BBB Accredited Business since

Pyramyd Air

Phone: (888) 262-4867 Fax: (216) 896-0896 View Additional Phone Numbers 5135 Naiman Pkwy, Cleveland, OH 44139 http://www.pyramydair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm specializes in the online sale of air guns and rifles, as well as bb and pellet guns. It also provides gunsmith services.
Consumers should be aware that some states and countries restrict or forbid residents from the purchase of such guns. Where permitted, purchasers must be 18 years or older. Consumers should familiarize themselves with the laws in their area when considering an airgun purchase.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pyramyd Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pyramyd Air include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Pyramyd Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1998 Business started: 05/01/1996 Business incorporated 07/14/2000 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms (ATF)
5005 Rockside Road, Suite 300, Independence OH 44131
http://www.atf.gov
Phone Number: (216) 522-3786

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Val Gamerman, Vice President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Gun Dealers Guns & Gunsmiths

Products & Services

Pyramyd Air sells the following brand(s): The company carries American, European and Asian airgun manufacturers, including AirForce, Air Arms, Beretta, Benjamin Sheridan, BSA, Crosman, Colt, Daisy, Evanix, Gamo, IZH, Smith & Wesson, Walther, Webley & Scott.

Pyramyd Air offers the following product(s): Air Guns , Air Rifles, Airsoft Guns, BB Guns, BBs, Lasers, Pellet Guns, Pellets, Red Dot Sights, Scopes

Method(s) of Payment
The company accepts Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover, Personal Check, Money Order, Wire Transfer, PayPal, Bill Me Later, and Amazon Checkout for payment.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Within 30 days of receipt of order, consumers may return any item in new condition along with its original packaging and any accessories for a full product refund.
The company does not refund any shipping charges. Items that are used, not in original packaging or otherwise not in new, saleable condition are subject to a minimum 15 percent (15%) restocking fee.
Consumers should not attempt to disassemble any items. Attempts to change the appearance or function of any item purchased will void the warranty and the right to return the product for a full refund.
If a consumer wants to exchange an item, that should be indicated in the space available at the bottom of the invoice.
All exchanges and refunds will be processed within 2 weeks from when the company receives all item(s) back.
Consumers should write the reason for their return and their phone number in the space available at the bottom of their invoice and keep a copy of the invoice for their records.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pyramyd Air has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5135 Naiman Pkwy

    Cleveland, OH 44139 (216) 896-0893 (888) 262-4867

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an air rifle last weekend with the order# *******. It clearly says Orders placed by 12 noon EST usually ships the same day except weekends. But u havent received any updates till now and its a Wednesday. I tried calling the number provided on their website and it always goes on voicemail. I left voicemails and havent heard from them regarding my order. I see the transaction on my bank account for the amount of the product to which they clearly say they will not charge my bank account until the order is shipped. Where is my order?

Desired Settlement: I would like to cancel my order since i havent received any notification about my order and want full refund and i dont want to pay any return shipping in case magically my product arrives.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern, 

 

We apologize for the delay in responding to the voicemails which were left by Ms *********. There was a sale Sunday, Monday and Tuesday and we have been overwhelmed. We do state that orders placed before noon Eastern usually ship the next business day. The order in question was placed on Sunday, May 15 at 12:30 PM, was approved on Monday, May 16 and was shipped the next business day, which was Tuesday, May 17 under FedEx tracking number ************ and should be delivered Friday, May 20. If the package is delivered, Ms ********* can fill out the returns form online and we can set up the return. There will be no restocking fee. If anything further is needed, please let me know. 

 

Thank you, 

Erika 

2/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new air rifle and scope, they offer a service to assemble it requiring the purchase of an additional gun case to fit it in for shipment. I expected the original packaging to be included as well, it was not. No where do they state that spending an extra $60 will result in the loss of original packaging. I immediately sent an email, an hour after delivery, to inquire about the original factory packaging (a cool foam fitted box to store it in when I'm not using it and want to store it). They said no. I suggested sending me another empty box, not acceptable to them. So I said I would send it back for a full refund according to their 30 day full refund policy. I have still not used the item. They sent an email stating there was a 20% restocking fee for items not in original packaging. Where is my original packaging... they didn't send it!

Desired Settlement: All I really want are two original manufacturers' boxes, one for the scope and one for the rifle. They can take them, undamaged, from their inventory or have the manufacturer send them to me, either is fine with me. Otherwise I expect a full refund, no restocking fee.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

It is not standard procedure to send the original packaging when there is an installation and test service purchased. The website will be updated with this information. I have been in contact with Mr. *** and we have agreed to send him packaging when it is available through our tech department. If there are any further questions on this, please let me know. 

Thank you, 

Erika B*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Thank you BBB for helping me obtain the solution to this issue.

Regards,

**** ***

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order #******* with PYRAMYD AIR GUN MALL on 9/11/2015 11:53. I received the order and I check the items out and after shooting the rifle I change my mind and I e-mail PYRAMYD an asked for a RMA number and never got a number from them. I asked for the number on Dec. 23,2015 at 10:30 AM EST. I never got the number or an e-mail back! So I shipped The order back to them on01-05-2016 and it was delivered on 01/06/2016 at 7:15 am.

Desired Settlement: I want my refund!!!

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Mr. ******* has sent several emails, all have been responded to. On December 23, 2015 he sent an email asking for an RMA number, we replied on December 24 asking him which items he needed to return (attachment 1). Mr ******* did not respond to this email. We were closed for the Christmas holiday and emailed him again (after receiving another RMA request), this time issuing him an RMA number (******) on December 28 and letting him know what address to have the order shipped back to (attachment 2). There was no response from him on this email either. Mr. *******'s return was received on January 6. Our returns process takes 5-7 business days. The refund will be completed this week. 

Thank you, 

***** ******

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *******


12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase an air pistol from this business during their black Friday sale 2015. the purchase was made in error and i immediately contacted this business requesting an order cancellation as they have a guarantee of being able to cancel and order if they are contacted within 30 minutes of the purchase. my e-mail to them was 4 minutes after i made my purchase and i was told the order had already been sent out and that they refuse to cancel it.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor their guarantee and give me a refund. If they want me to send the item back i am happy to do so as long as they pay the return shipping because this order should never have went through in the first place.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

Pyramyd Air has set up a return for the item in question. Since Mr. ******* lives in Canada, we are not able to provide a pre-paid shipping label. Mr ******* will need to pay to have the item shipped back to us, include a copy of the receipt, and we will have him refunded for that shipping charge as well. We apologize for any inconvenience. 

Please have the return sent to 

Pyramyd Air

Attn Rreturns Department

5135 Naiman Parkway

Solon, OH 44139

Thank You, 

***** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I really do appreciate their offer of return however the process of having to manually ship it back and then have to again manually invoice them for all the shipping and duty costs of sending it back might incur. There is also the risk of the item being seized at the border going back into america with the reason being that i am not aware of all the regulations and reqiurements needed for shipping at item like this back over the border nor would the package be from an official business who knows all this information on shipping. I would rather keep the item than risk being left with no item and no refund. But again i do appreciate all their offer of a refund and your help. however this wouldn't have happened if they had just canceled the order as per their policy.

Regards,

******** *******




 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

Thank you for the information and we do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. If there is anything further that we can do, please let us know and we will be more than happy to assist. 

Thank You, 
***** ******

12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Seller is affiliated with Amazon. Took my payment but states they cannot ship item as they are not allowed. Will not address issue in timely manner to cancel order and credit payment back. CONSUMER FRAUD.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the order, they cannot deliver credit my payment back to card. No more form emails fix the problem they and Amazon fraudulently created.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern, 


Mr. *******'s order has been canceled and amazon.com has been notified to have him refunded. Unfortunately we at Pyramyd Air do not know how long it takes for the order to be refunded once it is canceled. Also, attached is the restriction list which is listed on amazon.com, toward the bottom of the page where the item was purchased. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused.  If  there is anything further that we can do, please contact. 

Thank you, 
***** ******

11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an airgun rifle on accident, and spoke with a salesman about my return and my situation. I received the shipment, opened the box to make sure nothing was damaged, followed their instructions exactly as the sales person told me to and that I would receive a full refund of $520. Upon the return of my item they charged me a 20% restocking fee, said that I had used the rifle, and only credited my account $419. Their refund policy is NOT as explained as stated in their 30 day moneyback guarantee policy.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be that they would follow their return policy as they have written it and Credit my account in full!

Business Response: To whom it may concern:


When the return was received from Mr. ***** it was inspected by our technical department. The item was found to be in good condition, but was not able to be resold due to a damaged box. Per our return policy which is listed on our website, items which are not in the original packaging or otherwise not in new, salable condition are subject to a minimum 20 percent (20%) restocking fee. Please see attached for the return policy with the highlighted portion showing restocking fees. This fee was assessed to Mr. ******'s return. If there are any further questions on this, please let me know. 

Thank you, 
***** ******



10/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pyramyd Air uses a carrier that cannot deliver certain items to Pt Roberts, WA. They advertise: Get FREE shipping on qualifying orders. Qualifying orders include: 1 - Free ground shipping on any order $150 and up shipped to the contiguous US. 2 - Free no-hassle shipping for orders under 10 pounds with an order value greater than $120 but less than $150, to anywhere in the US including P.O. boxes and military APO, FPO and DPO destinations, locations in Alaska, Hawaii and all U.S. territories. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- They also advertise: "WE WILL SHIP ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD THE LAW ALLOWS!" Neither of these statements are true.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:


Pyramyd Air does ship anywhere the law allows. Unfortunately there are parts of the country, such as Point Roberts, WA, that are routed through Canada to get to their final location. Unfortunately when this happens the items are subject to the restrictions of Canada. We are currently working with FedEx to obtain a list of areas that are also like this and will be updating our website accordingly. I see that a full refund was processed back to Mr. **** in May. If there is anything further that we can do for Mr. ****, please let us know and we will be happy to assist. 

Thank You, 

***** ******
Customer Service/Sales Team Lead

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Pyramyd Air website still advertises they deliver to the contiguous USA or anywhere in the world they law allows. They have chosen a carrier that does not deliver but that isn't any excuse to continue to advertise that they can deliver. They have known about this since May and haven't corrected their website and till they do I believe it is false advertising to continue saying they can deliver. They could easily use another carrier for those areas but have decided to do so.

For months Pyramyd Air chose not to resolve this issue with me and I will not be satisfied till they either start delivering to those areas or have corrected their website. They have made false promises before so I'm sorry, I just don't trust them to carry through.
Regards,

****** ****




 

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern

The Pyramyd Air website will be updated with the following information:
Delivery to Point Roberts, Washington is routed via Canada. Item restrictions may apply which will result in order cancellation. Only items marked with a Canadian flag are able to be shipped to this location. 
This update will be processed and posted to the website with the next 24-48 hours. 
Thank you, 
*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

There are several other areas in the US that Pyramyd Air won,t deliver to so they should be included as well. I still consider that they are guilty of false advertised with their claim of delivering to contiguous USA and delivering wherever the law allows. They have chosen a carrier that can't deliver but it would be so easy to use UPS or USPS or another carrier that can deliver. I could not hire a carrier with restricted delivery options then claim I can deliver anywhere the law allows. They could say anywhere FedEx can legally allow. This disclaimer should be included with the delivery to contiguous US and anywhere the law allows statements.

 

Regards,

****** ****



2/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/02/15 I placed an order (# *******) for a Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle and paid $134.99 for it. A few days later while dealing with an RMA issue (the rifle was not new and had scratches, blemishes and a missing part), I checked the price and found out that it had dropped down to $116.99 with a coupon posted on the SAME product page at pyramydair.com. As I bought the rifle less than 30 days ago, I contacted the customer service and ******* assured me that the price match should be honored and i would be refunded in full. Then he instructed me to contact ****** shopping guarantee by email or phone. I emailed to ****** twice and CC-ed these messages to Pyramyd Air. Nobody replied. Finally I contacted ******* with Pyramyd Air again asking him to resolve the problem as ****** never replied. ******* assured me that the problem will be resolved. 2 days later on 01/29//2015 I contacted ******* again just to be informed the refund could take up to 10 days. The reply seemed to be kind of strange, so I asked him to confirm the refund amount of $18. To my surprise this time he changed his initial promise and guaranteed only $5 of refund! All the communication with Pyramyd Air, screenshots of the product page with corresponding coupon and screenshots of the shopping cart have been saved and can be forwarded to BBB upon request

Desired Settlement: I want Pyramyd Air to refund the price difference and replace the item with a BRAND NEW ITEM or accept the return and refund me 100% of the price (no restocking fee!), so that I could place an order for the same rifle with a store that honors its promises and values the customers.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:


Pyramyd Air does honor price reductions based on what the customer paid. Since Mr ******** paid $134.99 total for his product (see amount paid attachment) and the price was dropped to $129.99 (see ******* attachment) he was refunded the difference of $5. Looking though the internal price change records, the item in question was never listed for $116.99. Mr ******** has requested a return and we have created an RMA as well as had a pre-paid shipping label sent to him. If he wishes to return the item for refund, since it was defective, there will be no restocking fee and he will be refunded in full. 

Thank you, *****
Pyramyd Air Ltd

Business Response:

Good Afternoon, 
Per Mr. ********'s original request when setting up the return, there was a replacement order shipped from our site this morning under FedEx tracking number ********************. Unfortunately with the method of shipping he selected on the original order (which carried over to the replacement order) it is virtually impossible to have the package stopped and returned to Pyramyd Air. I will be attempting to contact FedEx once there is a tracking update, however it is not a guarantee that the package can be stopped. If Mr. ******** receives the package, he can contact us and we will pay for the shipping back to our location and also put a rush on the refund process. 
Thank you, 
*****

Consumer Response: Dear Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. 
Since Pyramyd Air customer service mistakenly sent me a replacement instead of a full refund, they still can  match the price to $116.99 or send me a return shipping label and issue a FULL REFUND as promised earlier.
The both options are acceptable.

Please do not close the case.  The shipping can take up to 10 business days, as the shipping label hasn't been issued yet.
 I'll get back to BBB as soon as soon as I receive the refund.


Thank you,
****** ********


1/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed a good faith order with Pyramyd Air (Order #*******) that initially totalled $216.80. ($217 rounded off). Under the Pyramyd Air Customer Loyality Program (aka Bull's Eye Bucks or BEBs) the purchase would have earned me 217 BEBs however at the time of the purchase they were running a 2x BEBs offer which should have earned me 434 BEBs. Unfortunately Pyramyd Air is now claiming that because I used a Discount Coupon which they were offering as part of their pre Black Firday sales event that the reduced value of the purchase also reduced the BEBs earned to 390. The STING - Nothing at the Pyramyd Air site informs, explains or otherwise makes the customer aware that such an interaction exists between their BEB program and these not always present or offered Discount Coupons. I have the order confirmation printout from Pyramyd Air which clearly states that I had eaned 434 BEBs immediately after entering my Credit Card info and confirming the order. Please understand it is not the mising 44 BEBs that is disconcerting, it is the failure to fully disclose and explain such interactions compounded by the fact that I have a printout from their system which states 434 BEBs yet they are reducing it to 390 based on an unpublished, unexplained procedure. This company offers a Customer Loyality Program then exercised advertising methodologies and practises which undermine the faith and trust of customers. They have a catch 22 statement about the BEB program to the effect that "PA can change the program whenever they wish". Not a problem provided that clause is not being used unfairly against customers and by the perspective I hold this is the case in this situation. An attempt was made via their "Contact Us" option to have the error corrected and this is where their Customer Service Rep who responded claimed that the use of the Discount Coupon reduced the earned value of BEBs. For what value it might have and as your site does ask if a Plaintiff is military - I am an active duty (35 plus years) member of the Royal Canadian Air Force , a Master Warrant Officer by Rank ( one level below what US DoD would call a Master Chief) who has served in past theatres with many mbrs of the US DoD team.

Desired Settlement: Pyramyd Air should be forced to abide by honesty in advertising laws to publish and make readily available all aspects and interactions linked to the accumulation of their Customer Loyality points (aka Bull's Eye Bucks) and related aspects of purchases such that customers and Pyramyd Air have equal knowledge and mutual recogniton of all aspects of the program. On a matter of principle I require the following: 1. A written and hand signed apology from the CEO of Pyramyd Air (PA) for their company having failed to publish and make readily known all aspects and interactions of their Loyality program (aka Bull's Eye Bucks). and 2. The info at the PA site be corrected immediately to provide customers with full disclosure of how the loyality program actually functions and how it is administered.

Business Response: This message is in response to the complaint ID ********.

In the complaint ***** ******** stated that he felt that Pyramyd Air intentionally misleads it's customers regarding the amount of Bullseye Bucks that will be awarded to them. In his example he stated that his expectation was that he would be awarded the amount of Bullseye Bucks equal to the total retail cost opposed to total invoice amount  after discount. 
Pyramyd Air has always been known for doing business with integrity and with a customer first attitude. In good faith we did error in the assumption that it was understood that all awards would be based on actual dollars spent on a order after applicable discount coupons. We have never received a complaint from a customer stating that this was not a reasonable expectation. We apologize to Mr ******** for the misunderstanding and because it was not clearly defined, Pyramyd Air will award the additional Bullseye Bucks to him. We have updated our Website to clearly state that awards will based on the total after discounts are applied.
Thank you, 
***** 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that it only partially resolves my complaint. 

The correction of the Bull's Eye Bucks (BEBs) information at the Pyramid Air (PA) site was accomplished approximately two weeks ago today (16 Dec 2014).  The admission of a presumption on the part of PA as to how they expected customers would understand the interaction between discount coupons and BEBs serves to quantify the oversight on the part of PA.  The very same oversight which is at the core of the complaint.  The offer of reinstating the missing BEBs is appreciated though rendered moot as I had originally stated that the issue was not the missing BEBs but rather the principle of the situation. 

The response as presented falls short, as the second and key resolution requirement has not been properly met.  Specifically a written and signed apology from the CEO of PA. This was specifically stated in the compliant and the rationale for that was and is to ensure that the upper most level of management within PA were made aware of the situation and that by the CEO signing the apology would verify to and for me that the recognition of the error and its' rectification in fact does come from the highest level within Pyramyd Air. 

It must be made clear and beyond any doubt, it is not my desire or intent to impune the integrity of ***** (who, to the best of my knowledge is a skilled Customer Support rep at PA) and by virtue of being named in the response is the drafter.  Being personally familiar with the many levels of management any given company potentially may have and the prospects of interdepartmental interactions to which I as a customer am not and should not be privy.  Without the apology response coming specifically from the Owner and CEO of Pyramyd Air (Mr. ****** D. ******) as I had requested initially there is no methodology whereby it can be demonstrated that upper management within PA are aware of the situation. 

Trusting you will find the explaination presented above of ample detail to explain my concern and answer any questions.  I await the counter response from PA.

Regards,

***** ********




 

12/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i had got an email on 10-31-14 saying that there was an extended sale and i would get 11% off my order i had to put in a code , i put in the code went all the way through checkout spent over $400 and the money did not come off my total, i sent an email right away, no response,, a couple days later i had called 2 seperate times one time i believe i spoke to someone named clay and someone named ***** one time i called was about the shipping weight so i do not remember who i talked to about the discount and they said it would be looked into and taken care of since then i have sent 5 more emails and not one response to any of them,, i just asked them to give me bullseye bucks in the amount of the 11% off my next order which was fair and no response 2. also last year i had a problem with a retun and had to make a complaint and i was told that i would get 10% off my next order automatically off my next order, i called about 2 months ago and they said yes they had this information in there computer and it would be taken off anything i order next.. i also emailed them about that when i did not get the 11% from the email coupon they sent me and they did not answer that either,, it is a shame i like the company!! i have not ordered from them in a year since the incident with the return, and the first time i do ,,they do not give me either discount,,i did not expect them both at the same time,, but i was promised 1 and got an email for the other and got neither,, and after 5 emails and no response this was my last option,, thank you **** ******

Desired Settlement: they have a system called bullseye bucks that you get from the more merchandise you purchase,, i would like the 11% of the $407.00 i spent put in that account for my next purchase,, and they still owed me another 10% that also was suppose to come off my next order also , i do not know if i get both but i do get al least 1 of them ,,

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:


In looking at the email records there was no email sent from the customer's email address on file in the complaint stating that he wanted 11% off of the order. In good faith, since Mr. ****** is a good customer of Pyramyd Air, the 11% has been credited to his account in the form of Bullseye Bucks which are available to redeem now. As for the 10% off on a new order, Mr ****** will need to contact Pyramyd Air and place the order over the phone, or he can place the order online with a comment stating that he has a credit from a previous order which will need to be applied to the order. Our ordering system and accounting system are not the same and cannot automatically apply a credit to an order based on customer name or email. A representative will need to process the order to have the credit applied properly. If there is anything further that we can do to assist Mr ******, please let us know. 

Thank you, 
***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10317743, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

i would also like to say thank you to the BBB and pyramid air gun mall for resolving the matter quickly and correctly , i"am pleased with the outcome and even with my complaint i still think pyramid air is a great company and has great customer service ,and i"m sure this was just an isolated incident ,with a lack of communication on both sides ,, i look forward to doing more business with them in the near future and for years to come ,,, thank you again **** ******

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAD been a regular viewer of American Airgunner and have been an airgun enthusiast for over 40 years. On every episode of A. A. they announce a $500 give away if you go to the Pyramydair website and enter a keyword, this week it is "pellet". I have contacted Pyramydair many times to ask, by e-mail, where is the sweepstakes mentioned on the site and got no response. I just got off the phone with "customer service" and when I asked where to enter my keyword, the guy told me to use all capital letters in the word WIN, in other words I should go to PyramydAir.com/WIN. This I did only to find he was just blowing smoke up my butt! I am complaining about false advertising in the bait-and-switch arena. I'm trying to let others I know in the sport that this type of thing should be talked about and complaints filed because things like this really take away from the spirit of the sport and is plain wrong!!

Desired Settlement: I would like ALL false advertising to be at least exposed and in most cases prosecuted because it tricks the customers who of their own free will, choose to do business with these companies and get tricked into buying or participating in something that they don't want.

Business Response: Good morning, 


The Watch and Win promotion that we are running is neither false advertising or bait and switch. The promotion has been running since July 3 and a winner will be chosen on October 11. I have attached screenshots of the promotion. 

As you can see all the customer needs to do is watch American Airgunner and take note of the keyword. Then they go to pyramydair.com/win click on the link that says "Click here to win $500" and fill out the form that pops up. 

I copied and pasted the web address the Mr. ******* referenced and was directed to the correct web page to click on the link to enter the keyword. 

If there are any further questions, please let me know. 

Thank you, 
Erika Barton
Pyramyd Air Ltd


Business Response: Good morning, 


The Watch and Win promotion that we are running is neither false advertising or bait and switch. The promotion has been running since July 3 and a winner will be chosen on October 11. I have attached screenshots of the promotion. 

As you can see all the customer needs to do is watch American Airgunner and take note of the keyword. Then they go to pyramydair.com/win click on the link that says "Click here to win $500" and fill out the form that pops up. 

I copied and pasted the web address the Mr. ******* referenced and was directed to the correct web page to click on the link to enter the keyword. 

If there are any further questions, please let me know. 

Thank you, 
***** ******
Pyramyd Air Ltd



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

8 Customer Reviews on Pyramyd Air
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart