BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 03/20/2012

Candelabra Lighting & Home Decor

Phone: (843) 352-7359

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints9

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
03/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A lamp with an incorrect shade was received on 11/11/14. I was told that a replacement was on its way, but none has arrived as of 1/18/15.
A Jamie Young Stockholm lamp in Dove Gray was purchased for $420. on 9/17/14 via PayPal. Order #XXXXXX. The lamp was delivered on 11/11/14. The same day I contacted customer service to let them know that the wrong shade was sent with the lamp. I attached a photo as proof. ******* responded on 11/12/14 that a new shade would be sent. They would also send me a pre-paid label to return the shade. No label was provided with a few days so I sent an email to ******* on 11/20/14 asking for an update. I received a response from her on 11/14/14 saying that there was a change....that Jamie Young, the supplier, would send me the new shade, and I would use the shipper from the new shade to send back the old shade which was fine. She said that the new shade would ship the following week. That was the last contact that I had with ******* despite several email attempts to find out why I haven't received the proper shade. Since I wasn't getting any response via email, I called customer service and got their recording. I left a long message including all of the relevant information including my email and phone number. I called again last week with no response. My sense is that they are out of business. I have the wrong shade (wrong color and fit) to a $420 lamp, and no one is answering my calls or emails. At this point, all that I want is the correct shade as ordered. I still have the wrong shade and will be happy to return it.

Desired Settlement
PLease provide the proper shade for the Jamie Young Stockholm lamp or send me a prepaid label so I can return the lamp and the wrong shade for paypal credit. I would like resolution to occur rather quickly.

Business Response
A replacement shade has been ordered for this customer and she will receive this in 7-10 business days. Once the tracking is available for this customer it will be emailed over to her!

Consumer Response
Reference closed case XXXXXXXX. With help from the BBB, Candelabra Lighting agreed to send me a correct lampshade by now. It has not been received.
Reference closed case XXXXXXXX. This case was closed by the BBB on March 3, 2015 after I agreed to terms on February 27, 2015. Background - The wrong shade (size and color) was sent with my lamp order in November 2014. Candelabra agreed that this was a mistake and notified me that a new shade was on its way. When they failed to deliver or even answer the phone after two months, I contacted the BBB for help. Details were provided in the original complaint. On February 26th, 2015, Candelabra notified the BBB that my lamp shade was ordered and would be arriving in 7-10 business days. They further stated that I would receive tracking information once it was available. The 10 business days are up, and I have not received the correct lamp shade or any tracking information. I have not been contacted by Candelabra since November of 2014. I want to open a new case. One of the reasons why I purchased this lamp from Candelabra rather than another website was that they are a BBB accredited business. How they have handled this matter is not only an insult to me (time and lost use of the product), but it also undermines your value to consumers. Thank you.


I would like the correct shade (size and color) for the Jamie Young lamp as purchased on their website.

03/24/2013Delivery Issues
08/05/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/16/2014Delivery Issues
08/06/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Lighting Fixtures-Retail, Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies, Mirrors, Furniture-Retail, Bedding

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.