BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Carl Gregory Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Hyundai of Albany Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carl Gregory Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Hyundai of Albany Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 11

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 05, 1992 Business started: 04/01/1991 in GA Business started locally: 04/01/1991 Business incorporated: 04/01/1991 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Secretary of State
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.SE, Suite 802, West Tower, Atlanta GA 30334
http://www.sos.state.ga.us/default1024.asp
Fax Number: 404-651-8410

Georgia Secretary of State
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SE, Suite 315, West Tower, Atlanta GA 30334
http://www.sos.state.ga.us/corporations/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Gregory, President Mr. Robert Stevens, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Gregory, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Carl Gregory Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Hyundai of Albany Inc. offers the following product(s): Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, & Hyundai

Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • 701 E Oglethorpe Blvd

    Albany, GA 31705 (229) 883-1700

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Absolutely do not do business with Carl Gregory in Albany, GA. I'm not sure if every Carl Gregory dealership treats their customers like this, but I was lied to, manipulated, and plain old tricked into the purchase I made. Perhaps it's because I am young that the GM ***** ******** chose to take advantage of me for this sale. Now the story begins.Mid 2013 I was searching for a new car to purchase. I needed a sedan because I often take care of my fiance's 3 younger brothers, which can be a handful in a coupe. I did as much research as I could and decided that a Dodge Dart would be the best choice. I chose a trim and I went to the dealership. I knew I wanted a Dodge Dart GT, with the sunroof and sound package. I began a deal with ******* something, but after a short while was handed off to ***** the GM. I explained EXACTLY what I wanted and after searching an 800 mile radius he found it for me. I was ecstatic. However after signing a contract I was called several days later with the news that MY CAR had been sold by the dealership he found it at. At this point the car I wanted was GONE. I told him that I wanted to order one. I would wait a few months for a 2014 with my options to arrive. I was told this was impossible. He said we could not get that car until late January at BEST. It would be nearly 7 months before I could drive it home. My ONLY option if I wanted a Dart was to get one that is available now with no sound system and a "dealer installed" sunroof at an extra $1200. He claimed the sunroof would be JUST LIKE FACTORY. Boy did he lie. I found out less than two months later that 2014 Models arrived on dealer lots just WEEKS after I made my purchase, and when I got my car back (that they had to take to ATLANTA) with my new sunroof it was FAR FAR from factory and it was noisy. I am furious and have been. I contacted many many people and tried for a long time to get this resolved and after months I am NOWHERE. Oh... and the 2014 model was THOUSANDS cheaper with more standard features.

Desired Settlement: I want my car replaced with the car I asked for from Dodge. I want a 2014 Dodge Dart GT with the Sun and Sound group.After I finally got a call from ***** ******* the vice president he told me that he would find me a 2014 Dart GT with the sun and sound group and I could trade mine in at no cost to me. Then he never called me back and deflected my calls for months. I would also like the difference between what I paid and MSRP of what I am asking for returned to me. That is nearly $2000.

Business Response:

Please be advised ****** ****** came to Carl Gregory of Albany in 2013.  He came in looking for a very specific Dodge Dart.  At the time of his inquiry the vehicle he was in search of was not available.  Mr. ****** and the Salesperson looked at several different options.  Mr. ****** left and returned three more times.  The last time he returned he had found a car that he wanted and had a print out of it from another dealer.  We bought that car from the other dealer for him.  He asked us to add a sunroof to the vehicle.  We arranged to have a sunroof added to the vehicle for him.  He was told that it was an aftermarket sunroof not a factory installed option, therefore it would not be the same as factory.  We did exactly as he asked us to do.  Several months later after the car he originally wanted was available, he returned to the dealership demanding we take his car back and get him the one he originally wanted.  Our General Manager explained that we could trade him out of his car and he did not want to do that.  Our General Manager states he has not seen or spoken to Mr. ****** since the day he offered to help him and Mr. ****** declined.

 

We appreciate Mr. ******'s business and wish to retain him as a customer.  It would be our pleasure to assist Mr. ****** and work to trade him out of his vehicle for the vehicle of his choice.  However, we must respectfully decline his demands of replacing his vehicle at no cost and of any monetary differences between MSRP and the amount he paid.

 

As always, we appreciate the efforts of the BBB in their assistance of a satisfactory resolve.     

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am utterly disgusted at this response from Carl Gregory. This is an utterly untruthful account. I find it absolutely dishonest and disrespectful that these complete lies would be told. First, the vehicle I was in search of was not initially "unavailable", as Mr. ******** SOLD me the car I was looking for, and I have the contract to prove it that I was sold a car on August 20th, 2013. It was only after several days that I was contacted and asked to come into the dealership that Mr. ******** informed me that the car he sold me the night before had been sold to another person by the dealership that originally owned it. After which I asked to order a 2014 Dodge Dart GT in white with the sun and sound packages installed, to which Mr. ******** replied that we couldn't get that vehicle. He said they wouldn't be able to order that car until after January of 2014. He made it very clear that if I wanted ANY Dodge Dart from ANY dealer that I would have to settle for a 2013 model with no sound package and a "dealer installed" sunroof. The second lie was that I brought with me a printed ad for another vehicle that I wanted to purchase. This is untrue. The only time that I brought any printed advertisements into the dealership was when I returned to confront Mr. ******** about his blatant lies and disrespectful manipulation. I also have a witness to this event, who can collaborate that when Mr. ******** was confronted he did not deny any of the statements he made. he simply twisted the meaning of them to attempt to cover the truth. The third lie involves the sunroof. After it was made clear that I would not be able to get the vehicle I wanted unless I waited more than seven months Mr. ******** offered to find me a white Dodge Dart GT with no speakers, and no sunroof and he would then provide a "dealer install" sunroof that would be and I quote "just like factory." This sunroof was neither installed by the dealer, nor was it "just like factory." It was installed aftermarket by a company in Atlanta, GA, where they had to take my car for over a day. They simply did not do what I asked them to do. Their purpose was not to satisfy a customer, their purpose was to make a sale that would benefit only them. The only true statement in the recount provided by Carl Gregory was that they offered to trade me from my car to the Dart I had asked for. They offered me nearly forty percent lower than what I paid for the car just two and a half months ago. Not to mention that the mere fact that they offered to trade me into what I wanted PROVES that they could have simply ordered the car for me initially instead of having me believe that the car I wanted would be available absolutely nowhere until more than half a year later. I accept nothing less than what I asked for, which I will reiterate: I want my car to be replaced with what I should have been sold, which is a 2014 Dodge Dart GT in white with the sun and sound group. A car that costs more than $2000 less than what I paid. I also expect that difference to be repaid, or removed from my principle loan amount. Perhaps should I have been treated with even an inkling of respect I would settle for less, but after months and months, and very much time and effort put into attempting a resolution, I stand that I will take no less than what I am asking from Carl Gregory.



Regards,

****** ******

4/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dicetfully and underhandedly lured into a car loan at carl gregory of albany Salesman lied to trap me into a new car

Desired Settlement: I just want my down payment back and all those inquires off of my credit and they can have there car.

Business Response:

The customer signed a credit application and gave us permission to obtain financing for him on the vehicle he selected.  Due to Mr. *******'s credit history it was necessary to send his application to more than one lender.  We were trying to obtain the best possible rate and term for the customer.

We must respectfully decline Mr. *******'s request for a refund.  Please close your file accordingly.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

****** *******


 

 Regardless of my credit I told the sales if I couldnt go through one bank I didnt want to do the deal I didnt care about what bank had the best interest rate I gave specific intructions and the salesman agreed to my request if in fact the salesman was new to what he was doing and didnt know how things worked as far as credit submission he should have not agreed to my terms and I got information that my request was never mentioned to the finance department so it seemed to me that the salesmen only entention was to bribe me in a car deal my request to only pull my credit through one bank was intentually  ignored I spoke with the sales on the phone about why wasnt my requst cared out sales said he didnt know I have it recorded

Business Response:

Unfortunately we cannot remove items from the customer's credit file unless they were in error.  Since Mr. *******  was applying for a car loan and signed a credit application authorizing the dealer to obtain financing on his behalf, this would not be considered an error.  Most credit scores are not affected by multiple inquiries for a secure loan like a car loan made within a short period of time.  Typically these are treated as a single inquiry and will have little impact on the credit score.

 

Business Response:

I apologize for the lack of communication between the salesperson and finance department.  Typically conversations regarding payment terms and conditions are between the customer and finance manager.  There is nothing we can do at this point.  The customer's downpayment was sent to the lender and the transaction was funded on February 26th. 

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.  We ask that you please close your file. 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

****** *******


 

 No I want close because I was lied to, to get into a deal. I could have taken my down payment somewhere else and got what I asked for from a more experienced salesman. carl gregory know they where wrong thats why they want me to close the account they dont want to look bad, but they will do bad, and sneaky underhandedly sales tricks to get people to buy there cars. I will never buy another car from dodge I want refer anyone  and I hope people who see this dont buy dodge cars.  carl gregory are people who will do anything to get people to buy a car i hate I bought a car from carl gregory 

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2013 I purchased a pack of (3) oil changes from the Carol Gregory of Albanys auto shop, and had my first of the (3) changes on the same day as the purchase. Weeks later I was driving from the Atlanta airport to Buckhead, GA. Approximately 20 miles into the trip, I heard a loud bang below the hood & ample commotion followed. I pulled off the road and found that a 12 inch pry bar was lodged in my engine, and with time had shifted its way into the serpentine belt. When caught by the serpentine belt, the tool slung through my engine & damaged my harmonic balancer, power steering pump, serpentine belt, etc. My first step from here was to repair the damages which amounted to approximately $1,200. During my conversation with the shop that repaired the damages, it was conveyed that there is no doubt that the damage to my vehicle was caused by the pry bar. This raised the question of how the pry bar found its way into my engine. Through many tests, it was determined that due to the compact configuration of a 2007 engine it is impossible to find a rout to the location the tool was found from below the vehicle, ruling out the possibility of someone placing the tool from below with malicious intent. Because of this, it was determined that the tool would have had to be placed into the engine from above while the hood to my vehicle was open. My hood had not been opened since the oil change at Carol Gregory. At this point I contacted CG of Albany and spoke to **** *********. I explained the situation and immediately emailed over all information, statements, photographs, etc. I was informed by **** that he would look into the matter & get back to me within a couple of days. Fifteen days went by where I left two voicemails with no returned call. On the fifteenth day I sent an email requesting an update by close of business. ****s short response did not acknowledge a reason for the delay, and simply stated that his shop isnt missing any tools. This response that took 15 days to give was very unprofessional and holds no weight. At this point I filed a complaint via Carol Gregorys website, where I immediately heard back from ******* ******* who apologized for the troubles I had experienced. She said that she would look into the matter and also notify the appropriate managers to give me a call. A week went by with no response. After this week I sent another email asking for an update. ****** replied stating that she had contacted the appropriate managers asking for an explanation and was told I would receive a call, which I did not. ******i apologized and said she would call and email the appropriate managers again to assure I would receive a call. Another week went by without a response so once again I followed up with ******i asking for an explanation for the delay. Her response this time was that *** ***** and **** ********* told her that no tools were missing from their shop. Again, I never received the managerial call to discuss this matter that ******i said I would. Instead, after two weeks of waiting I received an impersonal claiming that no tools are missing. From here I sought out *** ***** via telephone to discuss my lack of responses in combination with the pry bar damages, but I was unable to reach him. I left a voicemail for him every other day for a week and received zero calls back. My final message to him stated that I intended to contact the BBB in regards to the situation, to which he immediately called back. Upon discussing the topic and asking his explanation of how he though the pry bar may have found its way into my car, he angrily stated that this was not his problem and that Carol Gregory had no interest in resolving the issue. He gave no reason as to why it took so long to get a response back from any manager at Carol Gregory, and refused to disclose which types of tools his shop used. To this day I have not received any compensation for the damages, nor been able to discuss the matter further with anyone from Carol Gregory.

Desired Settlement: I would like CG to accept responsibility for this situation and reimburse me the $1,211.82 paid to fix my vehicle, and an $65 refund for the (3) pack of oil changes.

Business Response:

After researching the customer's complaint I found the vehicle came in to our shop on March 23, 2013 with 92,640 miles.  We did an oil change on the vehicle.

I have attached a diagram with detailed instructions on removing an oil filter.  As you can see the filter is removed from the bottom of the engine.  We would not have a need for a prybar for this service.

We have questioned the technician and he said he is not missing any tools.  We have no idea how the prybar got under Mr. *******'s hood.

Respectfully we are declining Mr. *******'s settlement request.  We ask that you please close your file accordingly.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Carol Gregory of Albany, hereby referenced as CG, submitted a rebuttal which stated that the directions for changing the oil filter in a 2007 Jeep Commander do not include a pry bar. Never in my previous message did I state or disagree that a pry bar is an unconventional tool used for an oil change. I do, however, firmly believe that a technician may have "broken the rules" and used a pry bar for unconventional methods (i.e., scrape away dirt or mud that accumulated on an oil filter from living on a dirt road), or that another technician working on a separate vehicle may have accidentally placed the tool down while in conversation or passing. Regardless if the tool was unconventionally used by CG during maintenance or if the tool was set down by mistake, the fact remains that a pry bar was not in my engine compartment when I arrived at CG of Albany's shop, and one was found inside my engine compartment shortly after the oil change. Again, please note that the pry bar had to be placed into the engine compartment while the engine hood was open, and that my engine hood had not been opened since the oil change at CGDeductive reasoning will convey that CG is at fault for the tool in the vehicle, regardless of how written instructions convey the maintenance should be performed. 

The rebuttal that CG has issued is not relevant to the situation and in no way proves that CG was not negligent. I respectfully refuse to close this file and request that CG accept responsibility. 

 

Regards,

***** *******


 

 

Business Response:

Please be advised we have no proof of negligence and no reason to believe our technician left a pry-bar in the engine compartment.  The odds of this happening are very slim and it is more probable that the pry-bar came up from the road  The oil change occurred on 3/23/13 and some two months and seventeen hundred miles later the accident occurred. We cannot and will not accept responsibility for this.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It is impossible for this tool reach the location in which it was found from below the vehicle. This tool could not come from below the vehicle. This tool did not come from the road. Due to the complex configuration of a 2007 engine, it is impossible for a 12 inch rigid pry bar to reach the location in which it was found from below the vehicle without obstruction. This has been reiterated over and over. This tool was placed from above the engine while the engine hood was open. The engine hood had not been opened since the maintenance at CG of Albany. Logic will convey that this problem was brought on due to negligence by a CG technician. This tool could remain sandwiched under the hood for 2 days or 2 months before becoming dislodged, and claiming that a replaceable tool was not missing hold no weight. Regardless of the probability, duration, or investigation performed, the fact remains that all signs point to CG of Albany. I firmly believe that CG of Albany is at fault, regardless of what internal investigations were performed or what statements were made.

This complaint to the BBB was never brought on with the anticipation that CG of Albany would act as a reputable company, accept fault, and provide reimbursement. This complaint is brought on because of the lack of customer support that has led to this scenario, in combination with CG of Albany avoiding responsibility. From the start of my internal investigation, I had to leave several messages, emails, and demands before receiving an initial response. I believe that this is the first sign that CG of Albany would attempt to avoid confrontation on the issue as well as avoid accepting responsibility. I believe that CG of Albany refuses to accept responsibility for this situation due to the ramifications that could potentially arise.

This is a complaint brought on by concrete facts as well as statements made by other industry professionals. Regardless of what statements or investigations CG of Albany claims to make, I will not retract this complaint and I will not accept any response issued by CG of Albany. 

Regards,

***** *******


 

 

Business Response: It seems we are unable to resolve this issue.  Please close your file accordingly.

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 21st around 5 p.m., I took my car to Carl Gregory for diagnosis of ticking noise coming from under the hood. On October 22nd around 5:15 p.m., I received a call from Carl Gregory informing me of what they had diagnosed. I was given an estimated quote and was informed that it took two days for parts to come in UPS. On October 28th I called around 9:40 a.m. and guy said that parts were not in yet but another truck was coming that afternoon. I asked if they did loaner vehicles because my two daughters had dentists appointments and they said no due to liability reasons. On October 29th at 3:47 p.m. I called Carl Gregory and was told that all my parts had come in and that my car should be done by the end of the week. On October 31st at 11:44 a.m. I called Carl Gregory and was told that they were waiting on a few small parts but the guy was working on in and he would have it done Friday and if not Friday, then Monday. This is when I began to get very frustrated. I had an appointment with my daughters special needs teacher and had to cancel that as well due to no transportation. On November 1st I called around 11:45 a.m. and just kept getting the automated message. On November 4th at 11:50 a.m. I was told my car was being worked on may be done later that day. Called back at 3:53 p.m. and was told it was not ready because they were waiting on parts..??..November 6th I called at 11:30 and was told parts finally came in and they were the wrong parts in the right box..so I was told they would have to order the correct parts and it may take two more weeks before my car would be done. I went up there around 4:30 p.m. requesting to speak to someone about getting a loaner car until mine was finished, however, the guy at the service desk talked to a guy in the office(he did not come out and speak to me)and NOW my parts were "in" and my car would be fixed and ready the next day.?. November 7th, called at 4:24 p.m.was told they were finishing up and would call me back. Have not heard ANYTHING yet!

Desired Settlement: Personally not requesting anything, professionally a little more common courtesy. I bought the car from Carl Gregory and that was the reason I took it there to be serviced. After having to reschedule 2 different dentist appointments and missing my daughters annual special needs meeting and being 17 days still without means of transportation, I just do not feel like a satisfied customer.

Business Response:

We apologize for any inconvenience caused to the customer.  We experienced some delay in receiving the correct parts needed for repair to the vehicle.

However, the repair has now been completed and the vehicle returned to the customer.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.  Please close your file accordingly.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[My vehicle is still making the exact same ticking noise as prior to having the $1,800 in repair and 17 days with no vehicle. I am uncertain as to whether I take the risk of taking it back to Carl Gregory to be "re-serviced" and have to spend more money on an issue that I was supposed to have been corrected in the first place. I understand that things come up and there may be delays, however, these parts were coming from 160 miles away so I don't see how it took two weeks. Yes I have picked up and paid for my car and services because it is my means of transportation but does that mean that I am a satisfied customer..no..especially when my vehicle still has the same ticking noise coming from under the hood.]

Regards,

****** ********


 

 

Business Response:

In order to reassess the noise issue the customer will need to take the vehicle back to the service department.

We do understand the customer has had a bad experience waiting for parts to repair her vehicle and now after that long wait it remains the same.  Due to this I can assure the customer our staff will be more attentive to the situation.

Please have her contact the dealership for a convenient time so that they may assist her.

Thank you for your time and assistance.

11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** & ******* ****** we just purchase a 2013 Chrysler 300 and we are very upset with the service we receive, we are going to be getting in contact with our lawyers how things were handle, we did not like how the dealer at Carl Gregory handle business with out other dealer that gave us a better deal we trade the car back in before 30 days we didn't eve have our car for more than 2 weeks she was very rude to the other dealer that was giving us a better deal on about 2013 with more features she had us to get on the original car we purchase we were about to pay basically 700 a month on a 2013 Chrysler with basic feat but the S we had a better deal paying 6 something month on the better deal an the seller was nice an *****i had no business harassing this man when her deal was already close out if this is the cooperate office please give us a call i will be contacting better business bureau our number that we can be reach on is ###-###-#### an cell number ###-###-#### thank you very much for taking out the time to read this message. plus i have high blood pressure this is not good for my heath i came to this company with a smile on my face walk out upset an angry . heavy set finance manager made a comment when we return the car basically saying that we should charge you for the miles you use on the car that your return if you keep talkin, i stated you cant charge me with anything basically the whole issue is that *****i the sales dealer was upset that another dealer gave us a better deal with a lower price an thats when everything got worst this issue is very sad it discuss me /

Desired Settlement: just basically want teh chrysler s with ***** the dealer that help us we want the car back we had with a better deal.. and better service and ***** got us full tank of gas when we had the orginal deal we didnt have a full tank of gas we didnt have or tire pressure check they didnt want to handle the issue with the orignal deal we had half wash the car is was horrible *****i gave us the run around with the car with gas and one of the finance manager he is heavy set with a ball head made a comm

Business Response:

The customer purchased a Chrysler 300 from our dealeship.  A few days later the customer returns wanting to upgrade to a Chrysler 300S.  We explained to the customer the bank would not approve the

transaction.  We regret we are unable to obtain financing for the customer as we would love to sell them the upgraded vehicle.

Please close your file accordingly.

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 13th I purchassed a vehicle from Carl Gregory Hyundai of Albany GA. I traded in my 2010 Hyundai in the purchase. Due to finance issues I had to return on two occasions to resign a new buyers contract. This is fine I understand that the business has no power over this aspect of the sale. The problem however is that I have my previous finance department trying to collect a debt from me that Hyundai of Albany is now responsible for. I have made several attempts to fix this over the phone and eventually had to arrive in person before they took me seriously. Together the sales manager and I called the finance company collection department to settle the matter on the 8th of July. By the end of the conversation my account was to be frozen until Carl Gregory could provide the payoff so that my credit would not be hit with a failure to pay penalty. I was told that this matter was settled and that the calls would stop. Today (07-16-13) I started to recieve calls again from the finance debt collectors. I explained the situation to the agent and they stated that it didn't matter that I have not had the vehicle in my ownership since June 13th 2013, that I am responsible for not only my new car payment but also the old one. In two days the credit buereau will black mark my credit and I have not done anything wrong. I pay my bills but eviedently Hyundai of Albany does not. I am not the only person that this has happened to and it is completely unexceptable. This is the most unorganized dealership that I have ever gone through. I tried to cancle this deal with my new car but the dealership could not tell me where my old car was to get it back.

Desired Settlement: I would like Carl Gregory Hyundai of Albany to be responsible for paying their debts to prevent me from getting a hit on my credit. The issue is that a credit hit will most likely prevent me from getting a job that I am applying for and it is not right that I am to be punished for their mistakes.

Business Response:

I realize Mr. ****** started his purchase transaction on June 13th but as he stated it was necessary for him to resign paperwork and the deal was not actually posted in our accounting office until June 30th.  Our company policy states we cannot pay off liens on trade vehicles until we are actually funded on the new transaction.  We were funded on Mr. ******'s deal on July 10th.  On July 12th we mailed the payoff check out  to the lienholder.  When we called to verify the payoff on his trade the late fees had not hit his account and the check mailed out was short by some $20.  Once notified we mailed a second check to the lienholder on July 26th.

Normally lenders do not file negative comments on a bureau unless the account is 30 days or more past due.  They may threaten to try and get the account paid faster but unless the account was delinquent to start with I can't imagine Mr. ****** having anything derogatory on his bureau. 

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused the customer.  We will be happy to write a letter to the credit bureau if evidence proves the delay in payoff actually did result in derogatory remarks on his bureau. 

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The district manager lied over and over they sold me a van that has been messes up and I spent oh most sixteen thousand and the bumper in front is falling of bdcause its been hit I had the manager yell over and over putting me down like I was trying to be a thief but I never adked for any thank but for it to be fixed I payed asking price I never tryed to talk him down or ask for any thank even thoe it took me six days ather I bought it to get it cause they keep lying to me over and over about it I just thank something should be done about how he treated me you dont treat people like that I couldn't stop crying when I left I thought I was having a panic atAck I just thought Mr carlgregory should no how his GM is treating his customers .

Desired Settlement: Or bumper fixed and every thank he promised and lyed about but at another store I cant go back in there.

Business Response:

Ms. ****** came to the dealership stating she had hit something in the road and her bumper is now falling off.  She also stated she could see where the bumper had bondo on it and claims the vehicle must have been involved in a wreck and we failed to disclose it to her.  Our manager told Ms. ****** we were not aware of any wreck and that she in fact had ran a carfax on the vehicle prior to purchasing it which revealed no damage history.  The customer was all upset and wanted us to replace her bumper.  The manager told Ms. ****** he could not replace the bumper but he would have somebody sand it down and repaint it for her if that would make her happy.  I understand Ms. ****** only wanted it replaced. 

In the interest of customer satisfaction we would be happy to assist Ms. ****** in getting her bumper painted but we can not replace the bumper as she wishes. 

Please close your file accordingly.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

Business Response: There are no details of why the customer is not satisfied attached.

10/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service