BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Experts Service

Phone: (706) 324-3671 Fax: (706) 324-4807 View Additional Phone Numbers 315 13th St, Columbus, GA 31901


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Experts Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Experts Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Experts Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 1960 Business started: 03/01/1955 in GA Business started locally: 03/01/1955 Business incorporated 03/01/1955 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charles Sutton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Sutton, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems

Alternate Business Names
CLS Automotive Inc Midas
Industry Tips
Auto/Vehicle Repair & Services

Additional Locations

  • 315 13th St

    Columbus, GA 31901 (706) 324-3671

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to get a tune up and fuel injection service on February 1, 2014. Midas said they did the service and a few days later my vehicle started to jerk. I took it back to them and they stated that it was misfiring. Midas workers claimed they fixed the problem only to my surprise it started to misfire again. I took my vehicle back to them again, this time a different employee said that it was my coils and it won't stop jumping from coil to coil. The employee said it was a recall on my vehicle. Midas employee gave it back to me with my engine light still on and running in worst shape before I took it to them. The engine on my vehicle was constantly shaking. The employee stated "Your truck is running kind of sluggish." I called my dealership.....NO RECALL. So I decided to take it to somewhere else and the mechanic said that my spark plugs were not changed and there was a wire lying on my engine and the wire was burning because of this. So not only did I have to pay for my service again I had to pay for everything that Midas damaged in the process of repairing my vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund plus compensation because of lost time from work and school.

Business Response: Spoke with Ms ***** ********* and solved her complaint. I consider this case closed. Thanks for helping us to be the best repair shop in town.

Thanks
******* ******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *********


Mr. ******* from Midas solved my issue. He was very friendly and I really did appreciate his concern.

Thank you

***** *********

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Experts Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)