BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers repair and install of residential and commercial heating and air equipment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jackson Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jackson Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jackson Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 02, 1992 Business started: 05/02/1973 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 05/13/1982 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Secretary of State
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SE, Suite 315, West Tower, Atlanta GA 30334

Type of Entity


Business Management
Dale Jackson, Co-Owner Mr. Glen Jackson, Owner Mr. Ben Jackson, Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ben Jackson, Operations
Principal: Dale Jackson, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. Glen Jackson, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Products & Services

Jackson Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Trane

Jackson Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. offers the following product(s): Heat & Air Conditioning Contractors, & Systems

Method(s) of Payment
cash, check, charge card
Industry Tips
Heating & Air Conditioning Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 1411 Whitesville St

    Lagrange, GA 30240 (706) 884-3351

  • 401 Columbus Parkway

    Opelika, AL 36801


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a maintenance agreement with Jackson which requires, among other things, periodic checks of my heating/air system's electrical circuits. On February 2 the tech found a burnt out contactor, which he told me failed because of a loose connection. He further told me that the maintenance agreement covers checking the contactors. So for the last 7+ years I've been paying for a service that wasn't being performed, such that not only did the contactor fail, but could have started a house fire. Jackson then billed me $108 for installing the new contactor, which I protested since it should have not failed if they had done their job as required. They have not responded to my protest, and so I have now paid the $117 (includes interest). I would like them to credit my account and return/tear up the check, and promise that they will perform future maintenance agreement work properly. I am pursuing this complaint in part because their improper work could result in house fires for their customers, and this must be stopped.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the amount paid and a written confirmation that they will perform future work under the maintenance agreement properly and professionally.

Consumer Response:

*** *********************

5:45 AM (0 minutes ago)
Thank you. The matter has been resolved satisfactorily.