This business is not BBB accredited.

Wolf Muffler and Autoworks

Phone: (706) 653-6566 901 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides auto repair and custom work.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wolf Muffler and Autoworks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wolf Muffler and Autoworks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2007 Business started: 04/01/2006 in GA Business started locally: 04/01/2006 Business incorporated 01/15/2009 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Kennington, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Kennington, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems

Products & Services

Wolf Muffler and Autoworks offers the following product(s): Muffler's and Auto Repair

Industry Tips
Auto/Vehicle Repair & Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    901 Veterans Pkwy

    Columbus, GA 31901 (706) 653-6566

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wolf Automotive was recommended to me by a friend that had had work done there. I took my car to them to have an issue fixed. Their customer service was horrible when answering questions concerning fixing the part and ensuring that there was a warranty for what they were fixing. I am currently stationed in FL, so I drove back to my base. A week later, my check engine light came back on and I took my car to a dealership in FL and found out that the issue was not fixed correctly. I called Wolf and spoke with someone who advised there was nothing they could do about the issue. After going back and forth, I was advised that if I had the car towed to Columbus, they would reimburse me and fix the problem. I have proof from 2 dealerships that they did not correct the issue.

Desired Settlement: I would just like a refund for my services. It cost more to tow my car from FL back to Columbus than what I paid for my services.

Business Response: Customer came in for catalytic converter repairs that he had previously had scanned and diagnosed before he came to us on the recommendation of someone else. We informed the customer when he came in that we would need to get the car on a lift to verify that we could install universal fit catalytic converters or if the original equipment converters  would need to be ordered. Once on the lift we informed the customer that universal catalytic converters would fit his car and that we could install the converters for the price in which he was quoted ahead of time.  We had our exhaust technician begin to work on the customers car at which time he discovered two of the oxygen sensors to be faulty. The customer was then informed he would need to replace these sensors as well. The customer immediately refused the oxygen sensors. At this point our manager explained thoroughly why he needed the oxygen sensors and that catalytic converters do not become faulty on their on accord. The customer was educated on the many reasons why a catalytic converter can become faulty, these reasons include but are not limited to bad oxygen sensors. Customer was completely satisfied with the price and service he was receiving when he had someone pick him up from our facility until we could finish the repairs on his vehicle. Once we finished the repairs we called and informed the customer his vehicle was completed and ready for pickup. Fast forward to the next week. We receive a phone call from the customer stating that on Sunday his vehicle started acting up again with the same symptoms as it had before. Customer let us know that he had the vehicle at the dealership and they informed him that the catalytic converters were stopped up or clogged. Our manager once again told the customer that catalytic converters do not go out on their on. They are designed to last the lifetime of a vehicle unless something causes them to become faulty. The customer stated to our manager that the car was acting like it was back firing through the engine. The customer was then told that the car must still have an underlying  problem which caused the original catalytic converters to become faulty. The manager informed the customer that we would be more than happy to get the car back into our facility to check our parts and make sure that we did not receive a bad part, at which time he was also told that it was highly unlikely that we did receive a faulty part. The customer then said that he was going to have the car towed back to our shop and that he would expect us to pay for the tow service from Florida. The amount of the tow service was stated at $700. At this point in the conversation the manager respectfully let the customer know that we would be glad to reimburse him his tow fee if we found our converters to be faulty and that no other reason was found to have caused them to go bad. Once the customer was informed of how we would handle the situation, he told us he would take his chances with the legal system. In any case, we are warranted the chance by law  to fix a problem before we can be held accountable as not trying to solve the problem. We feel as if we have taken every measure to solve the situation and it is going nowhere. The fact of the matter is that the vehicle may indeed have bad converters on it once again but only because the vehicle has an exihisting problem that needs to be solved. Thank you for you time to listen to both sides of the story and we welcome the chance to solve this issue in a reasonable manner.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* ***** Customer did not refuse to have the O2 sensors fixed. I had all the O2 sensors replace by wolf automotive. I never called a week later. It was actually a two days with the complaint about what was going on with my vehicle. I never had these problems with my vehicles until my catalytic converter and O2 sensors we're changed by wolf automotive. I took my vehicle to a shop on Naval station Mayport where I had a full diagnostic done to my vehicle. At that time they reported that my catalytic converter needed to be changed. I also took it to the dealership to get a second opinion where they did a full vehicle inspection and diagnosis and came out with the same thing as the previous shop. I called wolf automotive to inform them of what the shop on naval station  mayport told me and the dealership and asked for a refund which they had every excuse on why that couldn't happen. I was told they couldn't take the word of another shop let alone the dealership.  I asked if could have the dealership take off the catalytic converter too see if it was bad and bring it too them and again they came up with excuses on why they couldn't do that or give me a refund. 

7/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wolf Muffler and Autoworks
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)