BBB Community Member since

Chamber of Commerce-Auburn

Additional Locations

Phone: (334) 887-7011 Fax: (334) 821-5500 714 E. Glenn Ave, Auburn, AL 36830 http://www.auburnchamber.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Community Membership

A BBB Community Member since 12/15/1992

This organization is a community member of BBB, which means it supports BBB's services to the public.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 1992 Business started: 06/01/1949 in AL Business started locally: 06/01/1949
Type of Entity

Association

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lolly Steiner, President
Business Category

Chambers Of Commerce Business & Trade Organizations

Alternate Business Names
Auburn Chamber of Commerce

Additional Locations

  • 714 E. Glenn Ave

    Auburn, AL 36830 (334) 887-7011

  • P.O. Box 1370

    Auburn, AL 36831

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The book generated for the city of Auburn Welcome2013-2014 for Auburn city of commerce. Where local businese private and government have taken me person information for capital gain for the city and causing set backs in my life,****** *****.This Book Welcome 2013-2014 wich can be attained at the Auburn city of commerce. If all of these people where dong such good business for me,****** ***** than there would be no complaints. Instead me personal info was taken for there personal and this city gain. I don't owe this city anything it might be the city I spent most of my child hood life,but its also the city that first started using me for there personal gain. THese are the very people whom say they are business men and woman.

Desired Settlement: A Cash settlement because you there refund for my life or time . And my personal info no longer used for personl gain for other than myself and every thing that was lost of mine of value or not replaced not at my expense but at the expense of the people who caused it whom ever they might be. I don't owe this city anything . As you can tell this city owes me. Time you can never replace.

Business Response:

I am responding to the customer concern shared with this organization via letter received in my office Monday, September 23, 2013.

 

The Auburn Chamber of  Commerce is an independent, not for profit organization made up of business members from the Auburn Opelika marketplace.  The Auburn Chamber’s Welcome magazine is an annual publication produced in house designed for new comers looking for relocation information about our community. 

 

I , nor my staff have any knowledge of the customer’s statement(s) nor do we understand the customer’s desired settlement request.

 

I thank you for the opportunity to respond on behalf of our organization and wish you luck with resolving your client’s needs.

 

***** *******

President

Auburn Chamber of Commerce

###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chamber of Commerce-Auburn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)