Better Business Bureau Announces 2013 Student's Of Integrity Award Recipents

December 09, 2013

Sue A. McConnell

For Immediate Release – 12/6/2013 - The Better Business Bureau presented its Students of Integrity Awards Friday to five Greater Cleveland high school students who personify integrity through their leadership, community service, academics, and strong character ethics.

An independent selection committee selected five award recipients. Four received scholarships of $1000 to an accredited school/college of their choice, and a fifth student was awarded a $2500 scholarship. Winners were honored and awards presented at ceremonies held at the downtown Hilton Garden Inn.

A total of 44 public and private high schools within the BBB’s five county service area participated by selecting their own Student of Integrity who in turn submitted an application to the BBB.

“The Students of Integrity Awards program is one of several BBB initiatives that emphasize the importance of continually enhancing and emphasizing character-building in all aspects of one’s life…whether you are a high school student or a business leader,” said David Weiss, president of the BBB.

The 2013 Students of Integrity Award recipients:

Alexander Spanos of Brookside High School, Sheffield ($2500 Winner)
Nicole Chesnokov of Hathaway Brown School, Shaker Heights
Doo Hee Kim of Orange High School, Pepper Pike
Alexandra Marincic of Garfield Heights High School, Garfield Heights
Jennifer Polito of Saint Joseph Academy, Cleveland

The BBB also honored 10 area students with Honorable Mention:

Cassandra Cameron
(Burton), Berkshire Jr./Sr. High School
Matthew Dover (Berea), Benedictine High School
Mark Friedel (Chesterland), West Geauga High School
Bryan Jackish (Perry), Perry High School
Richard Kraay (Lakewood), Saint Ignatius High School
Kevin Kuang (Maple Heights), Maple Heights High School
Leah Lindak (N. Ridgeville), North Ridgeville High School
Kaylee Losch (Rocky River), Rocky River High School
Agnes Mirando (Gates Mills), Gilmour Academy
Jami Tatulinski (Mentor), Mentor High School

The Students of Integrity Awards competition is sponsored by The Boler School of Business at John Carroll University and Dominion East Ohio, with valuable support from Apprisen, Easton Telecom Services L.L.C., Sheakley, and Benesch, Attorneys at Law.