BBB Accredited Business since

Midas Auto Experts Service

Phone: (706) 323-9634 Fax: (706) 323-0577 1631 Manchester Expressway, Columbus, GA 31904


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Experts Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midas Auto Experts Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Experts Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1955 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1955 Business incorporated 01/01/1955 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charles Sutton, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Sutton, President
Related Businesses
Midas Auto Experts Service Midas Auto Experts Service
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Products & Services

Midas Auto Experts Service offers the following product(s): Auto repair, Brakes, Mufflers.

Alternate Business Names
CLS Automotive, Inc. Midas
Industry Tips
Auto/Vehicle Repair & Services

Additional Locations

  • 1631 Manchester Expressway

    Columbus, GA 31904 (706) 323-9634

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My check engine light came on. I took my 2004 Buick Rendezvous to have it checked out. They said the computer would not talk to the two electronic parts one on the engine and one on the body. They said to replace the first part would cost about $1,300.00 but he could not guarantee it would fix it. I decided not to have it fixed and went back to get my car. When they brought me my car both front windows were rolled down and the guy said he couldn't get them up. I said when I gave it to they were up. He said it was the electronic problem. They also did not reassemble a part of my car that is lying on floor board.

Desired Settlement: I want them to reassemble my car and put the windows back up so I can sell the car.

Business Response: I contacted Mr. ******** on 8-19-2015.  Resolved all issues.

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Experts Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)