BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/09/2004

Clark's Termite & Pest Control

Phone: (803) 781-4991Fax: (803) 781-6089

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
08/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Provided services after cancellation, and wanting payment
8/13/2015 Services were provided for termite booster treatment, and bond.
Spoke with ******* 8/11/15 asked to change service date because I didn't want people at my house while I wasn't there. Said they could not switch to the date I requested. I said forget it I will call Terminex or Orkin and see what they have and I will call back if I wanted to stay with them.

Person came out and did the work anyways, and they are saying there was a miscommunication but I still have to pay for the services because they didn't understand my cancellation.

Desired Settlement
I see no reason I should have to pay for something I cancelled because they didn't understand that I wanted to cancel.

Business Response
The circumstances Mr. ******** describes leading up to the day of treatment are questionable. However, the invoice for the termite treatment has been credited off, Mr. ******** will be getting written notification, and Clark's will have no further obligation or responsibilities to the ********'s or their property.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did not feel I should be obligated to pay after I cancelled and they still provided service, so the write off of these expenses is acceptable

05/16/2016Advertising / Sales Issues
05/02/2016Problems with Product / Service
10/30/2015Delivery Issues
02/17/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pest Control Services, Home Improvements, Foundation Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Waterproofing Materials, Landscape Contractors, Building Contractors

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.