This business is not BBB accredited.

Carl Gregory Honda

Phone: (706) 563-3510 Fax: (706) 243-7410 3000 N Lake Pkwy Bldg 400, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.carlgregoryhonda.com/ ! There is an alert on Carl Gregory Honda !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carl Gregory Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 1976 Business started: 11/07/1994 in GA Business started locally: 11/07/1994 Business incorporated 11/07/1994 in GA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Gregory, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gregory, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Carl Gregory Honda sells the following brand(s): Honda

Carl Gregory Honda offers the following product(s): Automobiles

Alternate Business Names
Gregory, Carl Honda
Out of Business

on November 10, 2015 Carl Gregory sold all dealerships to AutoNation.  

Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3000 N Lake Pkwy Bldg 400

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 563-3510

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 1 and 3, 2015 Carl Gregory Honda performed unnecessary maintenance on my automobile and the problem was never repaired. I trusted in their expertise as the manufacturer recommended certified Honda service representative. After diagnostics, I was told that all 3 cylinders were misfiring. I asked the Service Advisor and Technician if the coil packs could possibly be bad before any service was performed on my car and was told by the Technician that coil packs do not go bad. That is when they said the EGR needed to be cleaned. After they cleaned the EGR ($391.54) the misfiring was still present so they recommended a valve adjustment. They performed the valve adjustment ($118.74). I was then told by the Service Advisor that my car was "ready for pickup" after the repairs were completed. I asked him if the misfiring problem had been repaired and he said no and that the cylinders were still misfiring. At this point the Service Advisor said they wanted to isolate the problem and that they wanted to try replacing the coil packs since that was the cheapest route. I was not happy with that response and decided get another opinion before I paid any more money to Carl Gregory. Reluctantly, and under duress, I paid the bill which combined was $510.28 and left. I then drove my car to another repair shop and was told that the cylinders were indeed misfiring and that it was an ignition problem. They told me to simply replace the coil packs and that should fix the problem. I bought new coil packs ($183.09)and replaced them myself in 15 minutes and the problem was solved. I sent a certified letter to the General Manager Mr. ***** **** of Carl Gregory Honda on 8 APR 15 addressing the issues and have received no response from him to date. I also emailed him on 20 APR 15 with no response. I expected a more "**** and professional" experience from Carl Gregory Honda. What I experienced was not. I would not recommend using Carl Gregory Honda for service. I will use ***** ****** **** *****r.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund of $510.28 to my credit card for unnecessary repairs performed by Carl Gregory Honda.

Business Response:

In the interest of customer satisfaction we are willing to refund Mr. ***** the full amount as requested.  Our Service Manager will be contacting him to make arrangements for the customer to either pick up the check or have it mailed.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and your assistance.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *****

Hi. Per our conversation regarding my complaint against Carl Gregory Honda. I
am satisfied with the terms that they proposed and have already received the
refund check from them. Thank you very much for assistance in this matter.
Sincerely,
******* ** *****

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is in regards to a mishap of payment and then failure to refund a fine which incurred after management agreed to this refund. I went to Carl Gregory Honda to purchase a Honda Accord. I placed a deposit on a car. I needed to eliminate some personal investments to purchase this vehicle, received a check from my investment group, and deposited this check. My bank will hold the check amount for 5 business days since it was a large amount. I waiting for the funds to clear in order to write this dealership a check to pay for the car. I informed of the salesman the funds will be available on Feb. 27th, and I will complete payment of the car on Feb. 28th. The salesman told me to write the check earlier, his manager will hold the check until Feb. 28th. for deposit. Check holding is a common practice. I did this, yet the dealership deposited my check on Feb. 23rd, causing the check to bounce, and a $36 fee from my bank. I explained the problem w/ the manager, who understood it was his employees' mistake. I obtained a cashier's check on Feb. 27th and paid for the car. The manager told me when the cashier's check clears, he will send a $36 refund check to cover my bank fee. I gave him a copy of my account activity showing this bank fee. I never received any refund check. On March 27th, I learned at the dealership they will not offer any compensation for my bank fee. They only paid their bank's bounced check fee, not mine, even after the manager verbally agreed to pay the fee and I gave him documentation. It appears this manager promptly forgot about it or is counting on me to forget about the refund. No explanation was given as to why my bank fee was not compensated when I went to the dealership or through any other means. I think the manager learned he is not legally liable to pay for bank's fee b/c I knowingly wrote a check without available funds.

Desired Settlement: I would like this problem settled in one of two ways. First option is an explanation as to why my bank fee was not compensated and an apology for poor communication between his employees which caused the bounced check. Secondly, for a full refund of my bank fee and an apology for poor communication between employees which caused the bounced check. I have no expectation of ever being compensated by this dealership since I think they learned they are not legally required to pay the fee.

Business Response:

I have investigated Ms. ****'s concern and found there was some breakdown in communication regarding the promise made by a Manager to reimburse the customer for her NSF bank fee.  We apologize for this error and any inconvenience this may have caused.  I have spoken with Ms. **** and made her aware we will be sending out a check to her in the amount of $36.00. 

Ms. **** was pleased with the resolution.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved and no further action would be necessary. Thank you for your time and effort in resolving this complaint on my behalf.

Regards,

***** ****

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I was not sure how to classify my complaint in your drop down boxes. I bought a 2015 Honda CR-V EX from Carl Gregory Honda in Columbus, Georgia on 2/3/2015. When I got in my new vehicle to finally go home there was only 1 key in the vehicle not 2 (as is furnished) and what I saw. The keys are very, very expensive. When I ask the salesperson that had helped my (**** *******) he said he did not know. Myself, my son, and 2 salespeople looked for atleast an hour for the missing key. I went home without the key. I was told that they are expensive and that he will "see what he can do" reference furnishing me another key. **** ******* called me a few days later saying he found the other key in the road and that it had been ran over and was damaged. He then told me that "he" had left the key on the vehicle parked beside mine and that vehicle drove off. He said to come buy because he changed out the other case and it should work. It did not. He then said he threw away (by accident) the component that made the whole thing work (after he talked to a tech person while I was there. I again said I do not want to pay for this, and what can be done. He said I will see if it can be reprogrammed but that cost money also. My point is this. I did not lose the key. It was placed by the salesman on another vehicle that drove off and then was damaged. I want Carl Gregory to "furnish" me with another key (second key) that is included (or should be) with my purchase of the new vehicle. I should not be made to pay for this key myself. Thank you for any help you can provide.

Desired Settlement: Furnish me with another second key at no cost to myself.

Business Response:

I have contacted the General Manager regarding Ms. *****'s complaint.  He assures me a second key has been ordered for Ms. *****.  There will certainly be no charge to the customer.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.  Please know that we strive for complete customer satisfaction.

Someone from our Honda store will contact Ms. ***** when the key comes in.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, August 1, 2014I am writing to let someone know about my experience with Carl Gregory Honda. I purchased a 2007 Honda Accord in Oct of 2007. Ive heard for years what great cars Hondas are and I have always wanted to own one. After my experience with the dealership, namely the service department this will more than likely be my last Honda. Honestly I cant encourage anyone else to purchase one either, ESPECIALLY from Carl Gregory Honda. When we first purchased the car my husband advised ***** **** that we would not pay more than 450.00 a month. Mr. **** insisted on getting the monthly payment higher but my husband would not budge. Seeing his dilemma Mr. **** agreed. He then asked me if I wanted an extended warranty. I said yes, he advised us that would make my monthly amount go from 450.00 to 481.36. We signed the extended warranty contract which I still have. Luckily in the beginning I did not have many problems with my Honda. As the years went on I have had some issues here and there. At one point my car was cutting off while driving!! I took it in to the service department and a part had to be ordered, luckily it was covered under the original warranty. The part had to be ordered so I was without a car. I was not offered a loaner car during this duration. When the part came in it was repaired and I got my car back. Eventually it started doing the same thing; I called the service department and spoke to a manager. I think her name was ***** or ****** maybe. She advised me to bring it in again. I did just that and I was told they couldnt find anything wrong with it other than a loose battery cable. They tightened it up that seemed to help the issue for a while, until it did it again. I called Honda again left several messages for the manager and no one ever called me back. Luckily it hasnt cut off driving in a while. I do apologize that I dont have dates but I didnt realize I would need to keep a diary of all my issues. Another issue I have yet to have resolved is my car has a shake at 40 miles per hour or lower. I took it in to Honda the first time I started having this issue. I left my car with them someone drove it/looked at it and I was told they didnt find anything wrong with my car. I have had this same issue for a few years now with no satisfaction from Honda. I took my car in last year for an issue and I was told to come and pick it up because they could not find anything wrong with it. I got someone from work to drive me to the Honda service center to get my car, when I got there my care was not on the premises! I asked where my car was and I was told that someone was out test driving it again. This made me very upset because I was told to come and get my car. I waited for almost 30 minutes for my car to be returned, when my car pulled up two of your service mechanics got out, walked in and gave my keys to RJ. They didnt say a word as to what took so long nor what they were doing in my car. When I got in my car it smelled like food. I took it that they used my car to go get lunch. UNACCEPTABLE!!!! I was not given and apology nor and explanation. I was sent on my waywith no resolution. I got new tires in Oct 2013; I also got my car put in line and guess what? I still had the shakeLately I have been taking my car to Midas for oil changes, tire rotations because I just dont want to deal with Hondas service department. I knew that if I needed any major work I still had my extended warranty I was nowhere near 100,000 miles, so that gave me piece of mind. Thats until I called the warranty company in 2013 to verify my coverage!!! I was told I didnt have an extended warranty and that it was cancelled! I never cancelled my coverage and I had a signed contract stating I had the coverage. Well, I called Carl Gregory Honda and spoke to several reps that looked up my information and told me I didnt have coverage as well. Well I brought my contract into work for a good friend of mine to look at it, who happened to have worked for Carl Gregory Honda in the past. That person pointed out to me that the finance person did not put it in the sales part of the contract as though I never paid for it!!! So the representatives knowingly did not put the warranty information in the final write up. They misled my husband and I to get the monthly payment where they wanted it. They deceived usthis is unethical at best!! My husband and I went in to speak to the financial manager ***** ****. ***** looked over the contract and he quickly pointed out that we actually didnt pay for it, and I showed him the contract that he and I signed saying I had it. My **** advised me he was going to have to call his boss to see how to handle the situation. I assured Mr. **** I was not going away and if I had to seek legal representation I was willing to do that. The very next day Mr. **** called and told me I did indeed have coverage but I had better hurry because my warranty was going to run out in oct 2013. I told him to look again, I didnt have 100,000 miles nor was my 7 years up and that I had until 10-14-14. He say the error and agreed.This whole ordeal with the warranty really stressed me out. I felt betrayed and misled. I REALLY didnt want to do business with you then. I asked Mr. **** if I could take my warranty to another place to be repaired and I was told it had to be the place where I bout the car from. Why was that I wondered, so I asked my friend that used to work for your company and I was told that Carl Gregory owned the warranty company. Big letdown because I knew I was not going to be taken care of. The last time I took my car to Midas they told me I needed a control arm and struts. I looked over the contract and saw that this was covered. Good thing, I thought because I will just have to pay the 50.00 deductible. Well, I took a day off work on 07/18/2014 and took my car t

Desired Settlement: I would like my 91.00 refunded, I want the repairs done on my car that my warranties covers. I don't want to be misled about what is really wrong with my car and I want them to just be HONEST!!! From the bginning to the end just unethical!

Business Response:

First of all I would like to apologize to Ms. ******** for the unpleasant car buying experience.  It is hard to tell exactly what happened with the service contract mix-up but I am glad to see that it was just that a "mix-up" and coverage does exist.  After speaking with the Service Manager it appears the service contract does cover the compliance bushing that was recommended.  The tires were badly cupped causing the vehicle's vibration and shaking.  We did recommend the customer get new tires, a wheel alignment and possibly consider struts for a better ride.  These items are not covered under her extended service agreement.

We will be happy to perform the repairs on Ms. ********'s vehicle and refund to her the difference of $29.95.  This amount resulting in a difference of her $50 deductible plus taxes and EPA fee versus the $91.00 actually paid.

Please have Ms. ******** contact our Service Manager, Janet Davis. should she wish to proceed with the repairs.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used car (2007 Volvo s40) from Carl Gregory Honda in Columbus GA 2 weeks ago. I was assured that the car was inspected and everything was in good, safe working condition. They provided me with a report saying that the car was looked at, oil changed and fluids checked. After purchasing the car and having it looked at by a mechanic for a separate minor issue with the gear shifter, I was informed that the car had major mechanical issues that had been present for a minimum of months. The mechanic informed me that the two front axle cv joints are broken and leaking fluid, the two rear struts are cracked, the front shock is broken and leaking fluid, all of this in addition to the gear shifter blind being broken. I drove to Columbus from Albany to request that the dealership fix these major safety issues and was refused by both Sales Manager ***** ***** and the service department manager ****** (last name ?). When asked why these issues were not disclosed and why we were assured car was in good safe working condition, they dodged the question and tried to put the blame on me saying that that is the risk you take buying a used car. What makes this especially disappointing is that I am an active duty Marine and our salesman was retired Air Force and the person who did all our closing paperwork was a former Marine as well. In the military we always look our for our own and I have never seen veterans treat other veterans this way. This level of deceit should not be allowed, tolerated or legal. I will take this matter as far as need be to rectify this issue and assure that this does not happen to any other consumers.

Desired Settlement: I want all mechanical issues fixed on the vehicle and if this cannot be achieved then I request a full refund of my purchase price. I will be happy to return the car to Carl Gregory Honda for a full refund and take my business elsewhere.

Business Response:

The customer purchased a used vehicle with no warranty provided as shown by the buyer's guide he executed. 

We must respectfully decline the customer's request for a refund.

Thank you for your assistance in the matter.  Please close your file accordingly.

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: carl gregory honda of columbus ga at first agreed upon certain price and then made us sign all documents and then next day they realized that that is not the price they want to sell it for. so they started playing games as the price was only if u get loan from us and no where else as we can make some money in financing which we can't as u got loan from somewhere else also the night before **** assured us that the price is not gonna change no matter what.next day when my loan was approved i went to them n **** the manager started yelling at me and my pregnant wife, eventually i have to run to see doctor. as i'm not a white american they started racial discrimination on me with my arrival in this country. this is pathetic that this land belongs to everybody and that white guy dont want other race to survive here. as he is the manager he don't want to resolve this issue is why we have to approach BBB.he said BBB CAN NEVER HARM ME, i'm the boss nobody is over me.

Desired Settlement: i rushed to see doctor as **** the manager yelled at me n my wife,where she is 7 month pregnant and asked us to leave the office.doctor charged me instant $700.00 which i want them to pay.

Business Response:

According to our Sales Manager an out the door price was agreed upon with the customer on the vehicle he selected, as long as we could secure financing through American Honda Finance.  When we submitted the loan documentation to American Honda they came back with stipulations on the loan that the customer could not meet.  American Honda Finance required a I-94 form showing proof of permanent residency.  The customer was offended by this request and said he did not have to prove this.  We tried to obtain financing for the customer with another lender but explained the price would have to be increased an additional $500 if any lender other than American Honda Finance financed the loan. American Honda was offering an additional $500 flex cash if they financed the vehicle.

The customers came to our dealership this morning out of control and raising their voices.  Our Sales Manager did ask them to leave the dealership.

We must decline their request of settlement.

Please close your file accordingly.

 

12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in December 2012 I bought a 12 Civic SI. Everything with that sale went great. A few months later, around July, a different salesman called me and said that he could get me in a 2013 Civic SI for right around the same price because of Hondas new APR rates. I told him that I just bought a car in December and he said that he knew that, that's why he was calling because he could get me the newer car and pay off my old one. I agreed to meet with him and look at the new model. I came in one day look at it and decided I would go ahead with the deal since it would be about the same price and he was paying the other car off. (Why would any one want to trade in a brand new car for another brand new car unless it was for a good reason?). After looking at the car the salesman went in the back and spoke to someone and came back out an say good news, we can pay off your car and put you in the new one. At that point we started the paperwork on everything. He showed me the new payment and it was higher that I expected but I decided to do it anyway since they were buying my 2012 Civic back, so I thought. At that point we went through the rest of the process of buying the car and that was that. At no point did the salesman tell me that he was not paying off my car, or that I would be tacking on over 11,000.00 of equity onto the new loan to cover the car I traded in. Instead of paying my car off like he said was happening he gave my 16,000.00 for my car, which was a good bit under value to my understanding, and stuck me with the rest to be added onto my new loan. When I got to the finance office to sign all the final papers it was not mentioned one time that I was only getting 16,000 for my car and the rest was going on the loan. The paperwork made it look like the price I was looking at was so high because the total interest was already added in. It seems to me like the salesman pulled some pretty shady sales tricks.

Desired Settlement: I feel that the dealership should refund the amount of money that they didn't payoff on my trade in since thats what I was told was happening.

Business Response:

After reviewing the deals on both vehicles purchased by Mr. ********* it appears we did in fact payoff the trades on both transactions.  In December, 2012 the customer was carrying negative equity on the Nissan truck he traded in.  Some seven months later when he traded the 2012 Civic there was depreciation on the vehicle resulting in  negative equity on it as well. 

We have no control over the depreciation on vehicles.  According to our Finance Manager the documents clearly showed the amount being paid along with the monthly payments and the customer signed all the documents 

Respectfully, we must decline Mr. *********'s request to refund the negative equity.   

Please close your file accordingly.

Business Response:

Once again let me reiterate the loan on the trade in vehicle was paid off.  In order for us to receive a clear title on the vehicle we have to satisfy the loan with the bank.

Our position remains as stated.

Please close your file.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* *********


 

 I will restate. Yes the loan was paid off and the title was released. Honda paid the full amout to the old loan and when my new loan was made 11,000 dollars was added to my new loan to cover what honda paid on my old loan. That is not what your saleman said was going to happen. That is not honda paying my car off for me . That is honda paying the amount off and taking 11,000 of it back from me on the new loan. The salesman made it clear thst it was being paid off by honda not being paid off then deducted from my new loan. The saleman lied about what was going on.  

11/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought car in Jun 2013 with no manufacturer's warranty. Two days after buying the car it was already having problems (battery kept dying & power steering went out), but Carl Gregory finally towed it in and attempted to fix it, as the power steering went out again within the next month. I then took it in to Firestone on the military base and they fixed the power steering. Three other times I had to take it back to Firestone to fix the power steering, which they fixed for free. The air conditioning has never worked. I noticed the transmission started having issues about the 5th of September 2013. When I put the car into reverse, it would not go back into drive. A mechanic friend took a look and said it was the computing module in the car or the transmission. I parked the car for two days and then tried again and the car worked, but the engine kept catching. I drove the car to Transmission Experts and then it stopped working again. It will cost $500 for the estimate and $4500 for the transmission repair. I did not authorize the repair at this time because the KBB value is only $2276 and I still owe around $3500 on the loan. I didn't even have the car for 3 months before it starting having major issues and other issues since day 2. Carl Gregory tried to convince me to trade it in for another vehicle, but they want to tack on a negative equity from the current vehicle, which is not accepting any responsibility for selling me a bad vehicle. I feel they were deceptive in selling me this car. They offered to fix the car but wanted to charge me $4500 to do so. They also offered to purchase the car back from me, but only for $1000-1500 and leave me with the negative balance.

Desired Settlement: I feel I should receive the $1500 down payment, as well as all payments I've made on the vehicle back. I want them to take back the vehicle, but not as voluntary repossession, so as to not reflect negatively on my credit. I feel they sold me a car that they knew had issues and are not willing to accept any of the responsibility for it.

Business Response:

The customer bought a used vehicle without a warranty.  It was purchased "As Is".  We have made attempts to buy the vehicle back or even try to trade him out of the vehicle as he stated in his complaint. 

We must respectfully decline his request to refund his downpayment and all payments made. 

Thank you for your efforts to help resolve this matter. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Carl Gregory Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)