim of further damage because neither of them initially wanted to go in the attic I guess. Well, THEY NEVER WENT IN THE ATTIC nor did they really look at the surface of exact damage in the attic from water damage. They knew there would be replacement of insulation and re-drywall my ceiling in the exact area of the damage and some slight damage in other areas which weren't extensive. I received a call on a Wednesday from the Rep, *****, that said that they'd probably be starting work on my home the weekend. Well, when I didn't hear anything by Thursday evening I didn't think it'd be till that Monday. WRONG. Showed up on Friday, after I left for work but fortunately I had a house guest at my home whom contacted me they were there. He was able to oversee some of the erroneous work they were attempting to perform. I called ***** to get an explanation of exactly how they were proceeding. 1. Pull off all shingles. 2. SPOT REPLACE FELT if any came up with previous shingles. NOT THAT THEY WERE GOING TO lay all new felt. 3. Replace new shingles. So, when I arrived home it would look as though I had a new roof. But underneath the surface I would have had bad wood. Well, they had to halt the job, repair the bad wood and felt. Not to mention I had some siding that had been taken off in areas where they had to overlap materials. Mind you, this is asbestos siding. Okay... When it was discovered they had to replace wood they were unhappy, as well as myself. But, they underestimated the job due to laziness, inadequacy or pure neglect to do a quick insufficient job. This is something that should have been discovered VERY EARLY and was never to be discovered had I not had someone at my home. Well, I guess they figured they'd lose profit if they allowed their crew to continue to work because they ABANDONED THE JOB. There was wood replaced and shingles. NO metal linings were placed in my VALLEYS. Siding NOT REPLACED and there is a board unpainted. PEOPLE these are some slick CONTRACTORS. They just want to come around and drum up business when there are hail storms and collect any suckers in between that pay in cash. Also, I obtained their service because several female co-workers were scouted by them during a time when hail was reported and could get a new roof if this was proved so. I'm sure they went to work and came home with new shingles; that's good if they had no underlying damage. I still have a tarp on nailed to the side of my home, missing siding, and an unpainted facial board. Main thing, theyre asking pending contracted customers to fund their present jobs in progress with that customers payment in full and risk them abandoning the job if something goes wrong because iGreen Solutions is paid.

Desired Settlement: Subcontractor to complete his work. Metal valley liners to be installed.

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After hail damage to my home I chose this company to come perform the repairs on my roof. The first salesman to come out was scheduled for 4:00 so I left work early. He did not show up until after 5:00. He tells me that he once worked at the same place that I work at 15 years ago, well I have been employed at the same location for 16 years and never heard of him. He went around the house to take pictures so they can make a secondary claim. He takes the entire insurance check and tells me that I will get the difference back through their company. After not hearing back from him I call the company and I am told that he has the check and will need to come back out. I tell him to name the time and I will make myself available. He sets the time for 4:00 and again I leave work early. He shows up after 6:30 with no phone call to tell me he is running late. He tells me that I'm next in line to get the work done. Again, he goes around the house to take more pictures. After this I call in and ask for a different salesman to take over the work. He is going to come out and meet with me on a Saturday. After not hearing anything on Saturday, we text and he says it needs to be for another day. The day we meet he goes around and for the third time pictures are taken of my home. Now I'm 4th in line compared to being next in line. The 1st salesman said I was going to get a metal ridge and this salesman says I'm not. Both said that their ridge was the best solution. Once the work was completed, I found over 200 nails in my yard...keep in mind that I have a 2 yr old and a 5 yr old.I called my salesman and asked if he had submitted the second claim and he stated that he had. I just called my Insurance company and they told me that they have not received any type of second claim. My co-worker that referred me to this company has still not received his referral check.

Desired Settlement: I want my co-worker to receive his referral money and the second claim sent to my insurance company.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

In response to ******** *****'s complaint.   We have reviewed the customer's file notes, and did see a reassignement to management due to diffuculties in supplement request process from insurance carrier.  This would explain the multiply trips for documentation purposes to assist with additional work not approved by insurance carrier.  Unfortunely, we do not have the ability to make decisions on behalf of the carrier concerning approvals on supplements.  It must be documented, reviewed, and approved by the insurance carrier prior to work commencement.  The final decision from the insurance c arrier was that no additional supplements requested outside the original insurance proposal would be approved.  This information was conveyed to the homeowner as a matter that would need to be addressed through their insurance carrier. 
In response to our referral program, we again reviewed our final notes, and contacted the referral customer who expressed to us that there was no need for us to pay them a referral fee, being that we have completed several roofs for their families properties. 
 
 
Mark Parsley
President 
IGreenSolutions, Inc
706-801-9711

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

********* *****


 

The reassignment was due to a salesman, not the carrier.  The company came out three times before comencement of work...how long does one need?  If the final decision from the carrier was that no other supplements were excepted, then why is it that when I called the salesman he told me that it had been sent in, however the carrier has no documentation of it?  This information was not conveyed to me as stated by the company.  This comment made me very upset and is untruthful.  The point is that they promise the world just to get the business.  I specifically asked them to caulk a spot where water can get in and rot the wood, a spot that I had previously caulked in the past, needless to say that I had to caulk it this weekend because it was not done as promised.  If a supplement for other damages has been sent in to the carrier, why not send a copy of that e-mail to me and the BBB.  

Consumer Response: From: ******* ***** ****************
Date: Thu, Apr 3, 2014 at 4:58 PM
Subject: *******
To: ************************


 

Good afternoon,

 

The main issue that I am having with this company is that 2 different sales people told me multiple times that they would take notes on what other damages there were at my residence and send it to my insurance company.  The first salesman showed me paperwork from other customers stating that they had done the same for them.  On 3 separate occasions, they went through the inside and outside of my home and took pictures of different damages.  Why would someone take these pictures if not to use on an insurance claim.  After the work was completed I called the 2nd salesman and asked had the claim been sent to my insurance company.  He said that it had.  I called my insurance company and they said that there was not another claim submitted.  If I were to file it now, since it was not filed with my original claim, I was told that I would have to pay another deductable.  The reason that I went with this company was because I was told from the start that they would handle everything.  I do not want arbitration.  What I want out of this is to let other potential customers know of this company’s business practices.

 

********* ******* *****

 

2/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had my roof replaced by igreen solutions and whe we had all that rain it started leaking in the garage and i contacter them they said they would have to wait until the rain stop once it stop i contact them and ask when they were sending someone out they said some came out and fixed it but it rain again and it still leaks in the sam location now i have a water in the ceiling and down the wall ask them when they was going to take care of it and nothing never happen said they have others jobs no one has even came out and looked at the damage it has been over a month or more

Desired Settlement: I want them to fixed it and honor the warranty or pay me to have someone to fix it total at thei expense they got paid but the work is not done right and i have damage they are responsable for that needs too be taken care of by them

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 
In response to the complaint concerning ********* ******. We have contacted the homeowner, and his response was that he had no complaints with our services.  
 
 
 
**** *******
President
I Green Solutions, Inc
        ###-###-####
 

Business Response: Dear BBB,

 
In response to the complaint concerning ********* ******. We have contacted the homeowner, and his response was that he had no complaints with our services.  
 
 
 
**** *******
President
I Green Solutions, Inc
        ###-###-####
 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on I Green Solutions Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)