BBB Accredited Business since

Acura of Columbus

Phone: (706) 576-6700 Fax: (706) 256-4751 6549 Whittlesey Blvd, Columbus, GA 31909 http://www.acuraofcolumbus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new Acura automobiles, used automobiles and automobile service work.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Acura of Columbus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Acura of Columbus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Acura of Columbus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 08, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1987 in GA Business started locally: 09/11/2003 Business incorporated 01/01/1987 in GA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Botto, CEO/CFO Mr. G. Marshall Butler, President Mr. Harrell Gilbert, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Botto, CEO/CFO
Principal: Mr. G. Marshall Butler, President
Related Businesses
Acura of Columbus BMW of Columbus
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Acura of Columbus offers the following product(s): Acura

Alternate Business Names
GMB Automotive, L.L.C.
Industry Tips
Lemon Law-Georgia New Motor Vehicle New Cars Service Contracts Used Cars-(Georgia) Buyer's Rights

Additional Locations

  • 6549 Whittlesey Blvd

    Columbus, GA 31909 (706) 576-6700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2009 Acura MDX in for repair on October 23, 2015 due to an error message "tighten fuel cap." I was told there would be a $95 diagnostic fee that would be applied to the repair work. I was charged the fee and told the problem was with the computer and they performed a "hard reset." I received the same message a few days later and called **** to report the problem he stated it may be I need a new fuel cap or a purge valve. I explained to him that I thought that was the purpose of the diagnostic to determine the problem and that my schedule was tight and I was not sure when I could return. He told me the problem was not serious and no damage would be done to the vehicle before I could have the problem corrected I would just be irritated with the message. December 28, 2015 I took my vehicle to another Acura dealer for another issue and it was determined that my purge valve did need replacing. I am requesting that the $95 fee paid to Acura of Columbus be refunded as they did not correctly diagnose the problem and whatever they diagnosed and reported they fixed did not stop me from receiving the error message.

Desired Settlement: As stated above I would like a full refund of the $95 paid for diagnosis/,repair.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:


We would first like to apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused from this issue not being resolved. Secondly, we have issued the $95 refund to Ms. ****** ****** on January 15, 2016. The check number is ***** and was mailed to **** ********** ** ******** ** *****. The customer should have received this refund by now. If not, please contact us at ************ and please ask for ***** ******* 

Thank you and we hope we have resolved your issue. 

-***** ******
Office Manager 
Acura of Columbus