BBB Accredited Business since

Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC

Phone: (216) 215-1339 Fax: (440) 542-9802 30815 Solon Road, Ste. 4, Solon, OH 44139 http://www.rusticslateroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

In addition to the other services listed, this company repairs copper chimney, window and valley flashing, along with slate and tile roofing. They also install copper and steel gutters.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 2009 Business started: 03/01/2008 in OH Business incorporated 03/26/2008 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stefan Szekely, Co-Owner Ms. Bela Szente, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stefan Szekely, Co-Owner
Principal: Ms. Bela Szente, Owner
Business Category

Slate Tile Restoration Contractor - Flat Roof Chimney Builders & Repair Roofing Contractors Tuck Pointing


Additional Locations

  • 30815 Solon Road, Ste. 4

    Solon, OH 44139 (216) 215-1339

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rustic Slate Roofing was hired in spring 2012 to make a new concrete crown for my chimney. The initial work was performed that spring and twice since then I have had cracking and crumbling on the crown area. First the north side and now I just recently noticed that not only is north side not holding up, but the east side is disintegrating. The reason I chose to contact the BBB is because of the problems I’ve had with Rustic Slate Roofing as noted below: My landscapers happened to be present most of this time during the initial work and commented how they hoped I wasn’t being charged hourly as Valentine and the other woman worker spent so much time in their truck on break. In addition to above problems, copper nails fell down my chimney and I had to call an HVAC company to find out what was causing the noise in my furnace. For weeks after the first north side problem, I kept making calls to **** and it wasn’t until I drove to their place of business that I finally got his attention and the north side was patched. I’m very disappointed in the workmanship done on my chimney crown and feel the job should be lasting much longer than 2 or 3 years. Whether it was inferior materials used or the individual who did the job, I don’t feel that a quality job was done on my chimney crown. Hopefully we can come to an amicable resolution through the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I request that my chimney crown be redone from scratch and not simply patched. Crowns should last much longer than 2-3 years.

Consumer Response:

Consumer sent the following update:

I thank the BBB for lighting the fire in order to get the needed work done on my chimney crown.  Below is an email from **** at Rustic Slate Roofing dated today 5/8/15
 
The work was completed on Wednesday as promised and it looks great.  Time will tell if the job holds.
 
Please consider my complaint closed.
 
***** ******
 
 
Dear Mrs. ******:
 
Please accept our heartfelt apology for the problems you have been experiencing with your chimney.  We are happy to have completed the chimney crown work to your complete satisfaction.  We kindly ask that you please remove the complaint from the BBB website and appreciate your consideration to this matter.
 
As a complimentary service to you, prior to Winter, we would like to apply a clear coat of sealant to the chimney wall to further preserve the structure.  We will call you prior to the work.
 
Thank you for choosing Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC for your roofing needs.
 
Sincerely,
 
**** ******
Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC
(216) 215-1339 

Business Response: We are writing in response to the complaint made by our customer regarding the chimney crown issue. We called the customer and discussed the problem and set-up a time to perform the repairs. Two technicians showed up on May 6, 2015 and completed the work. The customer was present all day during the work and was completed satisfied with the end result! We, at Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC strive to perform all work to perfection no matter what it takes.

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rustic Slate Roofing, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)