This business is not BBB accredited.

Partners Benefit Group

Phone: (888) 386-5773 Fax: (229) 386-5774 View Additional Phone Numbers 1476 Carpenter Rd S, Tifton, GA 31793 http://www.partnersbenefit.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Partners Benefit Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Partners Benefit Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2007 in GA Business started locally: 12/08/2006 Business incorporated 12/08/2006 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER-GEORGIA
2 MARTIN L. KING JR. DRIVE, ATLANTA GA 30303
http://www.gainsurance.org/
Phone Number: Main phone: 404-656-2070 Toll Free 800-656-2298

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gary Simmons, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Simmons, President
Business Category

Employee Benefit Plans Insurance Agency Insurance Companies Insurance - Employee Benefits

Products & Services

Partners Benefit Group offers the following product(s): Insurance - employee benefits.

Industry Tips
Insurance

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1476 Carpenter Rd S

    Tifton, GA 31793

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has been handling an insurance issue for us for about 2 weeks. They continue to take payment for the insurance while they try to determine if the medical diagnosis for my son is covered under their policy. So during this time we continue to pay insurance and past and current medical bills. We have received no answers or type of resolutions.

Desired Settlement: We would like the money paid to doctor refunded and the policy cancelled.

Business Response:

We are an Insurance Agency for all the major carriers in the marketplace.  Of course we never receive premium payments from anyone.  The employer would collect and pay the premiums directly to the carrier.  This policy is written by Assurant Health and the claims are process by Allied.  This is a group policy written for *********** **************.  According to our information we received a call on February 25, 2014 that some claims were being denied for three dates of service,  We contacted the carrier and was informed that this diagnosis was not a covered benefit in this policy.  We have asked for them to review the claims and verify that all medical codes were properly used.  We are waiting to hear from the carriers. 

Mrs. ***** informed us that she was contacting BBB.  It has only been two weeks since we became aware of the issue and are still working to get the claims resolved.  There is nothing else we can do except continue to work with the carrier and try to get them to pay the claim.  If the employer did not purchase a policy that covers the issues for the ***** child, that would be an issue they need to handle with the employer.

Please let us know if we can answer any other questions.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* *****


 

 The company has sat on this complaint for 2 weeks and have not made any sincere efforts to resolve this matter. If the policy clearly states the diagnosis is not covered as Allied is stating, I don't understand what claryfications need to be made. It's a yes or no answer. 

Business Response: This is not our call to pay the claim. We are only the marketing agent for Assurant. It is the carrier's call to determine whether the claim is covered under their policy. As I stated previously, we are trying to get the claim paid, but we do not have the authority to say yes or no. 

 
She should be complaining about the Insurance Carrier instead of the agent. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *****