BBB Accredited Business since

Diamond Quality Roofing & Construction, Inc.

Phone: (216) 741-4207 Fax: (216) 741-2010 View Additional Phone Numbers 2700 Henninger Rd., Cleveland, OH 44109


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Diamond Quality Roofing & Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diamond Quality Roofing & Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diamond Quality Roofing & Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 1990 Business started: 04/01/1988 in OH Business incorporated 05/16/2007 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keyan Nasseri, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keyan Nasseri, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Building Contractors Chimney Builders & Repair

Alternate Business Names
K Diamond's Roofing

Additional Locations

  • 2700 Henninger Rd.

    Cleveland, OH 44109 (216) 741-6660 (216) 741-4207

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Diamond Roofing was paid to put a roof on *** **** ******** ***** *** in ***** Ohio. They came out several different times, finishing sometime in the middle of July 2014. After we started getting heavy rainfall in August 2014, I started having water coming into our building, all around the furnace/air conditioning vent in the roof. I contacted Diamond Roofing, and they dispatched ***** ******, their representative to come assess the damage, and see what the issue was. On or about August 15th, 2014, Diamond Roofing's representative came, and saw all the damage caused by this water damage. Mr. ****** went onto the roof, and when he came down, he stated that the issue that he found was there was not a pitch plate put in properly, which allowed the water to come in directly to the building. Mr. ****** stated that it would cost about $250.00 to put in a pitch plate, and to fix it properly so we would not be taking any more water inside the building. Mr. ****** stated he would come back in the next day, and would take care of the issue. Mr. ****** showed me that the vent coming out of the roof was not stable at all, and that the job done on this roof was questionable at best. I paid Mr. ****** half down on the repairs he would have to do to make this job done right, and told him I would pay him the balance when he completed the job. That evening I typed up a letter, stating exactly what Mr. ****** had told me, and what he had witnessed concerning the extensive damage we incurred. When Mr. ****** arrived on August 16th, I had him review the letter, stating to him that I needed this as proof of what these issues were. Mr. ****** read the letter, and signed it, not only proving the damage done to my inventory was caused by this shoddy repair, but so that all conversations were annotated. Mr. ****** put on the pitch plate, and I paid him the balance, and got a signed receipt for the work completed. Mr. ****** had to come back a couple other times to touch up portions of the roof to finally stop the water damage. I took these letters and gave them to my landlord, so he could get this handled with them. I lost over 2000.00 of inventory because of this damage. Water came in on all four side of the walls, damaging classic books, dressers, tables, paintings and tons of miscellaneous items. I had to close that portion of my shop down, to throw it all away, dry the floor to save the carpet. When I gave those documents to my landlord, Diamond Roofing denied all aspects of this repair, although I had signed documents from their representatives. Mr. ****** stated he never took any money from me, although I had a signed receipt in the amount of $230.00. Mr. ****** stated he just signed the document, and didn't even read it. I sent several emails back and forth with Mr. ****** while he was working on the roof, and he stated in the emails the repairs he completed, along with pictures. When I talked to my landlord, and he submitted these bills, for the $230 for the additional repair, and the $1450 for damages to my inventory, Diamond Roofing did not stand behind their repair, and acted like nothing was done, and that they should not have any responsibility for their inferior repair of the roof.

Desired Settlement: I want Diamond Roofing to pay for monies I paid out to have the pitch plate put in, in the amount of $230., and to pay for the damages caused by their inferior repair, in the amount of $1450. I want an apology from their company, addressing when they sent their representative to assess the damage caused, that they made no personal effort to resolve this mess. I want an apology explaining how telling me to file a insurance claim for damages caused by their inferior repair was wrong, and they should have resolved this long before now, with is almost 5 months later.

Business Response:

Business responded to complaint:

Business response copied and pasted below by BBB Staff 12/12/14.

12/10/2014

BBB 2800 Euclid Ave. Cleveland, OH, 44115

To whom it may concern:

This letter is regarding complaint ID# ******** that was submitted to your office on December 05, 2014 by ******* ****** who is a tenant at  of **** ********* who is the owner of ***** ******* located at ***** ***** **., ******** ****s, Ohio. His phone number is ***** ********.

We installed a new roof in July of 2014, and I, ****** ****** went on a scheduled alleged roof leak assessment to the property where Mr. ****** rents. Please note that he is the tenant and not the owner of the building. I went on two separate occasions and found no leaks. Mr. ******  has  alleged that I signed a letter that I have no knowledge of. It is our understanding that Mr. ****** was attempting to get monies from the landlord and was behind in rent. When the landlord refused, he attacked his insurance company for alleged damages that never occurred. After reviewing the situation with my peers, we have concluded that the letter and whole repair thing was orchestrated to defraud the landlord and insurance company. We are not sure why a complaint was filed with you since the owner that we contracted with was happy with our work performed.

Should you have any questions regarding this matter please feel free to contact me at ***** ******** or on my cell at ***** ******** between 8am and 5pm Monday through Friday. Thank you for time and have a nice day. 

Consumer Response: I have completed certain portions of this request, and I am contacting **** *********, for the items that you requested.  These are the following items;  Original Contract, and warranty information.  

I have sent to you the following items, the work order from Diamond Roofing;  all email correspondence with Diamond Roofing through ***** ******.  Please let me know if you did not get all of them;  I took a image of the signed letter from Mr. ******, and sent this image to you as well.  I am making a physical copy of this letter and mailing it to you as well;  I also took an image of the signed proposal from Mr. ****** as well and sent it to you, and will be mailing you a physical copy as well.  When I sent the pictures of the work Mr. ****** said was required and completed, I sent those as well.  
Thank you for you continued support, 
******* ******

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable