BBB Accredited Business since

Roto-Rooter

Phone: (440) 937-4009 Fax: (440) 937-4003 1353 Lear Industrial Pkwy, Avon, OH 44011 http://www.rotorooter.com/avonoh/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roto-Rooter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roto-Rooter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Roto-Rooter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2005 in OH Business incorporated 05/29/2007 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
6606 Tussing Rd., Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.com.ohio.gov/dico/ocilb.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-2223
Fax Number: (614) 644-2618

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Geoff Ristagno, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Geoff Ristagno, Owner
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Plumbers

Alternate Business Names
G S R Industries, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Roto-Rooter has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1353 Lear Industrial Pkwy

    Avon, OH 44011 (440) 937-4009

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my toilet was gurling in the bath tub I called roto rooter to come out and they did on the 26th of dec.. but ***** clean the storm drain he charge me 285.00 and never fix it he said the lines have to jetted out that will be other 300.00 dollar. well I called the city to make sure and they came out and found out he snake the wrong one when I called roto rooter. I talk to **** I told him the city came out. he said u know how those city people are and he got mad. and said u got your son in on this and the city. so my son snake it out I rented a snake from home depot. Then he ask me why I didn't call back to roto rooter I did they said they can't get here until Monday the 30th of dec. and he told my there was a 6 month guarantee will on my receipt it says{ reason for no guarantee line needs to be jetted } He said he will give me 125.00 back well its been 3 weeks . I try to call and talk to him and never call back. so my son told me to contact u guys and now I am mad I what all my money back. I am a women but u should trust these guy to know what they r doing.

Desired Settlement: 285.00

Business Response: Business response taken over the phone by BBB staff 2/20/14.  They don't have a problem paying back the $125, they apologize that it got lost in the shuffle, but they can't issue a full refund because when they have a warranty and the consumer calls someone else to do the job that they warrantied, they can't just take someone else's word for it without ever having the opportunity to verify that there was a problem.  They will still send the $125, should go out either today or tomorrow. 

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Roto-Rooter
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart