BBB Accredited Business since

Kinetic Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (706) 320-8500 Fax: (706) 320-8591 View Additional Phone Numbers 1251 13th St  (Main Office), Columbus, GA 31901 https://www.kineticcu.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kinetic Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kinetic Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kinetic Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 1991 Business started: 03/15/1956 in GA Business started locally: 10/01/1990
Type of Entity

Financial Institutions

Business Management
Ms. Janet Davis, C.E.O. Mr. Doug Putnam, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Janet Davis, C.E.O.
Customer Contact: Mr. Doug Putnam, Vice President
Related Businesses
Kinetic Credit Union Kinetic Credit Union Kinetic Credit Union Kinetic Credit Union Kinetic Credit Union
Business Category

Credit Unions

Products & Services

Kinetic Credit Union offers the following product(s): Loans, CD's, Investments

Alternate Business Names
TIC Federal Credit Union (formerly)
BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 


Additional Locations

  • 1251 13th St
    (Main Office)

    Columbus, GA 31901 (706) 320-8500 (877) 332-1269

  • PO Box 9818

    Columbus, GA 31908

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My grandfather passed away over 7 months ago I haven been given the run around to get an auto load that was in both our names changed over to mine. I have had to pay out of pocket 20 dollars twice to over night paperwork to them and they lost it. I had to drive 8 hours to sign the paper work my self and still no word on where things are. I have left several messages called dozens of times and no one will call me back. If I stay on hold for for 20 plus min. Or I get hung up on. I need this loan stud fixed now its almost a year now.

Desired Settlement: I want then to fix the paper work on my car. I don't even own the car. I traded it in and Kia is waiting on me who is waiting on them.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint from Mr. ***** ******* dated July 3, 2014 we have researched the events leading up to the complaint and have found the following.

We did not receive a title application from Mr. ******* until April 25, 2104. On this day we requested a paper copy of the original title from the DMV so that we could remove Mr. *******’s grandfather from the auto title and reapply for a title in the name of ***** *******.

We received the paper copy of the original title on May 5, 2014. On this day we contacted the Muscogee County DMV to see what was needed to remove the grandfather’s name and title the vehicle in Mr. *******’s name. They advised that we needed to mail them a copy of the death certificate, a MV1 form signed by Mr. ******* and a form T20. We mailed the MV1 form to Mr. ******* at his North Carolina address to sign.

We contacted Mr. ******* on June 2, 2014 because we have not received the signed paperwork from him. He stated that he had mailed to paperwork but was having problems with the postal service where he lived. We mailed new paperwork to him on this same day.

On June 17, 2014 we received the signed paperwork from Mr. ******* and sent it to the Muscogee County DMV on the same day.

On June 20, 2014 the paperwork was rejected by the Muscogee County DMV due to Mr. *******s’s North Carolina address. The DMV said it requires a Muscogee County address to process the paperwork. On this day we contacted Mr. ******* and resent a new MV1 form with a Muscogee County address for him to sign and return to us.

On Friday June 27, 2014 Mr. ******* contacted us to voice his displeasure with the title process and told us that he had sold the vehicle and that the buyer was needing the title. He said he had sent the signed MV1 paperwork back to us via priority mail but we had no record of receiving the paperwork. He informed us that he would be in Columbus on June 30, 2014 and could sign the title paperwork at our office.

On June 30, 2014 Mr. ******* arrived at our office to sign the MV1 paperwork and we informed him that we would hand carry the paperwork to the Muscogee County DMV on the following day (July 1, 2014).

On July 3, 2014 we contacted Mr. ******* to let him know the paperwork had been accepted by the Muscogee County DMV and apologized for the inconvenience. He requested that we fax a copy of the title registration paperwork to the buyer and we complied. This issue has been resolved.

12/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAVE AN ACCOUNT WITH TIC, I MOVED AND PERSONALLY WENT INTO THEIR PHENIX CITY AL BRANCH AND UPDATED MY MAILING ADDRESS, OVER A YEAR AGO. WE HAVE BEEN RECEIVING MAIL FROM THEM SINCE THEN, TODAY I CALLED TO CHECK THE PAYOFF BALANCE ON MY VEHICLE AND SEE THAT I WAS CHARGED A $5 FEE FOR RETURNED MAIL. WHEN I ASKED ABOUT THIS CHARGE THEY SAID SINCE I NEVER UPDATE MY ADDRESS, THE MAIL WAS RETURNED, AND I AM NOW BEING CHARGED $5 FOR RETURNED MAIL. I CALLED THIS TIC BRANCH, AND SPOKE TO THE SUPERVISOR ******* *******, SHE WAS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL, INFACT ALL BUT CALLED ME A LIAR, SAYING THAT I NEVER WENT TO THE BRANCH TO UPDATE MY ADDRESS. SHE KEPT TELLING ME TO PROVE TO HER THAT I DID CHANGE MY ADDRESS. HOW CAN A COMPANY CHARGE A PERSON $5 FOR A RETURNED LETTER THAT IS ONLY.46 CENTS TO MAIL IT. I ASKED TO HAVE THE MONEY CREDITED BACK TO ME, AND WAS TOLD NO, BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER UPDATED MY ADDRESS. THIS IS JUST INSANE THAT A COMPANY CAN DO THIS, COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY $5 BACK. THIS WAS NOT ABOUT THE MONEY TO START OFF WITH, BUT BEING CALLED A LIAR TIME AND TIME AGAIN IS VERY UPSETTING, AND AN UNACCEPTABLE BUSINESS PRACTICE.

Business Response:

Re: ***** ********

 

We are sorry for your recent experience at TIC. We have researched your complaint and cannot find where we had received a written notice of a change of address from you. We had been sending your statements to the address we have on file and apparently they were being forwarded to your new address by the US Postal Service. We only learned of your address change through returned mail that we received in October of 2013. The “No Forwarding Address” Fee of $5 was refunded to your account last Friday after your phone conversation with our representative and your new address has been entered into our system. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kinetic Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)