Download Download

BBB Accredited Business since

The Plumbing Source

Phone: (855) 214-0090 Fax: (216) 365-0166 View Additional Phone Numbers 5042 Corbin Dr, Bedford Hts, OH 44128 http://www.plumbingsource.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Plumbing Source meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Plumbing Source include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on The Plumbing Source
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1988 Business started: 10/01/1985 in OH Business incorporated 01/02/1991 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
6606 Tussing Rd., Reynoldsburg OH 43068
http://www.com.ohio.gov/dico/ocilb.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-2223
Fax Number: (614) 644-2618

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gregory J. Faustina, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory J. Faustina, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Water Heaters - Dealers Plumbers Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Drainage Contractors Pipe Line Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Chagrin Valley Plumbing Schupp Plumbing Seven Hills Plumbing Solon Plumbing

Additional Locations

  • 5042 Corbin Dr

    Bedford Hts, OH 44128 (216) 365-0600 (216) 502-2481 (855) 214-0090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I just want to start off by saying that we have had The Plumbing Source out to our house before and they have always done a great job. However, on July 8th, when they came out to give us an estimate on fixing an outside faucet they failed to do their job. I told him since we bought the house we never tried to use the faucet and were scared we were going to have issues with it. I wanted to make sure there was a plumber (a professional) to do it. In order to turn it on he was going to have to go under our kitchen sink. He fiddled around with a few of the turn on valves and got it on. No issues! We have a working outside water! He was out about 12pm. At 9 pm I was cleaning up my house and the carpet was soaked! Where was this water coming from? Well it was coming from under a cabinet in the kitchen. While the plumber was here he turned on one of the valves, and never turned it off. We never even knew there was an open pipe there. But if he was messing with the valves, dont you think he would have put them back to where they were? The Plumbing Source came out that night to turn off the water. While the two techs were here they called the original guy who came out and he admitted to them that he was playing with the valves. They charged me for the service call to turn off the water (that they never turned off in the first place). Well they STILL never turned the right valve off, and they couldnt tell where the water was coming from. This resulted in us having to have a restoration company come out in the morning and pull up all the carpet, flooring, and actually cut out drywall. The Plumbing Source came back out the next day and had to cap the pipe that we found was still pouring water. The tech walked in and said Wow, Im really sorry, I did this he admitted it to the company that was here cleaning everything and my husband and I. He never charged us for capping the pipe. My kitchen and living room were destroyed! We made an insurance claim and they didnt pay it all out. Plumbing Sources insurance company is not helping either. We lived without a kitchen and living room for 3 1/2 months. I have 3 kids, (a 3 year old and 1 year old TWINS). They have never tried once to reach out to us, about making this right? They ruined our summer and they ruined our home.

Desired Settlement: For what my insurance company didn't cover.

Business Response: Business responded to complaint.

 
1-27-2014
Dear BBB
Re: ***** ***** ID*******
7-6-2013 date of service. Our initial call was for a sewer blockage. While we were there the customer requested we look at this outside faucet that wasn’t working. In an attempt to locate the source of water supply to the outside faucet the plumber opened a shutoff valve and neglected to shut it back off. 
7-8-2013 we returned to the home to find an area in the living room carpet that was wet. He located the source of water and shut off the valve. Please note the water was in the living room and did not appear to be that significant. He offered to get a water restoration company to come out but the customer already made those arrangements. The water was actually leaking from an abandoned water supply to an old sink location. The person that did this attempted to cap off the water line by soldering a crimped pipe. An unacceptable way to cap off an abandoned water line. It was a pin hole size leak but of course over a day or two a lot of water could accumulate. We didn’t create this leak someone else did. A plumbing system is designed so that a shutoff should be able to be turned on or off without causing water to leak.  
7/9/2013 the original plumber returned to the home to continue with the clogged sewer issue. We snaked the sewer again and sent our camera down the sewer to make a video inspection.  While he was there he properly capped off the water line so some other person might not make the same mistake and turn the valve on. The plumbing system was faulty before we ever came to the home. 
Please note – Up to this point the customer has never called to complain or even hint that there was a problem with Plumbing Source.
FAST FORWARD 3-1/2 months later 
10-23-2013 I receive an E Mail from a 3rd party telling me to notify my insurance that there was a lot of damage done at this home. We have not heard from this customer nothing till this E Mail. We had no idea there any damage other than wet carpet. Here this person is a friend somehow with the customer. We immediately called the customer and the husband answered the phone and was really not aware of what was going on with insurance etc. So I then called my insurance company to report it. As of this writing my insurance company still has not been notified from the customer’s insurance company. If the customer’s insurance company feels they should subrogate against the plumber then my insurance company would settle with them. Another interesting note here is. We were never notified until after all repairs were made. All we seen was an area of wet carpet in an adjacent room and not the whole room either. One of the customer’s complaints was that the appliances didn’t match. Water leaked in a wall between the kitchen and living room, I’ve been in this business a long time and have seen some very significant water damage claims but can’t imagine this water caused the customer this much damage. There must be a reason why the customer’s insurance company hasn’t satisfied their demands. 
1/27/2014 I received notice from Cleveland BBB of a complaint. I feel that we did not do anything wrong other than turning on a valve that should have been in working order and not shutting it off. (Faulty plumbing system) At this time I feel it’s in the insurance company’s hand to satisfy their customer.  My insurance company has been notified and will act in a responsible manner when appropriate.  
Sincerely, 
**** ********, President 
The Plumbing Source