BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/20/2011

Miler Properties, Inc

Phone: (843) 821-1111

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
08/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refuses to respond to multiple calls and e-mails regarding the security deposit refund for *** ****** ***
we notified the property manager in writing in January 2015, and again in March 2015, well in advance of the required 30 days required for lease termination. We returned our keys and door opener to the office on July 24. Since that time, we have been charged for August rent in the online portal (our lease terminated on 7/31), and the property manager has refused to respond to several (10) attempts via phone and e-mail to obtain our security deposit and reverse the charge for August.

Desired Settlement
We would like the refund of our $1,195 security deposit, and the rent charge for the month of August reversed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *****, BIC
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@milerproperties.com
I had the pleasure to speak with Mrs. ******* concerning this unfortunate issue of communication. We both agreed that the end of July is one of the most hectic times of the year with so many families "coming and going" to get situated before school, and that some correspondence can get a little behind schedule. In addition, the software program that we use made the function of charging a rent on her account for August in error. I apologized to her for this error, and the frustration she had trying to reconcile her account. I am glad to say that Mrs ******* is satisfied with how her account has been resolved, and the security deposit has been returned to her. We certainly enjoyed having the ******* family as a part of our extended "rental family", and they have been excellent tenants during their tenancy.

09/22/2014Billing / Collection Issues
09/10/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/28/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/11/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Real Estate, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate Services, Real Estate Management

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.