BBB Accredited Business since

United Cutlery Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (229) 985-1667 Fax: (229) 890-8869 View Additional Phone Numbers 475 US Highway 319 Sourth, Moultrie, GA 31768 http://www.unitedcutlery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that United Cutlery Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for United Cutlery Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on United Cutlery Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1990 in GA Business started locally: 01/23/2007 Business incorporated 01/23/2007 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Clint Kadel, President Ms. Alane Kadel, HR/Acct. Dir.
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Alane Kadel, HR/Acct. Dir.
Principal: Mr. Clint Kadel, President
Business Category

Cutlery

Products & Services

United Cutlery Corporation offers the following product(s): Knives


Additional Locations

  • 475 US Highway 319 Sourth

    Moultrie, GA 31768

  • PO Box 2768

    Moultrie, GA 31776

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased several products from United Cutlery and Dealers, and the handles are fracturing. And the tools are no longer functional. I have call United Cutlery multiple times, and I have sent emails through their website and no response. All I want to do obtain replacement handles, short handles, for the M48 Tomahawks I have and for the M48 Kommando Survival Series Long handles that are fractured.

Desired Settlement: I would like to purchase the handles, or tell me where I may purchase the replacement handles.

Business Response: I apologize, that the issue was not rectified sooner. Our United Cutlery customer service representative has issued for new handles to be sent to your mailing address.

Thank you,
*********

10/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: United cutlery refuses to honor a lifetime warranty on one their knife I purchased that became defective and broke. I've have been denied by email twice and many phone calls have gone unanswered. I have the original purchase receipt and sent them a copy, along with photos of the broken knife. ******* ******* at United Cutlery claims they don't make that model anymore, so they are not bound by the lifetime warranty they issued.

Desired Settlement: Replacement part.

Business Response: I have responded to ******* ******** through email. It is to my understanding that the item the customer is referring to was purchased from United Cutlery of Tennessee a company that went bankrupt. The new United Cutlery does not carry the Harley Davidson license nor any of the Harley Davidson products. We are not the manufactures therefore we do not carry this item and we do not have spare parts for this item. I apologize, we are unable to send any spare parts and we are unable to replace the item.

Thank you,
*********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

United Cutlery IS the one I have the warranty from.  They are only trying to claim they are not the same company to avoid honoring their warranty.  Even their website still states united cutlery's lifetime warranty! 


Regards,

******* ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on United Cutlery Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)