BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sellers Realty, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sellers Realty, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sellers Realty, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 21, 2013 Business started: 10/21/2001 in OH Business incorporated 04/11/2002 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Department of Commerce / Division of Real Estate
77 South High Street, 20th Floor, Columbus OH 43215-6133
http://www.com.ohio.gov/real
Phone Number: 614-466-4100
Fax Number: 614-644-0584
WebReal@com.state.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lawrence Greene , Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carol Catalano, Owner
Principal: Lawrence Greene , Owner
Business Category

Real Estate Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Seller's Property Management Diviison

Additional Locations

  • 815 Superior Ave E Ste 2012

    Cleveland, OH 44114 (216) 298-4150

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved into a property managed by Sellers Property Management on 2/1/2014. From the beginning the contract(lease) has not be upheld. Before moving into the home the day before we were allowed keys where we found that the hot water was not working, the furnance was not working and there were leaks due to pipes bursting. We emailed management and called management to make them aware of the problems of the residence. They sent people to repair the problem yet not properly. the furnance is currently duct taped the leak in the ceiling continued for 2 weeks and there is a constant leak in the basement and clogged pipes. The bathroom was glazed prior to us moving in and the glazing started to unpeal. The frame of the house is sagging which also could cause harm if not fixed as we don't know if the frame will collaspe, amonst numerous other health violations. A week before moving I contact ******* ***** to let her know that utilities could not be switched into our name due to an unpaid bill to CPP. She responded they would get on it and never did. ON 3/3/2014 I spoke to ******** ****** he states lights were not switched over I advised him of the conversation with ******* the month prior. The bill was paid that day and a block was place on our power (come to find out 3/7/14) our power was disrupted due to them blocking the electric and we were without power, heat, and our food spoiled for an entire 24hours. They blamed me for the issue with the electric was was clearly not my fault as I switched the utilites in my name on 3/4/2014. Instead of letting us transition into the home they have made my home unliveable, and uncomfortable, all after a letter being sent stating we needed repairs and until repairs are complete we will be taking rent to escrow.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be reimbursed for food that went bad in our refridgerator of $100.00 and hotel lodging for one night of $100.

Business Response: We thank you for notifying us of this tenant compliant. What this tenant mentioned in regards to maintenance is true and we will live up to that.  This property is not owned by Sellers Realty and we are just the management company that oversees the property. Before the tenant ****** took occupancy this property was vacant for a very long time. The owner purchased this property in early 2013 and it wasn't lived in for a while before then. It was a total rehab. Due to the horrible weather Cleveland experienced this year, it caused internal damage to the property we were not aware of until ****** and her boyfriend ***** took possession. Once they moved in there were several unforeseen maintenance issues that occurred. We immediately contacted the owner and the owner personally sent out contractors of their choice. We give our clients (property owners) a choice of using us for maintenance or using their own maintenance men. In this case the owner used their own maintenance guys. We called ****** everyday to ensure work was being done and that we are not slum lords and that we will address her issues. Regarding her letter of repairs we have not received it till this day. 

 
As far as the light company goes, the lights were in the owners name. The owner called and had the lights taken out of their name since the property was occupied by ****** and *****. ****** did try to switch the lights when she 1st moved in but couldn't due the fact the Owner had an outstanding bill. The owner paid the bill and notified us (Sellers) that it was taken care of. I (********) notified the tenant the same day the owner made us aware that she can switch the lights into her name. Four days later ****** calls my phone upset because she has no power. The power company turned her lights off which they should not have if she gotten them switched into her name the day we spoke (which she claims she did). Sellers Property Management is not a signer on the account for the light company and we cannot authorize to have them tuned off. So if anything I personally believe that ****** should complain to Cleveland Public Power for turning her lights off after she switched them into her name. We (Sellers) wouldn't be responsible for Cleveland Public Power turning her lights off after she was notified to have them switched into her name.  We have worked with ****** on getting all her request met regarding maintenance. We manager over 200 properties and keep a good track record with getting repairs made on time. We do understand her frustration and would like to get her maintenance request met. 
 
Thank You,
 
Sellers Property Management
******** ******, Manager 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sellers Realty, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)