This business is not BBB accredited.

Carl Gregory Hyundai

Phone: (706) 568-4900 Fax: (706) 243-7480 3000 N Lake Pkwy Bldg 200, Columbus, GA 31909 http://cghyundai.com ! There is an alert on Carl Gregory Hyundai !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carl Gregory Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 1999 Business started: 01/12/1988 in GA Business started locally: 01/12/1988 Business incorporated 01/12/1998 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Gregory, President Mr. Carl L. Gregory, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gregory, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Carl Gregory Hyundai sells the following brand(s): Hyundai

Carl Gregory Hyundai offers the following product(s): Automobiles

Alternate Business Names
Gregory, Carl Hyundai
Out of Business

on November 10, 2015 Carl Gregory sold all dealerships to AutoNation.  

Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3000 N Lake Pkwy Bldg 200

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 568-4900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We scheduled a 30,000 mile service appointment on the Carl Gregory Hyundai website for our 2012 Hyundai Accent. When we scheduled the appointment it advertised a price of $139.80 for their 30,000 mile service. We have an appointment confirmation email from Carl Gregory Hyundai which lists the 30,000 mile service we were requesting. We also have a confirmation page with the same confirmation number and an estimated total of $139.80. When we arrived for the service they said the cost of a 30,000 mile service was $389.95. The total cost we ended up paying including taxes was $395.69.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of the difference between the advertised price and the actual cost of the service.

Business Response:

Please be advised after researching the customer's complaint we have determined she is correct.  The advertised price was posted in error.  However, we will certainly honor that price for Ms. *******.   A refund check will be mailed out to the customer  within the next few days.

We apologize for this error and any inconvenience it may have caused.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

10/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought the new car on the on the understanding that they was paying for the tag. Then we had to pay 1129.00 for the tag. Then we tried get money back they act like there's nothing they could do about it. Even the sale man knew they was putting the sale tax in the deal.

Desired Settlement: The money they owe us for the taxes that we had to pay for tag on car

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

After reviewing the transaction on the vehicle purchased by Mr. ******* it appears there was sales tax included
in the deal.  The amount included was just not enough to cover the entire amount due.  Alabama tax amounts vary by county and many times there are localized taxes we are not familiar with.

The customer however did sign an out of state tax exemption form stating he was aware that it is his responsibility to pay the taxes. 

 

We respectfully decline Mr. *******' request for reimbursement.
-- 

3/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My MDX Acura 2012 was not returned to me in the same condition in which my vehicle was given to Carl Gregory Hyundai. When the vehicle was traded, it had all the manufactured parts on the vehicle. -Michelin tires were taken off and replaced with Bridgestone tires.-Silver valve stem were replaced with black stems.- The Acura leather binder which encase the consumer guides and manual.-It was driven 165 miles.- Since my contract was null and voided, I want my first month payment in the amount of $358.31 returned back to me.

Desired Settlement: I want the items that were taken off my vehicle replaced with the same manufactured parts.I want my first month payment in the amount of $358.31 returned back to me.

Business Response:

We have new management at our Hyundai dealership.  He has tried to reach Ms. ******* by phone to discuss her complaint but has been unsuccessful.

Please advise the customer we are sending her a check refunding the first month's payment as she requested.  We have no knowledge of any parts being removed from the customer's Acura that she traded in.  It is possible the vehicle was driven 165 miles since the vehicle was in our possession for nearly a month and was displayed for sale.

Thank you for your efforts in bringing a satisfactory resolve to this matter.

2/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm a single mom driving a 2001 Chevy Malibu in need of a new car.After just forking out $1350.00 in repairs last week,I found myself at the shop again being told it would cost $1800 more dollars to rebuild my transmission.I decided to contact Carl Gregory Hyundai for a trade in/lease.I called the dealership Friday 1-31-14 & spoke with ***** *****,explaining my situation and circumstances.He also spoke with my stepfather by phone that day.Saturday morning @9:10 am, I received a text from ***** telling me"I need you up here at 10:00 am I got your payment down to $218"(a 2014 Hyundai Accent I was trying to get on a 4 year lease).I brought my trade@ 9:45 am and my friend *** ***** followed behind me. We sat in the dealership for almost an hour as we talked to ***** and I signed paperwork he was putting in front of me & having me fill out. He asked if I wanted to say bye to my car & I said no.He said I needed to bring the new car back Monday because they were unable to detail it that day,but he would give me a loaner.I agreed. At this point,I am under the impression all that is left is to go in the Sales manager's office to sign final papers &title.I am led to an office of a guy named *****,he looks at my file & says it is the 1st time he has seen it.He says the $218 lease deal I was told was all set to sign for could not possibly happen because Hyundai wouldn't finance my lease due to credit issue.. I because EXTREMELY upset because all information about my situation had been disclosed to ***** & he told me the credit report was pulled & and all was set. yet here was this guy telling me I could BUY it for $300 a month!I said forget it& went back to the show room to tell my friend.When she heard,she became EXTREMELY angry too because ***** said NOTHING about any of that!WHO approved the $218 that brought me down there that morning?!After we told them EXACTLY what we thought of their Bait & Switch ways,taking advantage of people,I went to Ford &bought a 2014 FOCUS SE &LOVE IT!GO TO RIVERSIDE FORD!!

Desired Settlement: I WANT THIS TO BE PUBLISHED FOR CONSUMERS SO NO ONE ELSE IS TREATED AS BADLY AS I WAS.

Business Response:

At the time the salesperson called the customer to come in,  her loan approval was in pending status.  It was not until later when the finance manager contacted the lender to re-hash the deal that the loan was denied.

We are in the business to sell cars and would have loved to sell one to Ms. ********.  Unfortunately we have no control over a lender's decision and because of her credit history we were unable to obtain financing under the terms she was in

agreement with. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  I was NEVER told it was pending until ***** looked at it. ***** said my credit was pulled the day before and we were good to go except for signing. THey had me thinking all was done except me signing the final documents. Very poor customer service. Classic bait and switch tactics. I have shared this experience with my coworkers at ***** as well. Rivertown Ford was up front with me  from the moment I walked through the door and that is why they got my business.  I left with a car with 40 miles on it and had twice the features .

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** ********


 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Carl Gregory Hyundai
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)