BBB Accredited Business since

Headquarter Nissan of Columbus

Phone: (706) 225-8100 1725 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904 http://headquarternissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Headquarter Nissan of Columbus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Headquarter Nissan of Columbus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Headquarter Nissan of Columbus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2010 Business started: 11/25/2009 in GA Business started locally: 11/25/2009 Business incorporated 11/25/2009 in GA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Terry Bell, Owner/Gen. Mgr. Mr. Shawn Esfahani, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Bell, Owner/Gen. Mgr.
Principal: Mr. Shawn Esfahani, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Headquarter Nissan of Columbus sells the following brand(s): Nissan

Headquarter Nissan of Columbus offers the following product(s): Auto Repair & Electrical Service, Auto's - New, Auto's - Used

Alternate Business Names
SE Columbus Automotive, LLC
Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • 1725 Whittlesey Rd

    Columbus, GA 31904 (706) 225-8100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into the service department for an oil change on 27 Jan 16, I had just put 24' rims on my armada 9 days prior and when the technician tried to pull my vehicle over the ramp he scrubed my time. I was able to see this happen through the window, As.a worker walked me to my we saw the scratch on my rim as well as the red scuff still on my tire from the worker scrubbing the ramp as pulling the vehicle on to it. At that time I spoke with a manager after looking at my vehicle he told me to see how much it would cost to fix or replace it. I did that and since then I've been to Nissan several time to see what the status is on the rim, I was told that the rim came in but it was the wrong off set, then I was told on three different occasions that the rim would be in but til this day I still don't have my replacement rim and no one from Nissan call me to keep me informed the only time I hear from anyone is when I call to check on it. I've been a loyal customer of Nissan for years and for me to have to wait over two months for this issue to be resolved is nonsense. I was even told that the head boss was aware of the situation and I still have yet to get a call from anyone unless I called them. I would like my rim to be replaced at this point because I didn't go to Nissan to have my vehicle damaged I just wanted a simple oil change

Desired Settlement: I think that I should get a call from ***** **** with a definite date as to when my rim will be replaced and an apology for the run around I have received over the last two months. I also believe that a better plan should be put in place when pulling vehicles on ramps

Business Response: ***** **** contacted customer directly to address her concerns. We did drop the ball on getting her part ordered but are taking care of it for her now and will talk with her again once her part arrives. ****** ****** (service manager) will stay in contact with customer.

3/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a coupon from Headquarters Nissan that offered a 14.95 oil change (no specific brand of car or truck). I contacted the service department to ensure I was able to use the coupon. The service person I spoke with stated That if THE Coupon Did NOT State Nissan Cars OR Trucks Only I Could Use THE coupon. She asked me to read her what's was on the coupon. She agreed that the coupon could be used. She set my appointment for Monday March 2nd at 1430. I arrived early that mourning to see if I could get it done quicker. The first service rep. Stated no you can't use this coupon. I requested to speak with the manager and the problem got worse she spent more time correcting me and blaming me for trying to use the coupon. She was short and dismissive about taking any responsibility for the gross error of communication between me and the service person. The system clearly showed who scheduled my appointment but at no time did the manager ask to speak with the person that I spoke with in order to get clarification on what happened. After refusing to honor the coupon I asked her to remove me from the mail list and nothing was done. She offered a discount after I suggested that something should be done additional training for the staff and clarity on the coupons. Co

Desired Settlement: I would like to hear from someone in the management team to make sure they speak with the service Manger about her attitude and leadership skills. The customer is not always right but respect goes a long way.

Business Response: ***** **** (owner/GM) has addressed the customer’s concerns with the Service Manager and taken action, accordingly.  Mr. **** will be contacting the customer directly to personally apologize and discuss his concerns further.

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled appointment for Friday, February 20, 2015 at 3 pm. On Thursday, February 19, 2015, I received a call from a female in the service department from the dealership, confirming my appointment for Friday, February 20, 2015 at 3pm for new tires. I advised the female caller I would be there. On Thursday, February 19, 2015, I also received an email confirmation of my service appointment for new tires on Friday, February 20, 2015 at 3pm, again, I confirmed this. On Friday, February 20, 2015, at approximately 2:30 pm, I arrived at HeadQuarter Nissan. I checked in with a service advisor and said I would be back after work, close to 4:30pm. When I arrived back at Nissan at approximately 4:30, I waited for someone to assist me. I was then shuffled from office to office with service advisor ****** ****** to find an office with a working internet connection. Once ****** found an office with working internet, he began looking up tires for my 2013 Nissan Sentra SR. ***** stated they did not have the tires in stock. ****** advised he could get the tires over night, but with this being a Friday, it would still be Monday before the tires would be in the dealership. I agreed to this and said I would be back on Tuesday. ****** asked the service workers to bring my car back around front so that I may leave. They responded back to ******s request that they would bring my car around as soon as they mounted the wheels and put the old tires back onto my car. ****** suggested I wait in the waiting area while they complete this. About 20/30 minutes go by and my car still didnt have wheels or tires on. I walked into ******s office and told him I would just come back for the car later, I have 2 children I have to pick up from school before 6 pm. At 4:30 pm on Monday, February 23, 2015, I had not heard from HeadQuarter Nissan to advise if the tires were in stock. As of 11:50 am on Tuesday, February 24, 2015 I still have not received a call back confirming if tires were in stock.

Desired Settlement: I want to be paid back from nissan for the battery i had to replace in my car due to a abttery fail test no one informed me of. I would also like compensation for purchasing tires, have them installed, mounted, balanced and alligned at another business. This business was able to begin working on my car when I dropped it off at 9:00 am on Tuesday, February 24, 2015 and it was ready for pick up at 2:00 pm on Tuesday, February 24, 2015.

Business Response:

“On a previous appointment, our Service Dept determined that Mrs. ******’s tires were threadbare and required immediate replacement.  We advised Mrs. ****** of this and she scheduled a subsequent appointment for February 20th to have tires installed.  During Mrs. ******’s visit on February 20th, we did not have the specific tires in-stock that she wanted to purchase so we ordered the ones she preferred.  They were to arrive on Monday, February 23rd and Mrs. ****** confirmed with ****** (Service Advisor) that she would be back on Tuesday morning at 830am, February 24th, to have the tires installed.  When she did not come in Tuesdaymorning, ****** called her that afternoon to follow up and she advised him she had purchased tires elsewhere.  The reason offered was that we did not call her to confirm the tires were in and she wasn’t sure if she would be able to get them installed on Tuesday as scheduled.  ****** stated that they had agreed on Friday that she would be back on Tuesday to get the tires installed.  (Mrs. ****** also concurred this in her BBB complaint.) Therefore, ****** did not determine there was a need to call her since they had already established she would be back on Tuesday morning and there were no changes to this original agreement.  We are not reimbursing Mrs. ****** for her decision to have her tires purchased/installed elsewhere.  We ordered the tires, scheduled a date for her to come in for service and communicated this clearly to Mrs. ******.  As for the battery, we perform Multi-point Inspections (MPI) on all vehicles and strive to personally review the MPI with each customer prior to their departure.  When Mrs. ****** came in the week prior to pick up her car after its oil change, her Service Advisor along with all other Service Advisors were currently assisting other customers and unable to review the MPI form with her at the moment.  Due to unpredictable business demands and traffic volume, we staple each MPI form to the customer’s receipt for instances when a Service Advisor is with another customer and unable to verbally review the MPI with the customer picking up their vehicle.  This allows the customer to personally review the form on their own.  (As is what occurred in Mrs. ******’s case on this day.)  We attached the MPI form to Mrs. ******’s receipt so she would have our findings for her records and be able to review the MPI for herself.  The MPI form clearly indicated the battery was in red (requires immediate attention) as Mrs. ****** stated she saw written on her form once she returned home.  The Service Manager, ***** ******, called Mrs. ****** today to address her concerns personally and see about meeting with her in person.  She left a voice message for Mrs. ****** to please return her call.”

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


On February 12, 2015, I requested a call back from the service advisor.  I never received a phone call back. 

When I picked my car up, there was no one available to go over the inspection with me!  This is not acceptable. I should not have to flag down an  employee to have them do their job. Secondly,  on this visit, after paying for the service peformed, I had to walk the lot to find my car. I was not walked out to my car as I usually am, nor was I informed about the service performed.  In the past, when i have had service performed,  I have been greeted by the service advisor,  the service advisor reviews the  work performed with me, and advises of any service  or items that need attention. For example, on July 29, 2014, Nissan suggested I change my left wiper blade. This was indicated on the sheet. At this time, I declined for Nissan to replace the left wiper blade.  I was then walked to the cashier by the service advisor,  paid for the service performed.  The cashier gave my key to the service advisor.  The service advisor walked me to my car, took the service number off my car, handed me my key and thanked me for my business. This has been the practices of this dealership since I purchased my car in April 2013.  If these business practices have changed, there needs to be written documention of  this hanging in the business in clear sight and at a legible font type. 
On February 20, 2015 the only tires in stock for my car was a ********** Brand that the service manager said he would not sell me cause it's a crap tire and he wouldn't even put it on his own car. He said it was the most expensive tire they had in stock and it was thr lowest quality.  I appreciated the honesty of this disclosure. I agreed to let the service advisor order tires for me to have installed on Tuesday.  I told the service advisor I would call Monday to make sure the tires were here before I come and wait again for no new tires. The service advisor said "ok" and asked what time I wanted to come in on Tuesday.  I replied about 830. The service advisor said it wouldn't matter what time I came in cause he would push me to the front of the line. He asked the workers to bring my car out front so I could leave. 
I waited 20-30 minutes for the tires and wheels to be placed back on my car. After this time, my car Stull was not pulled put front for me to leave. 
At 430 on Monday, February 23, 2015, I contacted the service department to ensure the tires were in fact in stock. I was told I would receive a call back from the service advisor.  I never received a phone call until noon the following day confirming the tires were in stock.  
***** ****** did contact me at approximately 9:14 am on Thursday,  February 26 to request a meeting since she heard about my complaint with the BBB. I advised ***** I am willing to meet with her to further discuss this complaint.  We have a meeting set for Wednesday,  March 4, 2015 at 8 am. 

The business did not offer a remedy or recourse to making this situation right in their response to you. Thus, I am rejecting their offer of nothing. Please aggressively continue investigating this compliant.

Regards,

Kristy Bolton

Business Response:

There has been no change to our normal business practice, however, there may occur instances when uncontrollable, unforeseen factors (employees calling out sick, being short staffed, large influx of customer traffic at peak times) cause a minor disruption to those normal practices.  My initial response addresses her additional comments (please see highlighted area below):

 

“As for the battery, we perform Multi-point Inspections (MPI) on all vehicles and strive to personally review the MPI with each customer prior to their departure.  When Mrs. ****** came in the week prior to pick up her car after its oil change, her Service Advisor along with all other Service Advisors were currently assisting other customers and unable to review the MPI form with her at the moment.  Due to unpredictable business demands and traffic volume, we staple each MPI form to the customer’s receipt for instances when a Service Advisor is with another customer and unable to verbally review the MPI with the customer picking up their vehicle.  This allows the customer to personally review the form on their own.  (As is what occurred in Mrs. ******’s case on this day.)  We attached the MPI form to Mrs. ******’s receipt so she would have our findings for her records and be able to review the MPI for herself.  The MPI form clearly indicated the battery was in red (requires immediate attention) as Mrs. ****** stated she saw written on her form once she returned home.”

 

 

Thank you,

*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

the business has not suggested a remedy. **** who responded to the complaint last keeps providing excuses for their lack of service.  **** stated employees call out sick as the reason my experience was poor.  This is not a solution to the problem at hand. Please continue to investigate this complaint to reach a desired outcome not continued excuses for lack of customer value and integrity.  

Regards,

****** ******

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received advertisement in mail. This mail gave me a chance to win prizes. The leased valued prize was a $5 gift card at Wal-smart. When I entered Headerquarters Nissan a sales man approached to sale me a car. There was no purchase necessary to win. I told the salesman I could not afford a car that I wanted to see if won anything. He still tried to sale me a car and told me he would give me $6000 trade in for my car. How can they do this if my car is worth about $2,000 to $3000. The numbers do not add up. I once tried to work at Bill Heard. I was unemployed and desperate. I could not sale cars because of my social phobia and anxiety but i gave it a try. While there I was told how this could be done. Finally he said he will see what I had won. He left and returned telling me I had won the gift card and someone will get me the gift card. After 45 minutes to a hour another salesman asked me if anyone was waiting on me. I told him I had been waiting 45 to a hour for the other salesman to bring me what I had won. This salesman left and a few minute the salesman that had talked to me first, walked by. This salesman came back with a gift card. In my opinion he let me wait a long time for the gift card hoping I would leave. I tried to use the gift card at Wal-Mart and found that the card had no value on it. This was very embarrassing. No purchase was necessary to win. In my opinion this is false advertisement since I didn't purchase and receiving a card with no value on it.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the card I had won with value on it. Because of the embarrassment, I should get more but I know this would not happen.

Business Response: I called Mr. ******* ****** this morning to address his concerns.  His father answered the phone and advised that ******* was not at home but that he would take a message for him.  I let the elder Mr. ****** know that we had received his son's concern and that we apologize for his frustration and would like to swap out the card for him.  (His father was aware of his complaint.)  I left him with my cell number for ******* to call me when he returns home so I can ensure I am available when he arrives to swap the card out.  We have already checked the balance on the card we are swapping out and it is good to go.  (On a side note:  When ******* calls me back, I will apologize for his frustration and assure him this was not done on purpose and that we do not activate the Wal-Mart gift cards on our end.  We placed a bulk order for gift cards with a local Wal-Mart and, due to the large volume of activations completed at one time, the Wal-Mart cashier must have accidentally missed activating his card.) 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******


 

 

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into Headquarter Nissan on sunday the 23rd of February 2014, I did not intend to buy a car at all and voiced my wishes in the begining. I test drove 2 Certified Preowned cars from the dealership. I liked both of them. I went to discuss price and immediately said I could not afford the price of the cars I had selected. Then ***** *******(His title escapes me) Came into the story. He begins by telling me that he is a former prior service captain and that he was going to "personally take care of me in this deal." He asked me what price range I was looking for payments. I told him and he immediately told me "well with your price and the cars youre looking at bottom line youre wrong." He then went on to say "But thats not your fault, thats my guys fault, I'm going to crawl into his *** and yell at him and tell him to find you a better car to leave with." So he then leads me outside and shows me 1 car and says do you like this one and I agreed. I test drove it and I liked it. We get back to the dealership and then talk pricing. Again I already stated I did not want to buy today. He shows me the price of the car and says "Dude I hooked you up big time, I got you a major deal, What do you think?" I didn't like the deal because it was still too high for my range and I didnt want to buy today. So he then goes on to tell me that the only way im leaving with this car today was to finance through him because he can "hook me up" and get me financed past the amount which I am allowed to be financed at. I immediately said the deal sounded "shady" And he turns into a violent person. He starts screaming at me in the show room, calling me by my rank instead of my first name. He then goes on to threaten my financial future and how I wont be able to get a car lone ever if he makes one phone call. He then goes on to tell me that he makes "over 200,000$ and he doesnt need to make this deal for me." I told him that the deal was off and I left. He then gets inches within my face and threatens to call the CG.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to reprimand the individual. He does not need to work at this business if he is going to act like that when a deal is happening and it doesnt go his way. I felt physically threatened and scared that I would have to fight my way out of the dealership because of how hostile he was towards me. I feel as though the business clearly doesn't care for my opinion or my experience and is tossing me aside like im a piece of trash.

Business Response: The owner/General Manager (***** ****) has spoken with Mr. ******** this week and personally addressed the customer's concerns.  Further, the salesperson (***** *******) was counseled by Mr. **** and the General Sales Manager (***** ********) regarding his (Mr. *******) inappropriate conduct with a customer.  The meeting was satisfactorily conducted and documented according to the Employee Handbook policy regarding employee counseling/corrective actions. 

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We want a refund for an extended warranty for our car. The finance manager at the dealership has not returned my phone message or email. The general manager was also copied on the email. We purchased our 2013 Optima almost a year ago from ******* Kia in *******, Ga. We also purchased a $1,500 service contract. The dealership was sold and we have never received any documentation, handbooks, etc. for this coverage. The only thing we have is the charge on the invoice / bill which was financed. I call the Kia dealership and they said that the paperwork was with the parent corp., Headquarter Nissan in Columbus. I called them and they referred me to the warranty company. I called them and they said they just admin the warranties, repairs, etc., and that cancellations and refunds must come from the dealership. I called the dealership again, left a message for the head finance guy. The next day I emailed him and copied the general manager - no return calls or email.

Desired Settlement: We have not received anything for this $1500 and we would like the money back.

Business Response:

Our Controller contacted Mr. ******** today and is actively taking care of his concerns and is getting his warranty canceled for him. 

1/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was at headquarter nissan with a friend and motherlaw and my niece and I was told that if i co sign for someone i would get a thousand dollars and they told my motherlaw that she would just need a co signer and I did that and the guy told us that everything was approved that we would not need a down payment with a co signer and when we got everything together and we had sign some paper and then at the last moment he said we need a thousand dollars down with a vehicle and so we had been there all day and the ride we had was gone and we had to squeeze in a little saturn which was 5 of use and the guy said let me see what i can do to get yall home and he left and did not come back .The hold time we was there we was lied to and i would not like anyone else to go thru this because it's very stressful and it make you dont every want to apply for anything every again because you afraid that you will go thru the same situation again .

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to pay me the thousand dollars he promise me when i co sign

Business Response: We apologize for any confusion and are investigating the matter further; however, it is not our business practice to offer compensation to anyone who co-signs for a loan.  Further, the customer did not purchase, so there ended up being no need for a co-signer.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****


 

 

1/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, December 30th, 2013 I was in Headquarters Nissan of Columbus for an oil change only. While waiting in the lounge area of the Service Dept. I received a call from ****** ********, Salesperson at 9:18 AM. He went on to tell me that I have $2000 in rewards that could be used towards the purchase of a new vehicle. ****** introduced me to ***** *********, Sales Marketing Manager and I was told to tell my current Dealer to come pick up my vehicle because they Ripped me off and I did not want it. I was told that this was not a Repossession but I was Voluntarily Turning It Over. It would not negatively affect my credit. I thought this must be something new that I could do but I never heard of this before. I signed a contract but went home to get more information regarding this "Voluntarily Turning It Over" and that same day returned the vehicle back to Headquarter Nissan with the keys. ********* refused to take keys and he became very abrasive, threatening and hostile with me. The next day, I spoke with **** *****, Sales Manager to request to cancel the contract and he refused and refused to take the keys to the vehicle. He asked me to give his salespeople who helped me $100 each for their time and he would cancel the contract. I said "NO!" That is their job to sell vehicles but not to lie to their customers and swindle them. **** ***** became abrasive with me as well and told my brother and I to leave the building. He said thier office has video cameras and I told him to review them and he will know what the salesmen told me. Voluntary Turning It Over means REPOSSESION and you will have to pay the balance of your old car plus you will have defaulted on a loan and pay it back. Therefore you will have 2 Loans plus a Defaulted Loan. This is a RIPP OFF and a SCAM. Please see the additional detailed description.

Desired Settlement: An apology in writing or by phone from the General Manager, Mr. ***** **** regarding his employees sales development, presentation, practice and tactic. That this type of selling practice of deception, misleading, and swindling will not be tolerated.

Business Response: Per the customer's request, our General Manager (***** ****) attempted to contact ****** ***** today at her daytime number provided and left a voice message for a return call.  He is also currently looking further into her situation to identify potential missteps on our part.  He is awaiting a return call from the customer. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****


 

 

12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wrote about 2 weeks ago about my disappointment with Headquarters Nissan. I also wrote Nissan Corp. I have been in correspondence with Nissan Corp and the Sales Person that handled my purchases. Now I wish to make a formal complaint. I am pretty sure that nothing will come of my complaint. Nothing has come of it yet. I was promised by the Sales Person that if I gave him all 10s and a survey he would have a trailer hitch installed on my Rogue and guarantee that I would have free tire rotation when I came in for oil changes. He called me this morning upset because I hadn't given the Dealer all 10s. I told him I gave him all 10s on the survey but I would not give the Dealer all 10s. I would not be disappointed if the dealer would have at least acted as if they cared. He hung up on me. The info I sent has not changed. Please let me know if I need to submit more info to have my complaint registered.

Desired Settlement: The Sales Person told me that if I gave him all 10s on a survey he would make sure that I would have free tire rotation when I came in for oil changes and he would have a trailer hitch put on the vehicle. He was supposed to try to find a vehicle that already had one installed. This will go a long way towards resolving some of the issues I have with this Dealer.

Business Response:

Management has met to openly discuss all communication between salesperson and customer and the conversations that were had.  The customer's concerns have been addressed fully by the dealership staff and at this time, we are not able to extend any further goodwill.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** *****


 

 I want this complaint logged permanently for this Dealership. 

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service department left bolts out of my truck and caused fluid to leak out and could have damaged it.I had some trouble with the transfer case of the 4 wheel drive of my truck. I noticed it was leaking because some bolts were loose and it wasn't shifting properly. Headquarter Nissan told me I needed a new transfer case at the cost of $2500. I didn't think it was damaged to the point it needed to be replaced and I asked them to fix the leak by tightening the bolts and replace the fluid. I believed that this would fix the problem. $200 for this job. The technician insisted on replacing the entire transfer case. I told him to do the less expensive job first and I would bring it back at my extra expense if this didn't work. They told me they did what I asked... and it worked! The truck was now shifting properly. I thought the technician did as I asked but when I got home I saw that two bolts were missing out of the transfer case such that oil would squirt out slowly from the bolt holes when you drove. Oil had squirted all over the bottom of the truck. The next day I took my truck to my usual shop and they confirmed my suspicions that there were two bolts that were newly missing. They did not want to accuse anyone of such malicious behavior but they said it would be very unlikely that two bolts would just fall out that quickly. They replaced the missing bolts and refilled the oil and I have had no further trouble. So either Headquarter Nissan did not notice the missing bolts or they removed them with the ill intent of destroying my transfer case entirely. Either way they were neglectful.

Desired Settlement: I think it would be professional to get an apology from Headquarter Nissan and to be reimbursed for the extra shop charges I had to incur for fixing the neglect or ill intent caused by the technician at Headquarter Nissan.

Business Response:

Customer is doubting the reason we recommended a $2500 repair instead of simply adding additional transfer case fluid.  According to ***** ***** (our service manager), in this specific instance, the transfer case replacement was recommended because there were 2 ounces of contaminated fluid (contaminated with metal shavings) that was drained from transfer case upon initial inspection.  (A transfer case holds 3.50 quarts of fluid) Metal shavings in fluid work their way into bearings and any other moving parts causing irreversible damage.  That was the case with this customer's vehicle and why we could not just add more fluid.  At the customer's insistence, we did a "patch repair" that is non-warrantable by adding additional fluid.  There were not any loose or missing bolts found during our inspection of the vehicle.  Only the drain bolt and fill bolt were removed and reinstalled during this repair. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** *************


 

I understand the "patch" job. That is what I asked for. What is criminal, is that between the dealership and my house, which is 10 miles in distance, two bolts were missing from the transfer case.  I inspected the work once I got home and found the missing bolts and oil spray all over the bottom of my truck.  This is my complaint!

Business Response: ***** ***** (Service Manager) has tried calling customer on several occasions this week and has left multiple messages.  He is trying to make contact with the customer so that we may effectively discuss his concerns with him directly.  Please confirm with customer that the best contact number for him is: ###-###-####.  Thank you.

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I went to Headquarter Nissan of Columbus to see what we had won with an flyer we had received in the mail.We experienced high pressure selling and ended up buying two vehicles we didn't need. The salesmen that handled our business was not from Columbus but was visiting from another dealership. He practically had my husband turned against me if I didn't sign and get both vehicles. He wanted us to let the Toyota Camry go back to Wells Fargo,which he didn't like that finance company. my husband wanted a manual transmission truck that he would eventually not be able to drive with arthritis. He is disabled and some days he can hardly walk.I don't think he realizes yet that we have been forced to buy with the promise of $2000.00 rebate on both cars a thousand on each. I am not very business minded but I could see what they had done. So I took back the paperwork along with the keys and left the car after we had it for a week With 539 miles on the vehicle. It is a lease vehicle. I need to get it inspected and turned back in . They couldn't find the leasing agreement paperwork. But said they would send it to me if and when they find it. We signed the paperwork on 10/26/13 and 10/04/13 we returned it. The Altama 2014 I got was a 3 yr. lease and is covered for 12000 miles a year. I have a paper route(16000 miles) and work at Ft. Benning ,Ga(7000 miles). My route alone is 4000 miles over plus 7000 miles along with additional miles.You can see that is not for me and when I told them they said I could buy additional miles at 0.15 each. It still is not feasible for me. I don't make that kind of money. I want to return it . They simply don't care. I have not been able to reason with them. If I could I would like to return the lease back in and the truck if possible. My husband said he was sorry he had gotten it. We traded in the 2007 Toyota Corolla for the Frontier Pickup and got both cars in my son ***** *******'s name. I co-signed, ****** ****** his mother.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the car for inspection and an early return and return the truck if possible.

Business Response: I called the customer to schedule a date/time for her to come in to discuss her concerns with our owner/GM directly.  She came in today (Nov 12th) at 530pm and met with ***** ****.  ***** discussed her concerns with her and presented her with options.  She was calm and seemed to understand the options available to her.  We will work to continue to address any concerns that may arise.

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Headquarter Nissan of Columbus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart