BBB Accredited Business since

The Avenue at Tower City Center

Phone: (216) 623-4750 Fax: (216) 736-7640 View Additional Phone Numbers 230 W Huron Rd # 72.86, Cleveland, OH 44113 http://www.towercitycenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Avenue at Tower City Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Avenue at Tower City Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Avenue at Tower City Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1991 Business started: 03/29/1990
Business Management
Ms. Lisa Kreiger, General Manager-Retail Mr. Brian Cappelli, GM/VP Ms. Carol Paylo, Director of Marketing Mr. Carl Reddish, Director of Security
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lisa Kreiger, General Manager-Retail
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Raisin Industries, LLC (c/o Bedrock Detroit) Tower City Center

Additional Locations

  • 230 W Huron Rd # 72.86

    Cleveland, OH 44113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 19, 2016, My Band **** was hired to play for a wedding reception at the English Oak Room at Tower city. After the performance when we went to move our equipment back to the dock (3 carts) all the freight elevators were shut down and there was no one available with a key to open them. Only one security guard came to our aid but we had to move the van to the front of building and carry 3 carts of band equipment to the front also. The security guard stayed with us as several gangs and vagrants kept stopping as we was loading up. On Monday 3/21/16, I called and left messages for Mr. Bob O***** (Manager) to let him know of this experience and did not hear form him any further. I called again on Wednesday (3/23) I attempted to reach him again and a receptionist, fumbling in her words, finally said "all the voice mailboxes are broke" and hung up! Also, one of the gentlemen we hired to help in the move almost had his car towed even though he parked legally, later found the meter bagged, and the Officer gave him a ticket anyway. I felt this was horrible customer service and at least an apology or some kind of compensation would have been suffice, but our Band received nothing!

Desired Settlement: Apology and payment of unfairly issued parking ticket.

Business Response:

Forest City is in receipt of your complaint on March 19th, 2016.  We are sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced in the logistics of your band equipment.

Unfortunately, the property was in transition and expected to have been sold on 3/19 however we are glad our security as able to assist.  The parking meters are

controlled by the City of Cleveland so unfortunately we are not able to act on their behalf.  We appreciate your patronage of Tower City in the past and hope you will

continue to perform in the English Oak Room.  The new owners are Bedrock Detroit and the lease for the English Oak Room is Executive Caterers. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ********

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Avenue at Tower City Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)