BBB Accredited Business since

Sunnyland Farms, Inc.

Phone: (229) 436-5654 Fax: (229) 888-8331 2314 Willson Rd, Albany, GA 31705 http://www.sunnylandfarms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers pecans, other nuts, fruits, candies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sunnyland Farms, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunnyland Farms, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunnyland Farms, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1949 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1949 Business incorporated 01/01/1949 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Willson, CFO
Business Category

Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors Candy & Confectionery - Retail Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Candy & Confectionery - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Products & Services

Sunnyland Farms, Inc. offers the following product(s): Pecans, Nuts, Fruits, Cakes, and Candies

Alternate Business Names
Sunnyland Farms Order Center
Industry Tips
Placing an Order by Mail Refunds and Exchanges Unordered Merchandise

Additional Locations

  • 2314 Willson Rd

    Albany, GA 31705 (229) 436-5654

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Sunnyland Farms to make them aware that their package of cashew nuts came from UPS in a very, very dirty (outside) box. The cashews were wrapped in a plastic bag, but the box a food product comes in should not be so very, very dirty. Could not even read the tracking number on the box. I received sympathy from Sunnyland Farms when I called, but I did not get the impression that they were concerned or took my complaint seriously. Would just like to know that they took my disappointment seriously and that they will contact UPS to make a complaint. Have been a good customer for quite a few years and would like to continue to order from them.

Desired Settlement: Would like them to acknowledge my complaint and to let me know how they will try to avoid this problem in the future.

Business Response:

 
 

Talked with Ms ****** on Nov 15, 2013.

Apologized for the damaged package and offered to send a replacement package which she accepted.

Also told her I would communicate with UPS about the problem and would copy her on their response.

My customer service rep with UPS will not be in his office until next week.  I am waiting on his response.

Replacement package was shipped on November 15 and I believe Ms ****** is satisfied.

 

****** ******

Sunnyland Farms

###-###-####