BBB Accredited Business since

The Law Firm of Mitch Luxenburg

Fax: (866) 551-7791 View Additional Phone Numbers 23875 Commerce Park, Suite 105 , Beachwood, OH 44122 http://www.ohiotraffictickethelp.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Law Firm of Mitch Luxenburg meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Law Firm of Mitch Luxenburg include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

71 Customer Reviews on The Law Firm of Mitch Luxenburg
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 70
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 71

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 18, 2009 Business started: 03/03/2006 in OH Business under new ownership as of: 04/01/2014 Business incorporated 03/17/2006 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Supreme Court
65 South Front Street, Columbus OH 43215-3431
http://www.supremecourt.ohio.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mitchel Luxenburg, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mitchel Luxenburg, Owner
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Consumer Fraud Attorneys & Lawyers - Traffic Law Attorneys & Lawyers - Lemon law


Additional Locations

  • 23875 Commerce Park, Suite 105

    Beachwood, OH 44122 (877) 846-1209 (216) 452-9301

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This lawyer did not follow thorugh on my case I had to finish the business that I hired him for. When I asked for a partial refund ***** justified his actions as agreed upon up front. I have the emails to show what we agreed on and what was done.

Desired Settlement: I would like a 50% refund.

Business Response: Our firm was retained to represent this consumer in a traffic ticket case.  Prior to retaining our firm, this consumer hired another lawyer to handle the same matter for him, however then terminated her services when he realized we were less expensive and believed the other attorney was overcharging.  This consumer was driven by getting the lowest possible price for this service, and seemingly is trying get the price even lower now that the service has been performed.   As discussed and agreed to at the time of retention, our firm filed a plea of "not guilty" on behalf of the client.  We then appeared by telephone for a pretrial on this case.  The court was initially unwilling to negotiate the lessor offense that was desired, however,  our firm was able to negotiate the deal on behalf of client.  Our firm then forwarded the necessary paperwork and payment to the court for the client to post a bond.  Throughout the case, our firm kept the client abreast of the status.  The only issue remaining was for the final paperwork from the prosecutor, which did not arrive as fast as the customer wanted.  In this court the prosecutor's office does not issue paperwork immediately.  Eventually, the client called the court several times and eventually called the prosecutor, which did not help the consumer get a better or different result, only to get his paperwork finalized sooner - which also makes it appear on his driving record sooner.  Our firm offered a price to this consumer that reflected a not only a discount, but the fact that it would be taken care of through paperwork and telephone.   At no time did this firm represent to the client anything different.  The final paperwork was going to have to be signed by the client regardless, and the only thing he did was save us time in forwarding it to him, which we would have easily done as soon as the paperwork arrived from the prosecutor.  Whereas the bond was already posted with the court and the matter resolved, our firm obtained the results asked for by the client and our firm did all that was promised.  We will not be issuing a refund.   


Respectfully,
***** *********


Business Response: We stand by our original position and no offer of settlement will be made.  We offered a service, offered a discount, provided the service with the outcome the client was expecting. Again, the client's only issue is that he called the clerk for the paperwork to be sent to him sooner, as opposed to waiting for the normal course of the court to mail it out.  No time from promised to the client on the paperwork and the result achieved was the direct result of the efforts of our firm.  The client is expecting a refund simply because the document was mailed by the court instead of us.  He would have had to sign it and mail it to the court anyways.  Per his notes, he called the court several times for the papers - the only thing the client accomplished was getting himself worked up.  Our firm handles hundreds of traffic cases each year.  We follow the same procedure on every case we handle with amazing results for our clients.   We stand by our actions, and the amazing results we obtained for this client.  No offer of a refund is being submitted and we consider the matter closed. 

Consumer Response:

I was charged a bond on june 28. Two weeks later on July 9 I was asking for final paperwork showing that the case was closed.  The emails start on July 9.  I was also never given a formal reciept. All I can provide is an email from the attorney accpeting being hired and what the fee was along with a credit card posting of the fee showing I was charged.   The attachments aren't working. When I hit the ok button to sent the message the attchments dissapear.

 

Thanks,

******