BBB Accredited Business since

Flournoy Properties, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (706) 324-4000 Fax: (706) 596-2495 900 Brookstone Centre Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31904 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Flournoy Properties, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Flournoy Properties, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1967 in GA Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 01/01/1979 in GA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Wieczorek, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Wieczorek, President
Related Businesses
Flournoy Properties, LLC Flournoy Construction Company, LLC.
Business Category

Apartment Finding & Rental Service Apartments Property Management Real Estate Developers

Products & Services

Flournoy Properties, LLC offers the following product(s): Apartment - Rental, Real Estate Developers, Real Estate Management

Alternate Business Names
Flournoy Development Co.

Additional Locations

  • 8500 Franciscan Woods Drive

    Columbus , GA 31909

  • 900 Brookstone Centre Pkwy

    Columbus, GA 31904 (706) 324-4000

  • PO Box 6566

    Columbus, GA 31917


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern:I am filing a complaint with the BBB because I feel the charges and collections that were reported against my husband and I are erroneous. I can only explain everything from the beginning to the end. We moved into the ******** ***** Apartments and Flournoy Properties managed it at the time. Upon move in we were advised that our kids could be present in the lobby during business hours. After we moved in the manager there at the time ****** I think was her name said that you had to be 18 years or older to be in the lobby to shoot pool and hang out. My kids are African American and the kids in the lobby were all -Caucasian and were well under 18 and ****** never asked them to leave. I know this to be a fact because my son attended middle school with the Caucasian kids that were welcomed in the lobby during business hours. They had signs posted that anyone 14 yrs of age or older could be in the lobby but ****** still would harass my kids and tell them they had to have a parent present to be in the lobby.Also a Caucasian nurse lived below us and would call the police for noise on us and go to the office and complain about noise and ask us not to vacuum past 7pm because she is a nurse. We had numerous meetings with ****** about the noise and when the police were called the report was no noise found and the police didnt understand why the lady would call them. The lady was a friend of ****** and the office staff and I feel the office was being racist against my family and harassing us to try and get us to break our lease or move out.We met with ******** and ****** after we were approved to purchase a home. This was a very exciting time for my family. We followed the rules and made sure to put in our 60-day notice to break our lease agreement and paid the reletting fee. We had every intention on paying the last month amount prior to March 5th but this is what happened. The bank that we were using to purchase our home contacted ****** and asked her did we give notice and pay the reletting fee and she advised our bank that we didnt pay the reletting fee, which was untrue. We sent the documents to our bank showing we did pay the fee and this ordeal caused us to have a delay in closing on our home. We were required to pay off two additional credit cards because the bank had to budget us by including our current reletting fee as a part of our debt even though we had already paid it. ****** was only doing this I feel because we are African American family. I have never been done so wrong by an Apartment company in my entire life. I wanted to break down the walls of the Apartment but instead I politely moved our stuff out after our delay of closing and had the entire apartment professionally cleaned. We contacted the Apartments and even went by there after we moved to do the walk through but ****** always avoided our calls and when we went on property she always sent the assistant to take a message. Therefore we were never able to do the final walk through. I personally feel after all the stuff we went through and having to delay our closing when this should have been a happy time in our life instead it was a disaster. It caused severe stress on both my husband and I and our 3 children. We moved in around 6/1/11 and vacated the property 3/1/12. We never received any notices advising we owed anything. We thought the apartment was taken care off. My husband is in the process of going through a company to have his credit repaired and that is how we found out that Flourney Properties has a collection on our credit report and renters bureau for $3600. There is no way we should be charged this erroneous charge. I feel after everything I just explained and the way we were treated we shouldnt have to pay anything and they should remove this from all 3 credit bureaus and the renters bureau. We have also made several attempts to contact Flournoy Properties at 706-324-4000 and left over 5 or 6 messages within the last 2 days for ***** ******** and she hasnt returned any of our calls. We also filled out a request on the Flournoy website to have someone contact us and we havent heard back from anyone. We have spoke with NCC the property debt. Company and they are advising us to try to settle with Flournoy properties however nobody will respond to us. Also NCC has no official documentation except what was provided by Flournoy and assuming they only received this information from a current ******** ***** Apartments that was purchased by a different management company and is no longer a Flournoy Property. Please help us get past this erroneous charge against us.

Desired Settlement: Remove the erroneous charges of $3600.00 from both of our credit buearus and both renter's buearus

Business Response: I have pull the file for ***** and ****** ******* this morning to review and contact ***** *******. I did receive a voicemail from Mr. ******* on May 27, 2014. I needed to pull the file prior to returning his call. Once I pulled the file I called Mr. ******* back to discuss his balance. We are currently working on a resolutions to his dispute. 

***** ********
Flournoy Properties, LLC

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]


***** *** ****** *******



In response to ***** ********'s response I attached bank account information that shows that we made 2 payments to the apartment complex ******** *****.  It has been so long that I really dont remember if we just owe the releting fee or one month of the rent minus the deposit we also paid.  The deposit we paid was well over $400.00 dollars and I know they kept the deposit.  It would be ideal if you guys could subtract the deposit from the releting fee or the final months rent whichever we owe.  We had the apartment professionally cleaned when we left.  We have never had any issues like this with any complex and typically get our deposits back.  I also included the letter we wrote to the BBB to give you any idea of what we dealt with from this complex.  We really want to resolve this matter and move forward.  We truly feel the charges were unfair.  I know that your company has responded to the BBB complaint I just wanted to make sure you were updated in the event you didn't have the complaint letter information.  Thank you for responding to us this morning and I look forward to coming to a fair closure and resolution to this matter.
Thank You,
***** * ****** *******

Business Response: We have reviewed the bank statements you  sent us. The dates on those statements were prior to you moving out on March 5, 2012 so they do not effect the balance of $3675.96 on the final account statement. I spoke with my boss and he said for you to contact NCC Business Solutions at 888-880-6020 and offer them a settlement amount. NCC will then contact us with that proposal. 

***** ********
Flournoy Properties, LLC

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]


***** *** ****** *******



Per your request, we received your response to the bank statements and the dates were including Jan 2012 & Feb 2012.  We vacated the property 2/28/12 that was our period ending prior to the 60 day notice we gave ******** ***** Apts so the dates do apply to what was owed.  If we owe anything like I stated before it would be our releting fee or one final months rent.  Also that amount we owe should have a deposit subtracted from that amount since we paid a total of $700 dollars for a deposit.  Also reminding you the apartment was professionally cleaned.  We contacted NCC per your request to propose a settlement and we spoke with ******* and he said that is not how settlement options work with NCC he said that Flournoy Properties must contact NCC with any settlement options.  So with the information we received from you a NCC this morning we are offering $1000.00 and a request in writing stating when we pay the $1000.00 you will remove this debt from all 3 credit buearus and update the renters buearu to remove this from the renters buearu as well.  After the initial submission we sent stating the issues we had with this property we feel this is a more than fair settlement of this debt.  Truthfully we feel we shouldn't owe anything considering everything we went through with the now closed down apartment complex.  Please let us know if you accept this offer so we can get you in contact with our attorney to provide the proper documentation before we remit payment.
Thank you,

***** *  ******

Business Response: I have contacted NCC and given them a settlement offer. They should be contacting Mr. and Mrs. ******* with this information. 

***** ********
Flournoy Properties, LLC

4/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I lived at ******** ** *** ***** in **********, SC for a little over a year in 2012. These apartments were owned by Flournoy Properties at the time. Upon my lease ending I was told that I had a $0 balance. I had a maintenance person come into my apartment and told me that it looked brand new and passed his inspection. Once I moved out in May 2012, I never heard anything further from the ********. I never received any mail, any phone calls, nothing. Just recently, I pulled my credit report and noticed a debt collector has an account in my name for $200 for move out charges from Flournoy. The charged off debt is from 6/1/2012. I moved out of the apartments in 5/2012. My first question is how does a debt collector own debt a month after a bill is sent out? After contacting Flournoy this week, I was able to receive my bill of charges for my move out fees. The date on the bill is 6/9/2012 and did not even have my address on it. Nothing sounds right about how NCC received my account. I would have paid the small balance due on this account if I was made aware of it. Flournoy is deceiving its customers by selling debt to NCC without consumer knowledge. The bill I just received says they will sell debt to a debt collector 16 days after the bill is sent however this account went into collection with NCC prior to the bill date??

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that these charges are removed from my credit report as old charged off debt because I was never made aware of these charges. If Flournoy has documentation that shows I owe these charges they should send them to me and I will pay them but the original debt that is on my credit report should be removed. Also I am requesting further investigation into NCC and Flournoys business relationship. I feel they are in bed together and working to give business to each other. I know there are rules against this.

Business Response:

Ms ****** resided at ******** ** *** ***** from April 23, 2011 through May 16, 2012. Ms. ****** provided a proper 60 day notice to move as required by the lease agreement however she did not provide a written forwarding address on her notice. Therefore any correspondence in regards to her deposit or charges was sent to her last known address which was the address at the community. The mail was not returned as undeliverable therefore no further attempts to contact her were made by the apartment community. The policy common to most apartment communities as well as Flournoy Properties is that if a previous resident that still has an outstanding balance does not make payment arrangements within 15 days of the move-out date then the account is turned over to a professional collection agency. Since no arrangements were made by Ms. ****** the account was turned over to the NCC collection agency in late June. The reason the date indicates June 1st on the Credit Report is that is when the funds were due to ******** ** *** ****** According to NCC Collections they received the file on or about June 18, 2012. 

The resident is given the opportunity to have an employee from ******** ** *** ***** accompany them when the resident is ready to relinquish the keys to the apartment and vacate the apartment. When the keys to Ms ****** were turned in, the apartment was scheduled to be inspected for a final assessment as to damages and/or cleaning condition. The apartment was inspected as the items listed on the attached "Final Account Statement" were discovered. Based on the lease agreement each of these items is listed with an appropriate charge assessed if they are not found in "good and clean condition, minus any normal wear and tear". The fees were assessed in accordance with the lease agreement. The Final Account Statement indicates that the total amount of cleaning fees as well as removing trash left in the apartment equaled $380. Ms ******'s security deposit of $150 was subtracted from the balance leaving a balance of $230. Ms ****** paid rent through May 15, 2014 but the keys were not turned in until May 16, 2014 therefore she owed an additional $14 in rent. Adding the balance of $230 plus her rent balance of $14, Ms ****** has an outstanding balance of $244. 

Once Ms ****** pays the outstanding balance of $244 to NCC Collections her account will indicate a -0- balance. We believe the charges and the actions of the staff at ******** ** *** ***** to be legitimate and therefore believe Ms ****** should pay this amount to clear her account.  

Attached documents:  (1) Final Account Statement; (2) Cleaning/Damage Checklist - document is part of every lease agreement. 

If you have any questions please contact me. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am disputing how I made aware that I owed money if I owed anything at all. No one called me, emailed me, or sent me a regular piece of mail that I owed your company anything. It is obvious that you had my email address and phone number so if you did not have my new address why not use one of those methods to contact me? Is it Flournoy Properties standard practice that you do not contact someone that moved out to let them know they owe money? I lived at those apartments for 15 months and had a great relationship with the management and I am very shocked that your company treated me like this. Those apartments were some of the post expensive in the area, do you think I would not pay a $200 fee if I was made aware of it.

Your practices are misleading and you sold my debt to NCC without my knowledge and without proper contact to me in the first place. You said that you send them my debt on June 18th but that is clearly not true. The date on the credit report is from 6/1/2012 and the date on the bill is from 6/9/2012. You sent them the debt before the bill was even sent to me.

Flournoy Properties has deceptive practices and like I said before there are many BBB complaints about this exact topic. I doubt it is a coincidence and it is a shame that after making relationships with customers your company does this sneaky move at the end of their stay. No wonder ******** went out of business. I am happy your company is not located in ********** anymore. I would make sure everyone knew about how you operate.

Also you did not attach the documents you said you would attach for review.  


****** ******



Business Response: Attached is a copy of the charges assessed to your account and the Cleaning Damage form that is part of your lease agreement. I am glad to see that you state that if you owed any money you would be glad to take care of the bill. That is all we are asking is that you pay for the cleaning charges and the one day of rent minus your security deposit which totals $244.00. The date that the collection agency received your file (according to their records) was July 18th which is 32 days after your stated move-out date of June 16th. We are sorry for whatever reason you did not get notification of this debt, we performed in accordance with the lease agreement of sending a written notification to the last known address. If you pay the balance due we will make sure your file is marked "satisfied" with a -0- balance. 


2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the third complaint I have filed on THE SAME issue. None of the outside lights on my building are working and have not been since I moved in May of last year. I have repeatedly pointed this out to the front office and manager, and they have repeatedly blown me off. I see this as a safety issue. It is extremely dark around our building and this is ridiculous. I do not feel safe at these apartments because of this light issue.

Desired Settlement: I just want the lights to work and to feel safe when i go outside at night.

Business Response: yes, I understand.  Maintenance is scheduled Friday to work on the lighting at bldg 14.  Due to the bad weather conditions, wind etc and that the grounds have been too wet to stablize the ladder, the repair was postponed until a good weather day.  Thank you, ***** *****, Community Manager

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I moved into this apartment complex none of the exterior lights were working, thus making it very dark outside of the building. I politely told the people in the front office and they assured me it would be fixed and taken care of. It is now almost nine months later and they are still not fixed. They have given me the run around and lied to me about it. I feel as if this is a safety issue and it makes me very uncomfortable.

Desired Settlement: The lights to be fixed.

Business Response: Yes, management is aware of the problem and have replaced the lighting and made many attempts to resolve the issue.  We have contracted an electricial to inspect and hopefully determine where the electrical wiring is broken.  The electrician will be here on friday, January 25th or Monday, January27th.  Thanks for being involved in our community.  ***** *****, Community Manager

1/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I resided at a Flournoy Property for 2 years and paid rent timely and without issue. Halfway through the lease, the property was purchased by a different management company. I ended my lease without issue through the new company upon move-out this past November.Today, I was notified by a new apartment complex to whom I had applied that the Flournoy Companies had placed an eviction notice on my previous apartment *while* I was living there (and, in fact, had continued to live for another 2 years) and paying rent (with paperwork and bank statements to prove).

Desired Settlement: Due to the apartment complex having been transferred to another management company, I have been unable to resolve the matter locally. Today, I was referred to an answering machine after calling a number on the main website.The eviction notice is erroneous, unacceptable and requires immediate attention and erasure from my credit and rental reports and histories.

Business Response: After much research, we show no documentation that we ever filed an eviction on ****** ********.  We have no records of ever turning her over to collections either. I even checked with the new owners of the community she previously resided and there are no records of a judgement ever being filed against her. If you could please tell us who it says is reporting her to the credit bureaus we will do what we can to assist with having it removed from the credit report. Also she can contact the credit bureau and dispute it. 

***** ********
Senior Administrative Assistant 
Flournoy Properties

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I request that the business verify that they checked for the appropriate last name - spelled "*******" rather than the misspelling "********" in their response. Also, notification was given to me from the apartment complex *** ***** located in *********, TX upon my application for an apartment here.


****** *******



Business Response: We have researched Ms. *******'s records/file with our collection agencies and with two employees from ***** at ***** ****e. We did search using the correct spelling of her name. And according to all the records we searched there is no documentation that she was turned over to collection or an eviction was filed while Flournoy Properties owned and managed ***** at ***** ****e now ***** at ***** ****e. ******** and ******* from ***** at ***** ****e assured me that thoroughly examined her file from the time she moved in until she moved out. They stated she always paid her rent on time. Please verify what company is reporting the negative information to the credit bureau and let us know. If it is Flournoy Properties we will do what we can to have it removed but we need to know who exactly is reporting it since we show no records from us. 

***** ********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Please contact:

*** *****

**** ******* *******
********** ** *****
Phone: ###-###-####

for this information.


****** *******



1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Flournoy Properties, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)