BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

According to its web site, this firm specializes in staffing for information technology positions.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Go2IT Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Go2IT Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Go2IT Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 15, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1997 in OH Business incorporated: 08/05/1997 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Beverly L. Sandvick, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Beverly L. Sandvick, Owner/President
Business Category

Employment Agencies Web Design Internet - Web Hosting Information Technology Services Business Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Career Connections Staffing Services, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 26260 Center Ridge Rd

    Westlake, OH 44145 (440) 471-8210

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company Go2IT Group refused to verify employment. I was offered a new position with Verizon, and when they conducted the background check on me. The company Go2IT Group would not verify employment that I had done two contract jobs for them back in 2008 and 2009. They did not issue me a 1099 because I did not earn over $600.00. Verizon implied that I mislead myself on my resume and did not hire me because they could not verify my employment history with Go2IT Group.

Desired Settlement: Lost wages.

Business Response: GO 2 IT is not an employer, it simply finds Independent Contractors to fill open reqs that our clients have.  They (Independent Contractors) work for themselves and this candidate should have been able via check stubs and contract and job completion forms to submit to the verifyer of his employment that he did projects for us.  GO 2 IT finds 1000's of Independent Contractors per year,  to do work for our clients, but we do not hire anyone.  They are Independent Contracts who are self employed.  They sign contracts, fill out contract completion forms and they receive itemized check stubs as payment.   We can not be liable to say these people where employed by us for a total of 16 or 24 hours,  if he did two jobs over a period of three years.  It is up to him to provide the documentation to show he did the work.  We provide all of that to them.  It does not involve us.  Sincerely, ******* ********, President

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

11/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Go2 IT group has yet to pay me the agreed rate of $20.00 hourly for the 10 hours i worked for them on 09/17/2013. I should have been paid on 9/27/2013 but i was not,after emailing them on Friday and calling several times Monday and not getting a response i was told on Tuesday that they are denying payment based on "client satisfaction" I have been corresponding with them by email but i feel one week is more than enough time to come to a resolution and i have been very patient and reasonable to this point. They say that they are trying to correspond with the client to obtain rectification but have told me of no outcome as of yet. If the BBB would like to see the emails i have them all saved and can provide upon request. I am going through with this complaint as i emailed them 2 hours ago requesting an update to the status of an agreement and they have not responded.

Desired Settlement: I want to be paid immediately for the 10 hours of labor that i am owed at the agreed rate of $20.00 an hour. By means of a check sent overnight.

Consumer Response:

The business did finally pay me for the hours I was owed, after refusing to send the check overnight mail at the companies expense it was told to me they sent out a check by regular mail on 10/10/2013 but I had not yet received it by 10/17 so I emailed them, at this time they said they would send a check by overnight mail if I would close the compliant. I finally got the check in the mail Saturday 10/19

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I worked for the Go2IT Group at Carmax, ***** *****, FL on 9/23/2013 for 4 hours x $17.00 = $68.00. I have made several calls and send several emails to the GO2IT Group, asking for my wages, and they refused to pay me. I have send emails and phone calls to ******** *******, Recruiter for The GO2IT Group, Accounts Payable and ******* *****, Payroll Manager, and all of them are refusing to pay me my wages. The GO2IT Group are engaging in deceptive practices by refusing to pay me my wages.

Desired Settlement: I have been waiting for 8 days now, and I can't get my pay. I need this to resolve as soon as possible. If this is not resolved by the BBB, I will file a complaint with the U. S. Department of Labor, Hour and Wages Division, also the Ohio Department of Labor, Ohio Attorney General Office and if it still doesn't get resolved, then I will have to carry out legal proceedings against The Go2IT Group aka Career Connections Staffing Services, Inc for non-payment of wages.

Consumer Response:

On September 17, 2013 I worked at Carmax, ******* *****, Florida location for this organization (The Go2IT Group), and up-to-date on this date Tuesday, October 1, 2013, I haven't received my pay as yet. I worked 5.5 hours x $17.00 = $93.50. I send in my "Contract Completion Form, Assignment Agreement Form and my Invoice" and I still can't get my pay. I have sent several emails and make calls to "Accounts Payable" and they do not respond to my emails or calls. ******* *****, Payroll Manager and ******** ******* are refusing to pay me my wages.
Desired Settlement
I have been waiting for 14 days now, and I can't get my pay. I need this to resolve as soon as possible. If this is not resolved by the BBB, I will file a complaint with the U. S. Department of Labor, Hour and Wages Division, also the Ohio Department of Labor, Ohio Attorney General Office and if it still doesn't get resolved, then I will have to carry out legal proceedings against The Go2IT Group aka Career Connections Staffing Services, Inc for non-payment of wages.
Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Mr. ***** had not provided an approved timesheet.  He did so yesterday and his check will be cut for that service today.  No one at The GO 2 IT Group has ever refused to pay him, he just needed to provide the appropriate paperwork

Business Response: Attached is a copy of the check that was mailed to Mr. ***** on October 4, 2013.  As previously mentioned Mr. ***** turned in a timesheet that was not signed by a supervisor and we had to go back after the fact to get it approved.  Once we got approval Mr. ***** was paid immediately.  Please let me know if this matter needs any further attention.  Sincerely, ******* ********

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Non payment for hours worked

Desired Settlement: Would like for the GO2IT Group to pay me for the 4.5hrs I worked at the agreed $15.00 per hour.

Consumer Response:

Dear Ms ******,
I have received no payment and was told by their rep there would be none in most unpleasant conversation.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.
**** **** ******* *** ****** ****** *** ******** ** *****

 

Business Response:

Company responded by phone. **   

Bev from the company called and said the consumer accepted the job. In order to ensure the technicians will be onsite and so the company will call a few hours in advance to ensure the worker is coming to the job site. The consumer never responded to this call thus the company didn't know he was coming.  The company emailed him and indicating to not show up since they couldn't reach him byphone.  The company is going to pay him as he did work as the company did keep him for work for 4.5 hours.

Consumer Response:

Ms. ******,

 

Thank you so much for finding a resolution to this issue. The last line of their response seems to indicate they will do the right thing. "The company is going to pay him as he did work as the company did keep him for work for 4.5 hours."

If they follow thru and I receive a check in a timely fashion, or if they do not I will let you know either way.

Consumer Response:

Dear Ms. ******,

    I have not as of yet received a check from them. Although I have been out of town Thursday & Friday  and will return home on Sat. I will  contact you if I receive the check.

 

Thank you for you help with this matter.

**** **** *******

Business Response:

The company responded by phone. **

The check was mailed out on November 30, 2012.

Consumer Response: I have not received the check yet, but
I will check my mail this evening.
Thank you,
**** **** *******

Consumer Response: Dear Ms. ******,
I checked last night Dec. 5 and still  have not received a check. Please verify the address:
 
**** **** ******* *** ****** ****** *** ******** ** ***** ************ 
Thank you so much.

Consumer Response: I have received the check and cashed it.
Thank you so much for your help.
**** ** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received payment for a contract I did with the company over a month ago. I am told there is only one person I can speak to about this paycheck situation. They have told me twice they they will send it out. The check never comes. They will not respond to my continuous attempts to contact **** *********. She never responds back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my check for services performed.

Consumer Response: *****,

The situation on receiving my paycheck has been resolved.

The owner has reached out to me about the situation.

Thanks
**** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.