BBB Accredited Business since

Puddle Jumpers Child Enrichment Center

Phone: (706) 507-3623 Fax: (706) 507-3625 120 Bascom Ct, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.puddlejumperscec.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

childcare ages 6 weeks through 12 years.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puddle Jumpers Child Enrichment Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puddle Jumpers Child Enrichment Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Puddle Jumpers Child Enrichment Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2007 Business started: 05/04/2005 in GA Business started locally: 05/04/2005 Business incorporated 05/04/2005 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Laurie E Wolfe, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Laurie E Wolfe, President
Business Category

Child Care Centers

Products & Services

Puddle Jumpers Child Enrichment Center offers the following product(s): Childcare, Pre K

Alternate Business Names
Wu Wu Inc.
BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 

Industry Tips
Child Care Services

Additional Locations

  • 120 Bascom Ct

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 507-3623

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I withdrawed my daughter from this daycare because of how unsanitary it was. I was afraid for my daughters health. Not only would she have to go to the doctor for the colds other children would give her but she also contracted hand foot and mouth disease from this facility twice in one month. I was highly upset the first time because they did not even give parents notice that another child was infected. I had to tell them that they needed to notify everyone so that parents could choose whether or not they were willing to take that risk. They then put a flyer on the door the next day when it's too late because she's already got it. On top of paying for a full week that my daughter was unable to go because the sickness lasts a minimum of 7 days I was forced to pay someone else to keep her because she couldn't be around other children with her high fevers. After about 10 days I took her back she contracted hand foot and mouth from this facility once again and I was forced to pay that very last week which she again could not attend and had to pay someone else once again to keep her because of her fevers. When I decided to put her in I did sign a contract about a 2 week prior notice of withdrawal which u were required to pay but I consider that contract null and void considering the fact that they lied about how sanitary they claim to be. My daughter dropped close to ten pounds because she was so sick for practically a month of attending this facility.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund for the 2 weeks I had to pay that she was unable to attend because they failed to sanitize properly and also failed to notify parents of the hand foot and mouth outbreak they had. I also request to be cleared of the $300 collection they want for the 2 weeks I refused to bring her. I withdrawed her right after another doctors appointment and refused to take her back because I was afraid for her health.

Business Response: This child attended Puddle Jumpers last summer and this is the first I have heard of these accusations. I'm assuming it is because when she called and requested a tax statement we told her that she had a balance that she needed to clear up. We pulled the child's file and looked at the circumstances of the illness at that time.  The reason that she, or anyone else, didn't get a notice about Hand, Foot and Mouth is because her child is the first, and only, child that had it at that time.  She kept trying to bring her back without taking the necessary precautions at home and she remained sick.  As soon as we knew that her child had it we posted it on our illness log in the lobby, in the classroom and to each parent in that class.  I can assure you we go above and beyond when it comes to cleanliness.  Not only are we inspected annually by the state licensing board we have also, voluntarily, taken on the added task of being Nationally Accredited and Quality Rated so we are inspected by both of these boards as well.  Hand, Foot and Mouth is a common and  very contagious disease and it lies dormant for 7 days.  She could have, and apparently did, pick this up somewhere else evident by the fact that her child is the only one who had it at that time.  We have dealt with Hand, Foot and Mouth many times over the years and know what precautions are necessary to prevent spreading out of control.  Her signature as acceptance of our rules and policies is a binding, valid contract and she is legally required to give a 2 week written notice of withdrawal.  Children get sick. We have 150 children here and if they weren't required to pay whether their child is present or not would make it an impossibility to budget effectively and remain in business.  It is standard practice at any child care facility.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

I can't believe that the service provider is going to sit there and tell bold face lies. It was a little boy that had hand foot and mouth first and all they did was say sorry yeah a little boy in the class had it he must have passed it to her! They only posted the flyer on the doors after the fact because I brought it to their attention and told them it was very unproffesional to not have notified parents! My daughter is an only child the only other place she is around children would be that daycare. I just found out when I called the daycare yesterday after trying to obtain an EIN for tax purposes that they have the audacity to charge me after I had no choice but to withdraw my daughter because there negligence to containing and properly sanitizing that outbreak. That is why I am taking it up with the BBB now. Thank you very much. I am honestly still in shock about how you can sit there and lie about her being the first and ONLY child at the time to have had it. The day I withdrawed her I left the doctors office and came straight to the daycare to let you all know she was infected again and another baby had it. And he had the bumps all over his body you could clearly see he was very sick! I placed m child in their care to interact with other babies because it's always just the two of us. I am certain she got sick from this facility both times from the other children who had it first.

Regards,

****** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Puddle Jumpers Child Enrichment Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)