This business is not BBB accredited.

Carl Gregory Enterprises Inc.

Phone: (706) 324-2380 Fax: (706) 243-7268 3000 N Lake Pkwy Bldg 300, Columbus, GA 31909 ! There is an alert on Carl Gregory Enterprises Inc. !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carl Gregory Enterprises Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 1993 Business started: 04/01/1993 in GA Business started locally: 04/01/1993 Business incorporated 04/01/1993 in GA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jason Gregory, President Mr. Carl L. Gregory, Chairman/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gregory, President
Related Businesses
Carl Gregory Honda Carl Gregory Chrysler Jeep Carl Gregory of Auburn Carl Gregory Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Carl Gregory Dodge of Columbus, Inc. Carl Gregory Enterprises Inc. Carl Gregory New & Used Cars of Americus Carl Gregory Hyundai Carl Gregory Volkswagen
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Carl Gregory Enterprises Inc. offers the following product(s): Automobiles

Alternate Business Names
Gregory, Carl Enterprises
Out of Business

on November 10, 2015 Carl Gregory sold all dealerships to AutoNation. 

Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations


    3000 N Lake Pkwy Bldg 300

    Columbus, GA 31909


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Carl Gregory has cheated me out of a warranty two times and the service that I received when I mentioned this to them was awful and insulting. The first time Carl Gregory gave me a warranty for my first vehicle and I called the warranty office, they had no record of it. The salesman wrote a fake warranty. I had to meet with ***** ******* to get this resolved. Now, I purchased another car from them less than two years ago. I live outside of Columbus (approximately 70 miles away) and had to drive to Columbus a few times to get my contract finalized. At the last signing of my contract, I purchased an extended warranty (2 year warranty). I used the warranty one time so far with no problems. I tried to use it recently and was told that I had exceeded the mileage cap (which was 24,000) miles. I went back to check my paperwork and found out that when Carl Gregory entered the information from my warranty, they entered the incorrect mileage. When I purchased my car, I asked for a Carfax report. On my carfax report that Carl Greogry "supposedly" printed out for me, it showed that the last mileage reported on the vehicle was higher than what they documented in my contract agreement. I purchased my car in March of 2012 and the Carfax showed that at the time Carl Gregory listed the car for sale, it had a higher mileage than the mileage they put on my contract and warranty. Not only is this wrong but because my contract was finalized/approved about a week after I inquired about the vehicle and they had me drive back and forth to Columbus a few times (approximately 400-500 miles wasted by them having me drive back and forth) they still put that same mileage on the final contract and warranty. I have been so mistreated and disrespected by Carl Gregory. I called to express my concerns with them only to be transferred from person to person. I also asked to speak with ***** ******* again as he assisted with my first issue. I spoke with him and was told to trade my car in for a really good deal.

Desired Settlement: I would like Carl Gregory to explain what happened in regards to my issue and take ownership of their mistakes. I would like Carl Gregory to also take ownership of the faulty vehicles that they sell and fake documents that they provide. I would also like them to fix my warranty information, refund my $2000 for the warranty, or assist in the cost of repairs that I am in the process of having done to my car.

Business Response:

After researching Ms. **********'s complaint I find that the mileage shown of 113795 is consistent on all documents in her deal file.  I did also see a copy of the carfax that was given to Ms. ********** and it simply references the last reported odometer reading which was

in 2005.

I also have looked at the mileage documented in our service history records and on her last visit of 4/23/12 the odometer reading was 114707.  This mileage would appear to be a less than average amount of driving per month for most individuals.

We do not find an error of the odometer reading on her extended service contract. 

Respectfully we must decline her request for a refund. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]


******* **********


 The carfax report that I received from the salesman reported a mileage in 2012 right before my purchase time.  I still have my copies.  Also, for me to purchase the 2nd car from Carl Gregory with warranty issues is definitely a problem that Carl Gregory fails to recognize.  Not only on the 2nd time did I have a problems with the warranty, I had a car that I have had less than 2 years with a transmission failure.  According to a transmission expert, the car had the transmission issues long before I purchased the vehicle.  Carl Gregory has sold me a poorly kept (junk) car for the last time.  Carl Gregory does not value their customers and will no longer have me nor my family as customers.  I will voice my opinion of Carl Gregory's vehicles and service to anyone in every way that I can -letters, social media, "word of mouth", etc...  I will make sure that my story is heard to save others the trouble.  I will let God deal with the rest.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Carl Gregory Enterprises Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)