BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

PriceWise

Additional Locations

Phone: (216) 898-2615 5793 Smith Rd, Brook Park, OH 44142 http://www.pwiserto.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PriceWise meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PriceWise include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PriceWise
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 27, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2003 in OH Business incorporated: 06/27/2003 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Burkhart, Co-Owner/Head of Accounting and Finance Mr. Mike FitzGibbon, Co-Owner/Head of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Burkhart, Co-Owner/Head of Accounting and Finance
Principal: Mr. Mike FitzGibbon, Co-Owner/Head of Operations
Business Category

Rent to Own Medical - Dental Discount Plans Appliances - Major - Dealers Computers - Dealers Furniture - Retail Mattresses Television & Radio - Dealers Video Games - Dealers Washing Machines & Dryers - Dealers

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Alternate Business Names
MNT Enterprises, Inc.
Industry Tips
Computer Sales & Services

Additional Locations

  • 5793 Smith Rd

    Brook Park, OH 44142 (216) 898-2615

  • PO Box 220

    Grafton, OH 44044

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made my regular weekly payment in Saturday April 19th and on Monday April 21 I received a phone call saying that my bill was unpaid for the week. I explained that I had paid the bill through their online payment system. They told me that no payment is on record. I made another payment on the phone with them on Monday April 21. I checked my banking account and later that evening they pulled the money from my account for the first payment made on April 19th, and then on Tuesday April 22 the funds from the payment made on Monday April 21st. The account manager was rude and was no help at all on the first phone call other than making threats to pick up the merchandise. I called in again after seeing that both payments were taken out of my checking account to make sure that they updated my account to reflect the two payments made. The account manager was once again was unhelpful and rude. I offered to bring in records showing that they were paid twice but he said that that would be of no help. I informed him I will then go to my bank and report the excessive funds taken out and go to the BBB. At which time he became belligerent.I would like to make it known that I have been a customer for a while at the Elyria store and have always made my payments, and have paid off accounts in the past with no problems. You would think a customer that has given no problems would be the ones that they would help figure out the problem that occurred.

Desired Settlement: I am going to see what my bank says tomorrow regarding the funds if they cannot help me to recover the funds I would like a refund or added to my account. I would also like to see the account manager I spoke with to be fired. I would be willing to accept an apology and for him to not have anything to do with my account or its collections again. I would also like to see them look into whatever glitch they have in their online payment system.

Business Response:

I am in receipt of the above referenced complaint.

In response to the complaint, I have reviewed the situation described by our customer with my Elyria Store Manager, Assistant Manager, and Account Manager.  It is also important to note that I monitor and record all online transactions.  As indicated in our customer's complaint, we have no record of an online payment made on the 19th of April.  As noted by our customer, a payment was made on April 21st in response to a phone call from my account manager.  After the payment, when the question of double payment was raised by the customer, my account manager indicated that we have no record of the payment on the 19th, but that we would be happy to resolve the issue if he could provide either a confirmation number of the online payment or a bank statement that shows the completed transaction.  My account manager repeated the message to the customer in a second conversation, that either form of proof of payment would suffice, but that without it we could not process a payment for which we have no record. After that, the customer made an in-store payment on April 25th and, when asked again for the documentation, indicated that the matter was resolved through his bank.  At this point, my staff at the Elyria store thought that the matter was closed.

I can only add that we have had no glitches with our system of which I am aware, and no other complaints from our customers who utilize the online service.

I believe that my Elyria staff has handled this matter in a professional manner, and within the policies of our company.  The simple resolution to this matter is for our customer to produce documentation of the completed payment. We value the business of this customer and all our customers.  We hope that this matter will be resolved positively and are willing to work together with the BBB and our customer to bring it to a satisfactory close. To that end, I am willing to provide additional information and/or speak with you directly.  I can be reached at 440-336-1641.

Sincerely,

Mike FitzGibbon, Co-Owner

Cc:

Tom Burkhart, Co-Owner

******** ****, Elyria Store Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have delt withthe issuewith my bank. I want this well known that your account manager is a liar.  At no point did he offer to fix the problem at any time. He repeatedly told us that thete was nothing he could do. We offered to bring in the bank statement and he said that there was nothing he could do about it that it was our bank casing the problem. Like I said before he was rude every time we had todeal with him.

Regards,

***** *********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Representative from this store in elyria Ohio was very rude on the phone to my husband and also when he went to the store to pay on product and told the manager there they were very rude as well. This guy was very inappropriate to my husband and also very very rude!

Desired Settlement: Just to either apologize or fire the guy that was very rude on phone and in person to customer!

Business Response: I am in receipt of the above referenced complaint and your instructions to respond to it by January 13, 2014.

We have taken the following steps to address this matter:

1) On Saturday, January 11, 2014 my account manager, who is the primary subject of the complaint,  spoke with our customer and apologized for the incident. 
2) My account manager has written a note of apology that will go out to the customer by regular post on Monday, January 13, 2014.

These actions are in line with the possible resolutions suggested by our customer's wife in her complaint.

I consider this matter closed.  Of course, if you have questions or further concerns, please Email me or call me on my cell listed below.

Sincerely,

Mike FitzGibbon

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** ***** *********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.