BBB Accredited Business since

Dependable Electric, LLC

Phone: (440) 845-8661 Serving Northeast Ohio , Cleveland, OH 44129

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Residential & Commercial Electrical Services

* 24 Hour Emergency Electric Service*

Free Inspections & Free Estimates
We Install New Breaker Boxes!
We Upgrade Meter Services

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dependable Electric, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dependable Electric, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 11, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1996 in OH Business incorporated 10/08/2008 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce
6606 Tussing Rd., Reynoldsburg OH 43068
Phone Number: (614) 644-3493
Fax Number: (614) 728-1200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Azzarello, Owner
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Dependable Electric

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dependable Electric, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • Serving Northeast Ohio

    Cleveland, OH 44129


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called Dependable Electric to troubleshoot an exterior outlet that lost power and a dimmer switch that was getting warm. On December 2nd, three electricians from Dependable Electric came to our house to troubleshoot the issues. After investigating the reason for the lack of power to the exterior outlet, they concluded the best option would be to put in a new outlet and wire it from an adjacent outlet from the inside wall. They also looked at the dimmer switch and determined that there was no issue with the dimmer switch getting warm. They also swapped out a light switch in a bedroom. After they investigated all the items we requested, they told us the proposed solutions, but they did not provide an estimate. After completing the work, they presented a bill for $850. It didn't include a detailed breakdown of the cost for the different jobs or detail for labor vs. parts. They were at our house for 1.5 hours. We called Dependable for an explanation and during the call, the owner Mike just said that is what they charge for that type of job. He mentioned there was a lot of troubleshooting from his electricians and they did a lot of work. He didn't offer any more detail with regards to hourly rate, cost of materials or anything else. Mike was in fact was very hostile on the phone. After we ended that call, we did call him back to specifically ask for a detailed explanation of his charges, but we have not heard back.

Desired Settlement: We would like to start with a detailed explanation of charges. How much is he charging for each "project", and what is the charge for labor vs. parts? We do think that when he provides a real explanation, it will become clear that we were significantly overcharged for 1.5 hours worth of work and would likely pursue a billing adjustment.

Consumer Response: Their response still does not provide any detail behind the cost.  Dependable Electric did the work WITHOUT providing an estimate of the cost prior to doing the work. We have asked for itemized detail of the work to understand the cost, and they still have not provided detail behind the $850 bill.  They have not returned calls.  We think it's reasonable to know how much of the bill is for materials and what hourly rate they charged for the work.  They still have not done that.

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company installed all new electrical box in my home in March of 2014. After installing and rewiring rooms, the hot tub stopped working. They never cracked to be sure they turned it back on. By the time I realized that, the hot tub needed repair bc it was way too cold outside for the hot tub to be turned off! Also, since thd work they did, I no longer have working lights in my Y master bedroom closet, have of my new.lights in the family room won't work, the light about the kitchen sink no longer works, outlets in master bad room do not always work. Have the outlets in the house are not working, and our television in the family room turns on and off by itself. We also have a specs heater that will not work now. Also, my electric bill has increased to 12x what it usually is. I have t even turned on the heat pump yet and was out if town for most of October! This all directly related to the service Depenabke Electruc did on my house. I have left NUMEROUS PHONE MESSAGES for them, but they do not call me back! I demand that someone help me with this obviously, shady company! I'm on disability and use an oxygenator. I cannot be having the issues when it is a matter of life and death! Please help me!

Desired Settlement: Fix all issues regarding the electrical: closet, family room and kitchen lighting, tv turning on and off , refund of the / $260 I had to pay to repair the hot tub after they left it off, all outlets should be fixed so that I can use my oxygenator in my bedroom while I'm using my treadmill. Never had ANY. issues until I call Dependable Electric!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


******** ******

I'm am thoroughly disappointed, but yet, not surprised by this companies response. They have NOT returned any of my calls since the day after the work was completed. As I stated in my original complaint, the issues are in several rooms in my home and there are no breakers tripped. I may not have a degree in electrical engineering, but I do understand the basics. As for as the "verbal abuse" accusation, I have never verbally abused anyone in my life! I'm an educated women and am extremely upset at these accusations. All I want is for this company to take responsibility for their errors and fix the issues. Unfortunately, this company chooses not to respond to my numerous requests to address these issues. The hot tub is on it's own breaker box. When it was checked after noticing the hot tub was not running, there were no breakers tripped. This company did not go through each room and appliance to ensure they were both working and labeled properly! This company sent a teenager and another gentlemen to do this work. The teenager left half way through the job to go to school. The older man stayed and "finished" the job (reluctantly...complaining about the company expecting him to do big jobs like this by himself. Also, this job was done in the middle of winter, so their response about the "weather turning cold" is not true. 

In summation, I now have 4 rooms that have no power and SEVERAL DIFFERENT APPLIANCES FROM DIFFERENT ROOMS, that now do not work! As for finding another electrical firm to come repair the damage Dependable Electric did, I simply cannot afford to pay another company to repair the issues that were caused by Depenable electric! 


1/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 12,2014 a company representative visited my premises at my request to give a quote for replacing the electrical cord on my lawn lamp. He told me that he was the owner's brother. He also told me that he would have to replace the entire lamp and replace the defective wiring as well the estimate was $1100. When I balked at the price he said that the job was labor intensive because the new wire needed to be buried and that it would take all day. I gave a deposit of $625 and agreed to pay the balance upon completion. They started on Monday 9/15/14 and worked from 8:00am until 10:30am. They returned at 3:30pm and completed the job at 5:30pm. Upon completion the electrician doing the work told me that in addition to the balance due I would have to pay an additional $500. I just paid him the balance as agreed. I asked why I had to pay more than the estimate and was told that the job turned out to be more than they expected (?). Yet it did not take all day as I was told when I accepted the reason for the high quote and they did nothing more than the written estimate stated. The owner ****, called when he learned that I was not going to pay more than the estimate because they did nothing more than the estimate called for. He then threatened me and told me to never call his company again. The fixture placed on my lawn is ugly and does not fit the style of the house. He never gave me a chance to select the fixture that I liked as I thought he would. Nevertheless he has been paid in full.

Desired Settlement: He needs to replace the fixture with one of my choosing and then never come near my property again.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Intake serious issue with two substantive representations contained in the response submitted by the electric company. First, no one from that company ever consulted me about the design of the proposed lamppost. The colloquy alleged never occurred. Second, this response suggests that I had numerous concerns about the cost of the project. This is an over exaggeration by them presumably so that they can buttress their response by portraying me as a person intent on cheating them. No true and highly disingenuous. Poor qualities for a reputable business.

Please know that under no circumstances would I consider using their company for needed work and I insist on protecting other consumers from them by publishing my opinion of their work and my experience with them.


******* ****** 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Dependable Electric, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart