This business is not BBB accredited.

Langdale Chevrolet

Additional Locations

Phone: (229) 776-3473 Fax: (229) 776-3529 1006 W Franklin St, Sylvester, GA 31791 http://www.langdalechevrolet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Langdale Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Langdale Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1999 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Thorne, Vice President/GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Thorne, Vice President/GM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Langdale Chevrolet sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet, Buick, & GMC

Langdale Chevrolet offers the following product(s): Automobiles

Alternate Business Names
Langdale Chevrolet, Inc.
Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1006 W Franklin St

    Sylvester, GA 31791 (229) 776-3473

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 770

    Sylvester, GA 31791

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle from this dealer on October 28th; and noted problems at time of delivery; my salesperson issued me an 'We Owe You'. As of January 1st, the dealership has been unable to find the correct parts and asked me to go to a local dealer for the make of my car; I did so, and Langdale Cheverolet does not want to pay for the fix. I have been more than patient in the past two months and am frustrated that management will not stand up to their agreement. My salesperson listens, says he will talk and get it resolved, and when I follow up with them, they tell me I have to talk to management. It is a disgrace and I would NEVER go through this dealer again. Next time, I will refuse delivery until the issues were fixed.

Desired Settlement: I want Langdale Chevrolet to honor their commitment and pay to have the manufacturer fix my car.

Business Response: During the delivery process, Langdale Chevrolet made a verbal commitment to "repair" a rear console arm on the Passat. The customer lives approximately 180 miles from the dealership and took delivery with the understanding that we would research options for repair. After determining a repair and/or replacement from a secondary source could not be obtained, we made the decision to pay for the new replacement part in the town in which he lives. Langdale Chevrolet paid $745.41 to have a new part installed at a dealership chosen by Mr. ********r. Although there was a delay involved in the transaction due to researching options for repair, we went above and beyond our commitment and paid the cost of a total replacement.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

While Langdale Chevrolet has fixed my rear console; there are some discrepancies; I had a signed 'We Owe' indicating the console would be repaired; and was advised by their service person to go to the closest VW dealer here for them to diagnose and repair the problem.  I believe the only reason that I was able to get this issue satisfied is due to my involvement with the BBB.

Regards,

***** ********r