BBB Accredited Business since

Rivertown Ford

Phone: (706) 653-7420 Fax: (706) 653-7563 View Additional Phone Numbers 1680 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904 http://www.rivertownford.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rivertown Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rivertown Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rivertown Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2001 Business started: 01/02/2001 in GA Business started locally: 01/02/2001 Business under new ownership as of: 12/10/2012 Business incorporated 12/20/1995 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lloyd Steeves, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lloyd Steeves, GM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Rivertown Ford sells the following brand(s): Ford

Rivertown Ford offers the following product(s): Auto Parts, Auto Repair , Automobiles - New & Used

BBB Program Participation

Military Marketplace
This company is a participant in the BBB's "Military Marketplace Code of Ethics" program.  The program is provided by the Bureau as a specific effort to ensure a "Fair and Honest" marketplace for members of the United States Military and their families. 

Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • 1680 Whittlesey Rd

    Columbus, GA 31904 (706) 641-6863 (706) 653-7420

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wednesday, June 1, 2016, went to River Town Ford to have my 2008 Ford Explorer fixed. Was told I would need to have the gearshift replaced costing me more than $600 to fix the problem. I had an extended warranty and was told by the warranty company that this service was not covered. While waiting on the repair side to finish their evaluation I walked over to the sales side. ***** ******, sales, told me that I would be better off buying a car instead of getting my car fixed. Mr. ****** showed me cars in the showroom. I let him know that I was not financially able to buy a car. The salesman did not take my no for an answer and took me in to see the financial manager. Before I knew it he had filled out a sales contract and even signed me up for another extended warranty. I am filing a complaint against the car sales person, the financial manager and the dealership. I am 79 years old. I went in to have my car fixed but was pressured to not only look at new cars after I let them know that I could not afford a new car! Instead of listening and excepting what I said they high pressured me to buy a car anyway! I called the sales person the next morning. I was told he was off and then I called his cell phone. He told me he couldn't do anything until he returned the next day. Friday morning I took the car back to dealership to return it. I was told that they couldn't take it back. I do not have a satisfactory resolution to this issue! I was told they needed my paperwork for the car I drove there in. I want my car back and fixed. I want this transaction voided! I feel like I was pressured and facts were misrepresented and because of my age and the emotional state I was in I was not able to make a decision of that magnitude in that short of a time frame! This was evident by calling the next morning saying I did not want the car! My daughter called Mr ****** and he hung up in her face. Refused to discuss it further.

Desired Settlement: Discussion with General Manager. Come to an agreement that I can live with i.e. void sales contract and/or fix and return my 2008 Explorer. Be Sensitive to the needs of the Elderly...

Business Response: After researching it seems my team has been in contact with you already.  Your Finance Manager ***** and I will council Your salesperson.  We thank you for your business

Consumer Response:

Mr. ***** told me I had 72 hrs to bring the car back. As I said in my 1st statement he even told me to bring it back by Friday because he was off Thursday...

I talked to Mr. ****** and he denied he told me that.. I do not have anything in writing. I relied on the so-called integrity of the sales person and the dealership. That was my 1st mistake! 

I do not want to give up this opportunity to let seniors and other potential customers to be aware of the deceitful practices of this dealership! 

What do I do next?

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello my name is ****** ****** and i am writing to inform you about your ford dealership in Columbus GA, Rivertown Ford. The service here is horrible. I dropped my car off here to have a transmission clutch recall fixed on my 2011 Ford Fiesta, and when I got it back half of my grill was gone. Now I did have a chip on the grill but it was still on my car. When I informed the service manager of the problem he said he would not fix it, even though the damage was clearly done by the dealership and staff. And to add icing on the cake a recall on my door which was fixed at that same dealership has caused my doors to sound as if there are open, when I informed the dealership of this they claimed it wasn’t their fault and they wouldn’t be fixing it. Now I think this is downright disrespectful and wrong. This car is a college present from my Retire Army Veteran father who served 30 years in the military, who cannot afford to fix the damage they have cause nor should he have to.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have my grill fixed and my doors fixed as well.

Business Response:

The damage on the car is pre-existing from quite some time ago,  the Front grill has been cracked in several places and the brackets and bumper are misshapen from an impact that happened well before it came here for recall work on the transmission.  Rivertown Ford did not damage or work on the area you are concerned with.  Had we caused the damage we would have certainly done the right thing and repaired it, however as we did not cause the damage nor did the scope of work on this visit require us to alter the front bumper and grill, we are not responsible for the repair of existing damage on your vehicle

5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 7,2016 We purchased a F-150 sport pickup from Rivertown Ford .We requested a truck with heated seats they didn't have one on the lot so they contacted their sister store in Atlanta too have one sent too the Columbus,Ga store upon getting the truck my husband noticed a chip in the hood the following actions has been taking place since that purchasing date 1) Chipped paint on hood that was very obvious due too the chip had been filled with touch up paint 2) Rivertown sent the truck too their body shop for the hood too be corrected 3) when the truck was bought back to the dealership the paint on the hood had been took down too the factory primer which gave the hood in that area a blue hue 4) the inside of the right rear door was only primer due the factory skipping that part or of some other sort of reason of the 5)Rivertown took the truck back too the body shop too have the hood replaced with a new one and paint the right back door that the factory missed upon them doing that installment of a new hood and paint they removed all 4 doors on the truck by that happening it caused the door hinges too be incorrectly in line with the frame of the truck body which cause the driver door to rub against the the front fender making a popping noises and rubbing into the clear coat of the paint . Wires was hanging loose and some twisted going into the doors We also have our first payment coming due on May 20,2016 for the truck that we've not had due too that happen with the repairs of our new truck

Desired Settlement: We would like a brand new 2016 F-150 sport like ours with the choice of our options and a maintenance plan too be used at any ford center and the truck loan this on our present truck be voided before the payment due date . If none of this is agreeable we request Rivertown return our 2014 Explore too us under the same pay off price as we traded it in on the dated of the purchase of the 2016 F-150 Sport

Business Response:

We have made all of the corrective actions to Mr. *****'s truck that has been requested of us.  The Vehicle was purchased on April 5th.  All of the Registration, title work and Lienholder as well as payoff information has been fulfilled.  Unfortunately providing a new truck or completely reversing the deal is no t a viable option.  The Truck will be returned to you today in proper condition.  Please not that as a courtesy we have provided transportation for you during this time of getting your issues corrected.  Switching out trucks or voiding the deal is not an options.  There has been only cosmetic issues we are working very diligently to correct for you.  We will work with Ford to attempt to provide a maintenance plan like you are requesting.  ***** and I will work together on this today.


Business Response:

The Repairs requested to the Truck are complete.  We have heard back from Ford as we have been working on your behalf.  A Representative from Ford is attempting to contact you to bring resolution to this matter.

We have gotten approval for you on the monthly payment and the Maintenance plan to get covered for you.  Upon you picking up your truck and completing you call with the Ford Rep this will be taken care of.

What time should we expect you to return the Truck Rivertown Ford has provided out of courtesy and pick up the truck you purchased?

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *****

 

Yes sir's .. We will be there around 1pm to drop off the loaner and pick up our truck. Please understand that this is not aimed at  Mr.***** or Mr****** or anyone else .Unfortunately this has all came to a boil cause of the work of the repair personal . Our only option too have the repairs done had too go threw the dealership which was beyond our control . Thank you all for resolving this matter   


1/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the first week of October I sent Mr. ***** ***** a finance manger at Rivertown Ford my odometer statement and pay off notice from Captial One Auto Finance in order to cancel my gap insurance and store warranties I had with them, dent protection. It is now New Years Eve I have yet to receive the money from them cancelling these items due to me trading in my Ford Fiesta that I had purchased from them in December of 2013. I emailed this same individual back in November a month after the initial email asking what the status of getting the money back for the gap and warranties were and I never received any correspondence. I recently called again and I am constantly getting diverted around the finance offices to where the individuals voicemails are full to where you can not leave a message with them and none ever answer. When I asked for managers I once again get diverted around the dealership because no one is available. I finally got a hold of a manger yesterday who said that he would handle the issue himself, but this same finance manger still has not produced the paperwork to send over in an email and for me to sign after calling me first thing in the morning saying he would send that paperwork. He has constantly said he would send this paperwork but has yet to causing a major delay in receiving this money. Also, he stated that the original email with my odometer statement and payoff letter was filtered to a unique spot in his inbox, yet I was on the phone with him at that very moment I emailed that file and he confirmed getting that email.

Desired Settlement: Recieve money from the gap insurance and warranty from the stores on this vehicle since this vehicle was trade in back on Labor Day, this means Rivertown needs to ensure that this paperwork is filed through and not just have an email sent to me to where it gets lost in someone's inbox.

Business Response:

Mr. ******,

 

Your matter was brought to *****'s attention and he has emailed you the documents that need to be signed so we can get this processed for you. 

You should have it in your email now - please send that back ASAP.

Also, in that email verify the address for your cancellation check.

If for any reason you do not have the documents to sign - or need anything else - contact me.

***** *******

General Manager

*******************************

 

Thank you

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the refund check to be processed and sent to me, I have already sent these documents to the business at 1600 CST on 4 Jan 16. This complaint will be considered resolved when the refund check has been delivered to the correct mailing address of mine.

Regards,

******* ******

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a longtime Ford vehicle owner, and until recently was very satisfied with ford's product and services. On August 8, 2014, I took my **** **** ****** to Rivertown Ford service for squeaking brake noise when reversing. The tech verified the complaint, and replaced the front brake pads and turned the rotors. The service invoice states that a road test was performed and found no problem, but the mileage in and out are the same. After picking up my vehicle and driving home I started hearing a noise comming from my front brakes and when applying the brakes the pedal was soft as if the brakes were not engaging. I took the truck back to the srevice department and explained what was happening, and said that they would have a supervisor drive the truck and I would ride with him. During the test drive I was told the problem was that the pads was new and needed time to seat. However, I was skeptical, but took the vehicle anyway. On August 8th 2014 my wife and I took a trip to ****** ***** *** the brake noise was present almost all the way there, we were so concerned to the point that I took the truck to ********** **** ****** ****. There brake inspection found Left Front Brake Pad Install Wrong. Did not hear the noise during the trip home. Explained what happened to Rivertown Ford and was refunded the cost. I thought the problem was resolved but unfortunately the noise returned, so I took the truck back to RiverTown and they overlooked the complaint and reccommended that a rear brake job be performed. I repeatedly took the vehicle back to Rivertown but they were of no help. Then on January 31, 2015 , I took my vehicle to RiverTown for a four wheel alignment and the brake noise. no problem found brakes and rotors are ok. However, tech found transmission leak (8qts) low screw stripped, and by the way they had also performed a transmission fluid and filter change on a sealed system, which means that I can't check my fluid, ended up paying for that too. Eventually they said my front calipers were the cause of my front brake noise. On April 9th 2015 I ordered two front calipers, and was charged a fifty ( $50.00 ) dollar each core charge and would receive credit when I bring in my old calipers. So a couple of days later I returned to RiverTown Ford with my old calipers in a box sat them on the counter and was told they could not except them unless they were in my newly purchased caliper boxes. I explained that the boxes had gotten rained on and were ruined but to no avail. They just would not give me credit . What is it really? I expected more from Group 1

Desired Settlement: Refund or credit my credit card which will enable me to cut ties to this business.

Business Response:

I will be glad to research this for you.

 

My name nad number is on the back of every business card for every employee.

 

I am so sorry that you have has issues in the past - we ahve significantly improved our team since you last vist.

 

I will reach out to you after I have researched your situtation.

 

Thank you very much,

***** *******

General Manager

Rivertown Ford

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was taken to Rivertown Ford on April 28, 2015. After waiting to hear from them a week as to what was wrong with my vehicle I called and spoke to the service guy ***** who told me the started had shorted out which cause it to smoke and the repair and tow would be 610.00. He asked me if I wanted them to repair it and foolishly agreed not knowing that was a ridiculous price to fix starter. ***** called me the following Thursday May 7, 2015 and informed me my vehicle was ready. On Friday I returned the rental that I'd had for almost 2 weeks and had a friend drive me over to Rivertown to pick up my truck that I had missed terribly, I paid the total of 610.00 and waited for them to bring my vehicle to me.When the tech bought my vehicle to me he could not get my car to go in park, which was frustrating because that was not an issue when it left my home. Of course I am mad, I was told my vehicle was ready. I asked "Did you test drive"? ***** then informs me that the tow guy was playing with the gear shift trying to get the truck off the tow. And tells me that he put on my receipt that there was a problem with my gear shift. (now why wasn't informed of this when he initially told me what was wrong with my vehicle) Long story short I was told it would be taken care of and let them keep it over the weekend. So I rushed back to the rental car company and rented another vehicle.On Monday May 10,2015 I didn't hear anything...waited until Tuesday I called and he tells me that the manager will be contacting me because they are saying it is now ** **** towing's fault. I called ** **** Towing and the manager tells me that his tow guy didn't do what ***** at Rivertown said he did with the gear shift. Long story short no one wants to take responsibility. I have paid Rivertown 610.00 to repair my vehicle and I now have a whole new problem that no one wants to take responsibility for.I still don't have my vehicle and renting a car was becoming too expensive and I have been forced to purchase a 2nd car.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle fixed. I have already paid 610.00 for repairs and that is all I should be responsible for. I would also like to be reimbursed for me having to rent a vehicle for weeks and the down payment that I made to purchase 2nd car which I would not have purchased if my vehicle was never in Rivertowns possession.

Business Response:

The issue has been resolved.  The tow company that damaged teh vehicle is taking care of the majority of the repair bill.  Rivertown Ford is helping with the rest of the repair.  Thank you

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About 5 weeks ago I brought my 2012 Ford F250 to your service department for a warranty side mirror repair. It was not retracting or extending, grinding gears, etc. My service representative was ******* ********. I left my truck for about 4 days and had to pick it up to use for work. ******* informed me the part had been ordered but had not come in yet and that she would call when it came in. Over the next 4 weeks I have called the service department about 15 times, each time the person answering informs me no one is available to help me but that she'll take a message and someone will call me back as soon as they could. NO ONE HAS EVER CALLED ME. About 2 weeks ago a representative called to make sure I was satisfied with the service I had received! I told her the situation and she apologized profusely and said she would look into it and call me back in 10 minutes, she promised. NO ONE EVER CALLED ME BACK. This is the single worst service department I have ever dealt with in my life. I have not encountered a single person working here that cares at all about anything going on in the service department. On March 19th I emailed the Service Manager, Mr. ******, about my issues. He called me that day and apologized profusely and said he didn't understand why this was happening and that he would look into it and call me Friday the 20th. I informed him that I did not believe he would call me back, he said he understood completely how I felt and that he promises no matter what he would call me Friday the 20th to resolve this issue. It is now Thursday the 26th and HE HAS NEVER CALLED ME BACK.This is a serious safety issue I have been dealing with for 2 months as the wind closes my mirror when I drive. If at any point I'm am able to convince someone to repair my mirror, which is covered under warranty, it'll be the last time I ever use Rivertown Ford for anything. I have purchased several vehicles from them in the past, but I guess they have different, less caring, management now.

Desired Settlement: Just replace my mirror under warranty, that's all I have ever wanted.

Business Response:

Our service manager has goten in volved - the parts are in and he is attempting to contact you so we may resolve your issue.

Thank you,

***** *******

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 30 June 2014, I filed a complaint against Rivertown Ford (ID ********) with regards to an employee named ***. *** told me I would received a one-time reimbursement of $100 for some warranty issues. I never received the $100 after multiple phone calls to and/or from ***.In July 2014, Mr. ***** ******* replied to my complaint via a BBB message. Mr. ***** ******* stated that he would be in contact with me to get my information to send out a check.No one from Rivertown has contacted me. *** has my number. I bought my truck from them, my information is in their system.Rivertown Ford continues to disappoint.

Desired Settlement: I would like my reimbursement. $100.*** *********** * ********* ******* ***** ** *****************

Business Response:

Check is in the mail - I have confirmation it is being cut today afer we finally got the correct information to our corporate office.

 

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to address that I have never had so many issues or had so many complaints with a company in such a short period of time. It all started when I bought a 2011 Ford FX4 from this River town Ford dealership.I am a Drill Sergeant for the United States Army and I dont have a lot of time to deal with all of the issues below.My issues started when I bought my truck. The truck had a bumper that needed painted and the plastic replaced. I have it written in my contract with this company. I dropped my truck off to have the repairs done and I was told it would only take 1 day to fix it. The company called me later that day and told me that it would now take 2 days. When I went to pick up my truck they had me sign some paperwork which ended up being another customers paperwork for some SUV. I had to tell the employee that I have a black truck and not a red SUV when she handed the keys to me and told me to have a good day. After they found my keys I looked at my truck to find out that they painted it but didnt fix the scratched plastic piece. After I had to get the management to come out and look at it they gave me the piece to fix it. By this time I was irritated with this company. As I was leaving I found some random Toyota keys sitting in my trucks which I assumed were their employees. I gave the keys to the first sales person I saw. If this was not enough problems I then had my lean holder call and ask for my banking information over the phone. I told them politely that I would not give them the information over the phone and they need to contact the dealership as they have all my info. I was then told that they have been trying for a while and they have had no response.My biggest complaint with this company is that I want my truck to be registered in Ohio. Even know that I live in Alabama, I was told by the manager at the Alabama tag and title office and the Ohio tag and title office that I have the right to have it done in Ohio because I am active duty, still have a active address in Ohio and still pay Ohio State taxes. I was told by the dealership that I have no choice and it has to go through AL. It cost me an extra 724 dollars to go through Alabama. I have spoken to their management to include the General Manager of this Ford dealership. Every time I call they are rude and tell me they will get back to me but never do. They will tell me they will call right back and I will end up calling a few days later and they tell me they will call me right back. I am constantly calling there management and they are doing nothing to help me out with my issues. I have tried to be professional with their management but still get no results. My next steps are to let my Chain of Command know how I have been mistreated and I am going to right to Ford Motor Company to tell them how dissatisfied I am with this company.

Desired Settlement: If I was able to licence my truck in Ohio it would have saved me 724 dollars. When I talked to the dealership they told me they would make it right and just go through Alabama. After I paid the 724 dollars for my truck, the dealership refuses to call me back and help me out with this issue. Because of this dealership it makes me wonder why I keep buying Ford vehicles and my next step is to write a letter of concern to Ford itself and inform them of my issues as well as my Chain of Command.

Business Response:

This situation was already in process.  We had to research and see exactly what happened here.

We have a check already being processed for him for the Taxes he paid registering in AL.

Thanks

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. Bottom Line: I was told I would receive a one-time refund of $100.00 from *** (*** works in financing). After multiple voice mails and phone calls with ***, I still have not received the refund.2. In April/May 2014 I took my Ford F150 in for a warranty repair (inoperable driver-rear door lock). The vehicle was under warranty, but I never knew about my $100.00 deductible at the time I purchased the truck. I did sign the warranty (in 2010) but failed to noticed that the salesman checked the "$100.00 deductible block".3. When I complained about this, I was given *** (from financing) to talk about the issue.4. *** reportedly talked to his GM about giving me a one-time refund. I was grateful.5. I never received the refund. *** is liar and low-performing businessman. I called *** at least ten times. Out of those 10 calls, I recall speaking to him only three times and at least three voice mails. I explained to *** that I was moving from Fort Benning, GA and Fort Polk, LA so I wanted confirmation that the refund check was sent before I left my previous residence. *** assured me that the check would arrive.

Desired Settlement: I want Rivertown Ford to provide me the one-time refund that I was promised by Mr. ***.I recommend *** be counseled for his unsatisfactory customer service and lying.

Business Response:

Even though you did not do business with us on your transaction, we believe in doing the right thing.

*** has been repremanded and as a good will gesture  will be contacting ou to get your info so we can get a check out to you.

Thanks,

***** *******

General Manager

Rivertown Ford

4/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2010 ford f150 lariat 4x4 with a extended warranty and road hazard protection from rivertown ford in January of 2013. The truck only had 58000 miles on it when I bought it. It now has approx 68000 miles on the truck. The truck had a lift and 35" tires when purchased. So I recently had some issues come up with both right side tires where the inside of the tires were punctured. I had the truck towed to a Firestone to get the tires fixed. The truck was there for a couple of days due to the warranty company wanting to send a adjuster out to look at the tires. When the adjuster arrived he immediately notified the warranty company that my truck was lifted and had been modified, not knowing that I bought the truck that way. Well after the adjuster made the phone call to the Easy Care Warranty they call me to inform me that my contract was no longer valid due to the truck being modified. I told the guy that I bought the truck that way. The guy says to me "Looks like somebody owes you some money". So after dealing with the tire issue and getting my truck back. I make my 1st trip to rivertown to see about resolving the issue. One of the sales reps that sold me the truck wrote my info and issue down and said he would call me Monday because it was a Saturday and know one was open. So Monday comes and I recive no phone call. I call Tuesday to find out that I have to get in touch with the finance director. So I call and leave 2 voicemails explaining the issue and receive no call back the next day or day after. So I drive up there to resolve the problem. When I get there they try selling me another warranty. This warranty was a much better 1 too. I asked why that warranty wasn't offered to me when I purchased the truck because i wouldve bought it and he had no explanation. I felt like I was just there to be sold a truck and they really didn't care. After all that I really felt that I was just another sale to them. I have been very nice about it this whole time. I need a warranty on my truck.

Desired Settlement: The warranty that they were trying to sell me is what I want. I want every penny credited back to me from the previous warranty because it should've never been sold to me. I paid over $1600 for that warranty and feel that I should be owed that back.

Business Response:

I have had a chance to reasearch this and have some information and options.  Have left a message for ***** - awaiting his call.

Thank  you

***** *******

General Manager

Rivertown Ford

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rivertown Ford
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)