Find us on Google+
Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Groovy Candies

Phone: (216) 472-0206 View Additional Phone Numbers 6770 Brookpark Road, Parma, OH 44129

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We carry thousands of candy and confectionery products and ship all over the world.  Wholesale accounts are available for businesses, party planners, caterers, hotels, candy stores, pharmacies to name a few.  We carry Wedding Candy and can help you plan your wedding buffet and bar. We have a large Retro Candy selection from the 1950s 1960s 1970s and 1980s.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Groovy Candies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Groovy Candies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Groovy Candies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2004 Business started: 08/18/1999 in OH Business incorporated 08/18/1999 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick M. Marra, Owner
Business Category

Candy & Confectionery - Retail

Products & Services

Groovy Candies sells the following brand(s): Albanese, American Licorice, Annabelle, Arnolds ( Akron Ohio ), Atkinson, Au'Some Candies, Bee International, Brachs, Claeys, Dubble Bubble, Georgia Nut, Ghirardelli, Godiva, Goetze's, Guittard Chocolate, Haribo Candy, Harry London, Hershey's, Jelly Belly, Jolly Rancher, Jones Soda, Just Born, Laffy Taffy, Lindt, M&M Mars, Necco Candy, Nerds, Nestle Candy, Oakleaf Confections, Smarties

Method(s) of Payment
Sugar Memories accepts the following forms of payment: 
American Express
Debit cards (only when a PIN is not required)
Check payable to Sugar Memories LLC
Money Order payable to Sugar Memories LLC

Shipping C.O.D. :

After you have placed and paid for an order with us, you will have the option of shipping subsequent orders C.O.D. If you would like to do this, either note this in the order instruction box when checking out, or call us. A money order or bank check in $US is the only acceptable form of payment.  The delivery company charges from $7.50 to $15.00 for this service, and we will add this amount to your order total.

Sugar Memories account Our account terms are net 30 and are subject to credit approval. Please provide us with company background information, a bank reference, three current trade references and a valid credit card.  For your first few orders, we will "capture" the amount of your order on the credit card.  Capturing the amount means we "secure the dollar amount" but we do not charge the credit card.  Once we receive your payment, we then void the captured amount.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Returns and Exchanges:
If we shipped the wrong item: If we shipped you the wrong item we are sorry for the error and will remedy the situation. Please double check the items with the invoice you received. If you did receive the wrong items please call us at 888-729-1960. You must call within 72 hours of receipt of the delivery. At that point, a representative will review the situation with you. If it is determined the product is to be returned then please ship it to: 
ATTN: Returns & Exchanges
7480 Brookpark Road
Cleveland Ohio 44129 

You will not be responsible for any shipping costs to send the product to us, and we will send the correct candy to you or issue a refund. 

Non-Chocolate Returns/Exchanges: 
If you would like to exchange your purchase for a different item or for a full refund we would be glad to do so. Please note that all items that you wish to return/exchange must not be damaged, must be in the original unopened package, and of course not have been consumed/missing. We cannot cover your shipping charges for returns and exchanges. You as the customer retain all responsibility of shipping the package to: 
ATTN: Returns & Exchanges
7480 Brookpark Road
Cleveland OH 44129 

Returns must be shipped to us within 10 business days of the date the product is delivered to you.  Please include a copy of your invoice in with the return. After the package is received, we will issue you a refund for the returned product. We do not charge a restocking fee. 

Chocolate Return/Exchanges: 
We stand behind our pledge for total customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, we cannot fully guarantee satisfaction on all chocolate products due to melting. Once it leaves our warehouse we do not have control over where it is and how long it may sit. As chocolate has a moderate melting temperature, we highly recommend that you use an expedited shipping service for chocolate products. At the present time we add ice packs at no additional cost. Please note we cannot be responsible for chocolate that melts during shipping, and we will not issue refunds for chocolate that melts during shipping. We recommend you track your order and if you see the package was delivered and left outside then make an effort to get it inside at a cooler temperature as soon as possible.   Chocolate products not melted can be returned under the same conditions noted above for non-chocolate items. 

You supplied an incorrect address: 

Please be sure to check both your billing address and shipping address to ensure accuracy. If you supply us with an incorrect address we won’t know it, and we will ship your order to the address that is supplied. If this happens, the carrier may attempt to contact you to confirm a correct address. If all attempts fail, the carrier will send this product back to us at When this happens, you are responsible to pay all secondary shipping charges to have the product reshipped to a corrected address. If you decide to cancel the order altogether, the amount refunded will be for the total product purchase price only ( not your original shipping ) less return-to-sender fees we are charged by the carrier. If you realize the address is wrong after it has shipped ( missing APT #, wrong street etc. ) we may be able to contact the shipper and have the package re-routed to the correct address.  However, the shipper charges for this service and we will pass on the fee to you.  Again, please call us at 888-729-1960 as soon as you notice an incorrect address. 

Seasonal Products: 

We do not accept returns of seasonal products. 
Alternate Business Names Sugar Memories LLC

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.